$220 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Sep 2, 2015

Grand Riviera Princess All Suites Resort and Spa All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Punta Bete Km 296, Carretera Chetumal Puerto Juarez, Playa del Carmen, 77710

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Grand Riviera Princess All Suites Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
131 out of 131
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Riviera Princess All Suites Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Elena B.
Business
N/A
May 22, 2015

Good Honeymoon!

The first thing I would like to say is that all of the staff at this hotel is exceptionally friendly and works extremely hard to make everyone happy. You really do feel taken care of and you are constantly seeing the workers around the hotel working on the maintenance. The grounds are beautiful and the rooms are also very clean and comfortable. The food is ok, not the greatest, but for an all-inclusive resort you can't expect much. The drinks were all watered down and not that great. We stayed in Platinum rooms which were very nice and close to the beach. The downside to that was it was a 15 minute walk to the front lobby and all of the main buffet places. They did have a shuttle that did not run very often. We didn't mind the walk until our 6th day at the resort ha ha. They do have specialty restraunts that are included with a reservation only. They have pretty good food, better than the buffet, however the whole reservation system is a little silly. You can't call them directly to make the reservations. The only way to do it is to see a concierge person. And last the beach and the pools. The pools were very nice. Yes, like some other people said the chairs do get filled up quickly but we were up arount 8:30am-9 and there were still chairs available. The beach was one of the main reasons I chose Playa Del Carmen vs. Cancun and I was disapointed. Cancun water is like a swimming pool probably because its facing the open water. Playa's ocean was nice but was not that crystal clear blue water I was hoping for. Overal we had a great trip for the value of what we paid. Yes there were a few things that were not perfect, however the staff's efforts and the beauty of the resort made it a great trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Riviera Princess All Suites Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
David C.
Business
N/A
May 18, 2015

Excellent trip, wonderful hotel

Great hotel, friendly staff, great food (for value, taste and presentation), plenty of good entertainment, as much to drink as you wish. Comfortable rooms, well maintained by friendly and efficient staff. Whole complex I.e. Buildings and gardens are beautifully maintained. Highly recommended

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Riviera Princess All Suites Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ANTONIO S.
Business
N/A
May 7, 2015

Great couple's trip

we loved the hotel. We stayed on the adults only side but we liked the family side better. Very very very nice!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Riviera Princess All Suites Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Joseph S.
Business
Preston
Apr 22, 2015

Getaway...

Awesome hotel, grounds and staff. Food was good and plentiful, easy access. Weather was perfect. I'll go back again in a heartbeat...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Riviera Princess All Suites Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
James A.
Business
Bountiful
Apr 22, 2015

Great Honeymoon

We had an excellent experience at the Grand Riviera Princess during our Honeymoon. The staff was fantastic and TRULY enjoyed the onsite scuba staff. Christian was amazing! You had to pay to use the internet....which was a disappointment, but other than that the amenities were great. Would definitely consider going back there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Riviera Princess All Suites Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Peter O.
Business
Bronx
Apr 6, 2015

Fall vacation

We have been to the Princess a few times before this trip. The beaches are great as well as the pools. Food and drink are very good, actually enjoy the breakfast buffet and the buffet in general. the grounds of the Princess are garden like. Evening entertainment in the courtyard is a big plus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Riviera Princess All Suites Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lindsay
Business
N/A
Mar 3, 2015

Good Value

The hotel was beautiful! The beach was gorgeous. The food was so-so.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Riviera Princess All Suites Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
lovemexico
Business
Kimball
Mar 2, 2015

annual mexico trip

The weather was great and the people we meet were awesome. Overall the food was good. The resort experience was not as favorable. No free wi-fi, no dresser drawers, no slippers or robes, no conditioner, lotion, razor....dinner reservations can only be done for 2 days a time. Pool area is crowded and beach area is limited and not as nice as other resorts. Service at the pool was almost nonexistant,limited and slow. Lots of children everywhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Riviera Princess All Suites Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
joe d
Business
N/A
Feb 17, 2015

great couples trip!

My girlfriend and I were looking for a trip to mexico and we came across a great deal at the grand princess. The staff was excellent. We had no problem except the doctors there were expensive. We loved our room. The pools were clean. It was a great time period. The reviews don't lie.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Riviera Princess All Suites Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Andoni W.
Business
dearborn
Feb 11, 2015

frinds trip

nice pool food was just okay staff was amazing loved the beach if u make a left there is a very nice area

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top