$179 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 10, 2015 Check-out: Sep 13, 2015

Grand Riviera Princess All Suites Resort and Spa All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Punta Bete Km 296, Carretera Chetumal Puerto Juarez, Playa del Carmen, 77710

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Grand Riviera Princess All Suites Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
134 out of 134
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Riviera Princess All Suites Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nelli
Family
Beach Park
Jun 28, 2015

Awesome Resort

Very fancy resort!! Nice rooms nice pools. Restaurants with reservations the food was amazing!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Grand Riviera Princess All Suites Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Denys R.
Family
McAllen
Jun 17, 2015

awesome

excellent I really like the hotel, the food, the pool

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Grand Riviera Princess All Suites Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
morgan w.
Couples
louisville
May 25, 2015

Second time and was overly pleased

My boyfriend and I traveled to Playa Del Carmen and stayed at the Princess hotels for our anniversary. It was exceptional. The staff is amazing, so hard working and sweet. The hotel is beautiful and our room was located right next to two of the pools and the beach. The beach was perfect. The food was good but I will say the American style food was plain. The drinks were all made well and everyone was polite and fun. This was my second time at the resort. The first time I was with another person who was injured, the doctor on staff came right up and she was rushed to the er. The staffs end of things was taken care of. They want to make sure your stay is relaxing and lazy. They do everything for you, they even corrected us when we got our own drinks. We just walked in and grabbed cups, the brunt of the staff works on mainly tips, but they don't ask or seem pushy about it. We tipped everyone because they were all great. Overall an extremely beautiful, relaxing trip. We did not have to worry about much at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Grand Riviera Princess All Suites Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Elena B.
Couples
N/A
May 22, 2015

Good Honeymoon!

The first thing I would like to say is that all of the staff at this hotel is exceptionally friendly and works extremely hard to make everyone happy. You really do feel taken care of and you are constantly seeing the workers around the hotel working on the maintenance. The grounds are beautiful and the rooms are also very clean and comfortable. The food is ok, not the greatest, but for an all-inclusive resort you can't expect much. The drinks were all watered down and not that great. We stayed in Platinum rooms which were very nice and close to the beach. The downside to that was it was a 15 minute walk to the front lobby and all of the main buffet places. They did have a shuttle that did not run very often. We didn't mind the walk until our 6th day at the resort ha ha. They do have specialty restraunts that are included with a reservation only. They have pretty good food, better than the buffet, however the whole reservation system is a little silly. You can't call them directly to make the reservations. The only way to do it is to see a concierge person. And last the beach and the pools. The pools were very nice. Yes, like some other people said the chairs do get filled up quickly but we were up arount 8:30am-9 and there were still chairs available. The beach was one of the main reasons I chose Playa Del Carmen vs. Cancun and I was disapointed. Cancun water is like a swimming pool probably because its facing the open water. Playa's ocean was nice but was not that crystal clear blue water I was hoping for. Overal we had a great trip for the value of what we paid. Yes there were a few things that were not perfect, however the staff's efforts and the beauty of the resort made it a great trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Grand Riviera Princess All Suites Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
David C.
Family
N/A
May 18, 2015

Excellent trip, wonderful hotel

Great hotel, friendly staff, great food (for value, taste and presentation), plenty of good entertainment, as much to drink as you wish. Comfortable rooms, well maintained by friendly and efficient staff. Whole complex I.e. Buildings and gardens are beautifully maintained. Highly recommended

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Grand Riviera Princess All Suites Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ANTONIO S.
Couples
N/A
May 7, 2015

Great couple's trip

we loved the hotel. We stayed on the adults only side but we liked the family side better. Very very very nice!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Grand Riviera Princess All Suites Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Joseph S.
Couples
Preston
Apr 22, 2015

Getaway...

Awesome hotel, grounds and staff. Food was good and plentiful, easy access. Weather was perfect. I'll go back again in a heartbeat...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Grand Riviera Princess All Suites Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
James A.
Couples
Bountiful
Apr 22, 2015

Great Honeymoon

We had an excellent experience at the Grand Riviera Princess during our Honeymoon. The staff was fantastic and TRULY enjoyed the onsite scuba staff. Christian was amazing! You had to pay to use the internet....which was a disappointment, but other than that the amenities were great. Would definitely consider going back there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Grand Riviera Princess All Suites Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Peter O.
Couples
Bronx
Apr 6, 2015

Fall vacation

We have been to the Princess a few times before this trip. The beaches are great as well as the pools. Food and drink are very good, actually enjoy the breakfast buffet and the buffet in general. the grounds of the Princess are garden like. Evening entertainment in the courtyard is a big plus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Grand Riviera Princess All Suites Resort and Spa All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lindsay
Couples
N/A
Mar 3, 2015

Good Value

The hotel was beautiful! The beach was gorgeous. The food was so-so.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top