$153 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 7, 2014 Check-out: Oct 10, 2014

The Reef Coco Beach - All Inclusive

3 stars
Calle Costera Norte S/N, Lte.1 Region 6, Playa del Carmen, 77710
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
57 reviews
Fun filled relaxing getaway

My newly fiancé and I had such an amazing experiece at The reef coco beach! The staff was kind and... See full review

  • FiloB
  • Aug 16, 2014
Had a great stay

Would like to thank the staff for a great stay very friendly and helpful. The only thing we didn't... See full review

  • netrae31
  • May 31, 2014
Located just 30 miles south of Cancun, Grand Coco Bay - All Inclusive is the perfect compliment to the white sandy beaches and turquoise waters of this world-renowned tropical paradise.

Nestled on a lengthy stretch of beach, just a short walk from the picturesque town of Playa del Carmen, you will enjoy our personalized service, the privacy you desire in a resort destination and the entertainment of one of the best nightlifes the Mayan Riviera has to offer. Our location provides easy access to the many attractions the Mayan Riviera has to offer such as Playa del Carmens famous 5th avenue, Tres Rios, Playacars Bird Sanctuary, Playacar Golf Club, Xcaret, Xel-Ha, Tulum and much, much more.

Our beautifully detailed rooms offer a spectacular view, one king size or two double beds, tile floors, air conditioning, private bath with shower and bath tub, hair dryer, vanity mirror, mini bar, 27 inch color TV with European and American channels, direct dial telephone, voice mail and a private balcony or terrace all surrounded by exuberant tropical gardens.

Honeymooners will receive a complimentary bottle of domestic wine in the room upon arrival. Clients must contact the hotel prior arrival.

Hotel Map

20.6366 -87.0602
Area served
Cancun, Puerto Morelos, Playa del Carmen, Tulum.
Nearby airports
Cancn International Airport (CUN): Approximate driving time is 55 minutes and distance is 47 km (29.5 miles).
Area description
Located just 37.5 miles south of Cancun, our location provides easy access to the many attractions the Mayan Riviera has to offer such as Playa del Carmen's famous 5th avenue, Tres Rios, Playacar's Bird Sanctuary, Playacar Golf Club, Xcaret, Xel-Ha, Tulum and much, much more.

The Reef Coco Beach - All Inclusive Rooms

Garden View with Private Balcony, 321 Sq.Ft
Standard room includes: Ocean, garden or pool view, one king size bed or two doubles, caribbean style decoration, balcony or terrace. Air conditioning, ceiling fan, cable TV, telephone, mini bar, safety box, bath tube, hair dryer.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Lobby Bar Tabacco Y Ron
Live music and a great ambiance are the ingredients at our lobby bar. Open from 6PM - Midnight.
Miramar Restaurant
Enjoy your buffet breakfast, lunch and dinner in front of the Amazing Caribbean sea view Breakfast from 7 - 11AM, lunch from 12:30 - 3:00PM, dinner from 6:30 - 10PM.
Rosinella Restaurant
At our Italian specialties restaurant you will enjoy of a romantic dinner. Rossinela opens from 6:30PM to 9:30PM. Reservation required.
Sabor Restaurant
Mexican Specialties and a fantastic view are the main ingredients that you will discover to make a night almost perfect opens from 6:30PM to 9:30PM. Reservation required.
Sports Bar Heaven
Sport Bar Papos is characterized because of the sport entertainment and here you will find an extended variety of drinks, open from 5PM - 2AM.
Pool Bar
Pool Bar Azul 48 gives service to those who wants to get domestic or International exotic drinks at the pool, open from 11AM -6:30PM.
Snack Bar El Palmar
Informal and relaxing atmosphere are the characteristics of our snack located in front of the pool here you will found great food all the day and open from 11AM - 6PM, and from 10PM2AM.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1300
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (57)

Ratings and reviews for The Reef Coco Beach - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 57
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Reef Coco Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mi the travel guru
dc
Jun 18, 2014

thought it was better amenities

Very basic not what you are use to if u like all inclusive. Staff very nice but things are limited like the guac. yes guac in MEXICO it was only at the snack station from 12-4 & when it was done there is no more coming out. So get there at 12 guys. Food selection OK! Clean hotel & great hospitality.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

5th ave is cool

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Reef Coco Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kmc56
NY
Jun 8, 2014

5 day vacation

The hotel was ok.The rooms were always very clean.The buffet needs a little more on it. For the price the resort was good. They could use better mixes for the drinks and offer free wifi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Reef Coco Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
50 birthday vacation
Santa Maria, Ca
Apr 20, 2014

birthday vacation

overall this hotel was clean & close proximity to town (5th Ave) The grounds were clean. the beach was really a reef- with lil beach. Arrival greeting was great, They greet you with champagne and friendly employees. and the staff were also very nice. NO ROOM SERVICE.:( Champagne was only available when you first arrive and at breakfast. food was ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Reef Coco Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tachuela28
Novi, Michigan
Jan 5, 2014

Excelent All Inclusive

The service was awesome, the location was perfect for an all inclusive in playa (i dont like the resorts). The food was amazing everyday had different food and it was so good. The staff is friendly and gave us the best service. I'll definitely will stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

If you want the good licor in the open bar you should buy the international open bar wrist band for $ 18 US daily. After two or three drinks of black label or Don Julio it's paid. That save me a lot of money.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Reef Coco Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sam86
Minneapolis, minnesota
May 27, 2013

It Doesnt Get Much Better than Grand Coco Bay.

Upon our arrival we were greeted and continuously treated with the utmost respect. The facility is cozy, that is what i look for in a Hotel, i don't want a huge complex which is difficult getting from point A to point B. Grand Coco Bay is a modest size and everything is very convenient to get to. The hotel is steps away from the beach, the pool has ample space for all who would perfer to lay by the pool. Grand Coco bay's Overall location is priceless, you are in walking distance from the famed 5TH ave which has ample restaurants, shops and nightlife. The all inclusive factor really ensures you get your moneys worth, all you can drink and eat. they have a great Snack bar: my favorite were the nacho's with Guacamole , if you would rather sit down and not be pool side they have a buffet that has a great breakfast, Lunch and Dinner. Dinner is themed so one night is mexican, another Italian etc. My favorite was obviously mexican night. I have come to Grand Coco Bay 3 times, and am already planning my 4th. listen i am very Picky when it comes to destinations and hotels and no other hotels in playa compare from the price to the location. the one thing i would really Suggest is room service, I love room service, and complementary Wi-fi. it must be purchased daily or weekly for a steep price. While i was staying at the hotel i was looking for relaxation. I got A message in the spa from betty, I layed out, We went dolphin swimming, jet Skiing and Scuba Diving All set up by the hotel for HONESTLY a great price. I went to 5th Ave Almost daily and on a few occasions walked back to the hotel. If you decide to take a cab the hotel is so close to town that it only costs you 4 USD. The one thing i wish i did do more of is eat locally instead of mostly at the hotel but the selection at the hotel was always so great. I will forever go to this hotel and i will definitely be returning 2014.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Short Walk to 5TH AVE but even if you want to take a cab its only 4usd from the hotel. 5th Ave is A must see, and i would recommend dolphin swimming set up by the hotel, Very decent pricing.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Reef Coco Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Turquesa
Corona, CA, USA
Mar 3, 2012

Friendly, home away from home resort

We loved Grand Coco Bay. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The food was excellent, for the most part, especially the Italian restaurant. The snack bar had a good variety, and the guacamole was great! We really enjoyed and appreciated all the hard work that went into the special Mexican Buffet and the show afterwards they had. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

We went to Xel-ha and loved every minute of it. What a gorgeous place. The food was very good, the snorkeling was great and we loved tubing down the river and through the mangroves.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Reef Coco Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
north man
North Dakota
Feb 27, 2012

Enjoyed it

Had a great time, location is excellent. The service was great especially Manuel at sport bar, If you are expecting a 5 star resort go someplace else, this is a nice clean smaller resort and is a great value for the money, staff was great all in all had a blast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Reef Coco Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Travelin man
Michigan
May 10, 2009

The Coco Bay resort

We have been to several other resort in Mexico that we liked better. The buffet was very lacking. Not a great selection of foods. Same thing everyday gets boring. The pool and swim up bar were great. Rooms needed some TLC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Downtown Playa del Carmen was a short 20 minute walk along the beach to shop. Or any of the cabs were only $5.00 each way.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Reef Coco Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
I Love Mexico
Minnesota
May 4, 2009

Great place for a 4 day trip!

Three of us girls, late thirties, went here for a 4 day trip to relax in the sun and have time away from work and kids. The hotel is great for beach and pool, and the close relation to Playa Del Carmen. Breakfast and lunch are fine but dinner was better in town than at the resort. The drinks aren't the greatest, and they serve them in little cups so everyone brought thermos mugs. Overall the trip was wonderful. I would go back to Grand Coco Bay for another 4 day trip but probably not for a full week. The beach there is breathtaking and the town of Playa is a $5.00 cab ride and well worth going there for dinner and drinks. Don't hesitate to stay at Grand Coco Bay if you aren't going into it expecting a 5 star resort, but just want an easy, relaxing, vacation with a great location close to town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Karen's is a great place to eat and drink on 5th Avenue in Playa Del Carmen. And the staff is very fun.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Reef Coco Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Maurica
Detroit, MI
May 18, 2007

grand coco bay holiday

We loved everything about it except that two of us got very sick. We later found out that many people at the resort were also sick that week. However, despite that I would return because everything else was great. They need to figure out the food/drink issue, whatever it was that was making everyone ill. Loved the place and the people!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top