$153 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 2, 2014 Check-out: Oct 5, 2014

The Reef Coco Beach - All Inclusive

3 stars
Calle Costera Norte S/N, Lte.1 Region 6, Playa del Carmen, 77710
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
57 reviews
Fun filled relaxing getaway

My newly fiancé and I had such an amazing experiece at The reef coco beach! The staff was kind and... See full review

  • FiloB
  • Aug 16, 2014
Had a great stay

Would like to thank the staff for a great stay very friendly and helpful. The only thing we didn't... See full review

  • netrae31
  • May 31, 2014
Located just 30 miles south of Cancun, Grand Coco Bay - All Inclusive is the perfect compliment to the white sandy beaches and turquoise waters of this world-renowned tropical paradise.

Nestled on a lengthy stretch of beach, just a short walk from the picturesque town of Playa del Carmen, you will enjoy our personalized service, the privacy you desire in a resort destination and the entertainment of one of the best nightlifes the Mayan Riviera has to offer. Our location provides easy access to the many attractions the Mayan Riviera has to offer such as Playa del Carmens famous 5th avenue, Tres Rios, Playacars Bird Sanctuary, Playacar Golf Club, Xcaret, Xel-Ha, Tulum and much, much more.

Our beautifully detailed rooms offer a spectacular view, one king size or two double beds, tile floors, air conditioning, private bath with shower and bath tub, hair dryer, vanity mirror, mini bar, 27 inch color TV with European and American channels, direct dial telephone, voice mail and a private balcony or terrace all surrounded by exuberant tropical gardens.

Honeymooners will receive a complimentary bottle of domestic wine in the room upon arrival. Clients must contact the hotel prior arrival.

Hotel Map

20.6366 -87.0602
Area served
Cancun, Puerto Morelos, Playa del Carmen, Tulum.
Nearby airports
Cancn International Airport (CUN): Approximate driving time is 55 minutes and distance is 47 km (29.5 miles).
Area description
Located just 37.5 miles south of Cancun, our location provides easy access to the many attractions the Mayan Riviera has to offer such as Playa del Carmen's famous 5th avenue, Tres Rios, Playacar's Bird Sanctuary, Playacar Golf Club, Xcaret, Xel-Ha, Tulum and much, much more.

The Reef Coco Beach - All Inclusive Rooms

Garden View with Private Balcony, 321 Sq.Ft
Standard room includes: Ocean, garden or pool view, one king size bed or two doubles, caribbean style decoration, balcony or terrace. Air conditioning, ceiling fan, cable TV, telephone, mini bar, safety box, bath tube, hair dryer.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Lobby Bar Tabacco Y Ron
Live music and a great ambiance are the ingredients at our lobby bar. Open from 6PM - Midnight.
Miramar Restaurant
Enjoy your buffet breakfast, lunch and dinner in front of the Amazing Caribbean sea view Breakfast from 7 - 11AM, lunch from 12:30 - 3:00PM, dinner from 6:30 - 10PM.
Rosinella Restaurant
At our Italian specialties restaurant you will enjoy of a romantic dinner. Rossinela opens from 6:30PM to 9:30PM. Reservation required.
Sabor Restaurant
Mexican Specialties and a fantastic view are the main ingredients that you will discover to make a night almost perfect opens from 6:30PM to 9:30PM. Reservation required.
Sports Bar Heaven
Sport Bar Papos is characterized because of the sport entertainment and here you will find an extended variety of drinks, open from 5PM - 2AM.
Pool Bar
Pool Bar Azul 48 gives service to those who wants to get domestic or International exotic drinks at the pool, open from 11AM -6:30PM.
Snack Bar El Palmar
Informal and relaxing atmosphere are the characteristics of our snack located in front of the pool here you will found great food all the day and open from 11AM - 6PM, and from 10PM2AM.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1300
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (57)

Ratings and reviews for The Reef Coco Beach - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 57
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.2
Room comfort:
2.8
Location:
2.2
Value:
2.6

20% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Reef Coco Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
mbfb
nyc
Jan 16, 2014

The retirement resort?

I didn't care for it and the overall staff was bad which is disappointing because there was 1 or 2 really nice people that worked there. I wouldn't go again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of The Reef Coco Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Geminimeg
Minneapolis
Oct 29, 2013

Singles gettaway

First it was hard finding a phone number for the hotel because i received 2 addresses for the hotel and I wanted to confirm how to get there. The staff was nice, but some of the staff hit on me too much. The food was alright, nothing special. The drinks were fine. If i wanted to pay extra for better alcohol, there was the option for. If I wanted any wifi, it was $16/day. There was no access in the lobby. The location was not the best... The local 40 fishing boats were always docked in front of the resort. Overall, it was not very special, but a good choice if you want a cheaper alternative.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Review of The Reef Coco Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mystery guy
Washington, DC
Apr 21, 2013

Paper thin walls

Noise from my neighbors woke me up by 7AM every morning. I could hear snoring and conversation through the walls. The beach is a parking lot for boats, which spoils the view. However, the staff was nice and the food wasn't bad. I feel that I would have been better off paying less for a hotel that wasn't part of a resort. Or paying slightly more for a different resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of The Reef Coco Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
loveplaya
dallas
Jan 9, 2013

Small beach

Nice pool but very small beach. My room was near the lobby so, it was pretty loud. And while there I kept getting mesquito bites from sitting on the balcony. Property was nice, not great. Location was ok, but not within walking distance of town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of The Reef Coco Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York, NY
Dec 14, 2007

My review of Grand Coco Bay

great place- they tried very hard- rooms were basic and clean. restaurants really tried hard to be first class and did a great job. food was very good at both italian and mexican. buffet had many choices, snack bar totally convenient and open until 2am!! pool area typical with music during the day wether you want it or not- the same songs every day however- at least they were decent songs! entertainment staff working very hard to keep everyone up! and active! which was a bit much when you want to be lazy on vacation- but good intentions by all!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search