$220 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 9, 2015 Check-out: Jun 10, 2015

Grand Riviera Princess All Suites Resort and Spa All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Punta Bete Km 296, Carretera Chetumal Puerto Juarez, Playa del Carmen, 77710

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Grand Riviera Princess All Suites Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
131 out of 131
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4
Value:
4

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Riviera Princess All Suites Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Felix A
New York
Nov 30, 2012

Nice Vacation

We stayed in Grand Riviera Princess from 10/20/2012-10/26/2012. We were with 2 kids: 2 y.o and 7 y.o. We had an amazing time there. The food was good. Ocean was warm but water in the pool was a little chilly. We will definitely go there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Riviera Princess All Suites Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Andoni W.
Business
dearborn
Feb 11, 2015

frinds trip

nice pool food was just okay staff was amazing loved the beach if u make a left there is a very nice area

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Riviera Princess All Suites Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rebecca K.
Business
N/A
Feb 4, 2015

anniversary

Awesome vacation 3rd year there. Staff is amazing and friendly will attend again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Riviera Princess All Suites Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TIM.347
Business
clanton
Jan 26, 2015

Spring Break

Hotel was great, we have this was our second time here, we really like it here. We stayed in the platinum both times its a little more money, but you get your own pool and bar, just for platinum.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

be sure to get your transfer taken care of before you get there I think its cheaper.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Riviera Princess All Suites Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JERRY D.
Business
INDIAN TRAIL
Jan 14, 2015

GOOD FOR FAMILY

good for this money nice beach good food clean relaxing.............

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Riviera Princess All Suites Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Panam
Business
CANCUN
Jan 14, 2015

Cheap All Inclusive - Great Facilities

For the rate we pay for, it worth . Don't expect too much

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Riviera Princess All Suites Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Estroy P.
Business
ladyville
Jan 9, 2015

Great Trip

The accommodations were very good, food was great. the distance between the different areas were a bit inconvenient because of small kids. there was a blackout during our stay that caused us a night of partying but all in all a very good trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

relax and enjoy

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Riviera Princess All Suites Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Estroy P.
Business
ladyville
Jan 9, 2015

Great Trip

Great accommodations for a family vacation. Hotel needs more food variation and rooms need to be stocked with beverages more often.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Riviera Princess All Suites Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Estroy P.
Business
ladyville
Jan 9, 2015

Great Trip

Family filled fun, kids enjoyed, adults enjoyed. Check-in process is a bit lengthy, staff members were polite and courteous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Riviera Princess All Suites Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dora H.
Business
N/A
Jan 5, 2015

Staff very friendly

Food was just ok..... Little disappointed with choices Some good... Some not so good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Riviera Princess All Suites Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
first_time_yucatan
Business
N/A
Jan 5, 2015

First timer Playa Del Carmen Princess review

In general we all (there were 4 adults and 2 minors) agreed the resort was nice. The entire staff was very friendly and bent over backwards to help, with the exception of Fernando in the Family teen center that missed 2 scheduled appointments for basketball with my son and other boys. The only other negative issue was the food. The food was plentiful and diverse, but as usual in a large venue, there was a bad food service element to the food (especially in the buffet). We were initially excited about all the different restaurants and really wanted to like the food but were disappointed with the preparation and taste at almost every turn. A general disappointment. I would advise going to some restaurants in Playa Del Carmen in the evening for good Mexican food. The grills at the beach were great though. The food service and staff were excellent throughout.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Dine elsewhere when and if possible.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top