$172 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 10, 2014 Check-out: Aug 13, 2014

The Reef Coco Beach - All Inclusive

3 stars
Calle Costera Norte S/N, Lte.1 Region 6, Playa del Carmen, 77710
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
74 reviews
Had a great stay

Would like to thank the staff for a great stay very friendly and helpful. The only thing we didn't... See full review

  • netrae31
  • May 31, 2014
It was great!

The hotel is beautiful, our room was beautiful, perfect, and clean. The pool, beach and dive center... See full review

  • Thunder11
  • Feb 19, 2014
Located just 30 miles south of Cancun, Grand Coco Bay - All Inclusive is the perfect compliment to the white sandy beaches and turquoise waters of this world-renowned tropical paradise.

Nestled on a lengthy stretch of beach, just a short walk from the picturesque town of Playa del Carmen, you will enjoy our personalized service, the privacy you desire in a resort destination and the entertainment of one of the best nightlifes the Mayan Riviera has to offer. Our location provides easy access to the many attractions the Mayan Riviera has to offer such as Playa del Carmens famous 5th avenue, Tres Rios, Playacars Bird Sanctuary, Playacar Golf Club, Xcaret, Xel-Ha, Tulum and much, much more.

Our beautifully detailed rooms offer a spectacular view, one king size or two double beds, tile floors, air conditioning, private bath with shower and bath tub, hair dryer, vanity mirror, mini bar, 27 inch color TV with European and American channels, direct dial telephone, voice mail and a private balcony or terrace all surrounded by exuberant tropical gardens.

Honeymooners will receive a complimentary bottle of domestic wine in the room upon arrival. Clients must contact the hotel prior arrival.

The Reef Coco Beach - All Inclusive Rooms

Garden View with Private Balcony, 321 Sq.Ft
Standard room includes: Ocean, garden or pool view, one king size bed or two doubles, caribbean style decoration, balcony or terrace. Air conditioning, ceiling fan, cable TV, telephone, mini bar, safety box, bath tube, hair dryer.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Hotel Map

20.6366 -87.0602
Area served
Cancun, Puerto Morelos, Playa del Carmen, Tulum.
Nearby airports
Cancn International Airport (CUN): Approximate driving time is 55 minutes and distance is 47 km (29.5 miles).
Area description
Located just 37.5 miles south of Cancun, our location provides easy access to the many attractions the Mayan Riviera has to offer such as Playa del Carmen's famous 5th avenue, Tres Rios, Playacar's Bird Sanctuary, Playacar Golf Club, Xcaret, Xel-Ha, Tulum and much, much more.

Dining

Lobby Bar Tabacco Y Ron
Live music and a great ambiance are the ingredients at our lobby bar. Open from 6PM - Midnight.
Miramar Restaurant
Enjoy your buffet breakfast, lunch and dinner in front of the Amazing Caribbean sea view Breakfast from 7 - 11AM, lunch from 12:30 - 3:00PM, dinner from 6:30 - 10PM.
Rosinella Restaurant
At our Italian specialties restaurant you will enjoy of a romantic dinner. Rossinela opens from 6:30PM to 9:30PM. Reservation required.
Sabor Restaurant
Mexican Specialties and a fantastic view are the main ingredients that you will discover to make a night almost perfect opens from 6:30PM to 9:30PM. Reservation required.
Sports Bar Heaven
Sport Bar Papos is characterized because of the sport entertainment and here you will find an extended variety of drinks, open from 5PM - 2AM.
Pool Bar
Pool Bar Azul 48 gives service to those who wants to get domestic or International exotic drinks at the pool, open from 11AM -6:30PM.
Snack Bar El Palmar
Informal and relaxing atmosphere are the characteristics of our snack located in front of the pool here you will found great food all the day and open from 11AM - 6PM, and from 10PM2AM.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1300
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (74)

Ratings and reviews for The Reef Coco Beach - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
74 out of 74
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.8
Value:
4.1

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Reef Coco Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Neillsville
Jan 3, 2009

Great Beach Access

The Grand Coco Bay had nice comfortable rooms. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We did not stay all inclusive so I do not know how their dining facilities were. They had a great beach area with nice lounges. We were disappointed in the hot tub as it was not very hot when we went to use it. The view from the front, looking across the street from the hotel, was poor as it was undeveloped and not kept clean. The downtown area was within walking distance but taxi service was readily available, if needed. We did not plan on spending a lot of time at the hotel, except to sleep, so we were satisfied with the accommodations we received.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

5th Avenue was about a 15 minute walk away with lots of vendors and dining options.

Review of The Reef Coco Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Neillsville
Jan 3, 2009

Great Beach Access

The Grand Coco Bay had nice comfortable rooms. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We did not stay all inclusive so I do not know how their dining facilities were. They had a great beach area with nice lounges. We were disappointed in the hot tub as it was not very hot when we went to use it. The view from the front, looking across the street from the hotel, was poor as it was undeveloped and not kept clean. The downtown area was within walking distance but taxi service was readily available, if needed. We did not plan on spending a lot of time at the hotel, except to sleep, so we were satisfied with the accommodations we received.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

5th Avenue was about a 15 minute walk away with lots of vendors and dining options.

Review of The Reef Coco Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Wood Dale, IL
Oct 30, 2008

just the two of us

When we checked in or room was right by the bar-lounge, it got noisey late in the evening.They let us change rooms the next morning. Pool was very nice, but the water was cold. Nice walk into town, my wife and I been there many times. Lot of boats, but still had nice swimming area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

downtown is a long walk for older person

Review of The Reef Coco Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Wood Dale, IL
Oct 30, 2008

just the two of us

When we checked in or room was right by the bar-lounge, it got noisey late in the evening.They let us change rooms the next morning. Pool was very nice, but the water was cold. Nice walk into town, my wife and I been there many times. Lot of boats, but still had nice swimming area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

downtown is a long walk for older person

Review of The Reef Coco Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Aug 23, 2008

Poor, condesending service!

After 6 hrs of traveling, we arrived to the hotel at 8PM.It would've been nice to be greeted with courtesy, respect and a smile. The front desk employee raised her voice when we wanted clarification on our room rate. Later, we went downstairs to grab a bite to eat. The waiter rudely asked us what we wanted and motioned with his arm, for us to step out of the restaurant.We're not sure why he did that. He clearly noticed that we were wearing the bracelets they give you when you check in. We decided after only 1 hr at this hotel that we would not consume not even one bottle of water! They did not deserve our business. We left after 3 days.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

5th avenue is less than a mile away. Lots of shops and great restaurants.

Review of The Reef Coco Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Aug 23, 2008

Poor, condesending service!

After 6 hrs of traveling, we arrived to the hotel at 8PM.It would've been nice to be greeted with courtesy, respect and a smile. The front desk employee raised her voice when we wanted clarification on our room rate. Later, we went downstairs to grab a bite to eat. The waiter rudely asked us what we wanted and motioned with his arm, for us to step out of the restaurant.We're not sure why he did that. He clearly noticed that we were wearing the bracelets they give you when you check in. We decided after only 1 hr at this hotel that we would not consume not even one bottle of water! They did not deserve our business. We left after 3 days.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

5th avenue is less than a mile away. Lots of shops and great restaurants.

Review of The Reef Coco Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Newport Beach
Aug 4, 2008

Nice Beach

Pros: Great Beach, nice dining, small all inclusive property. Good services, including water basic water sports. Cons: not too happy about the beds, a/c didnt cool room good, tv signal poor and fishing boats are moored right at the beach which is bothersome when they start motors and you can smell all the fumes. If they take of this then it would be a very nice spot to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Fifth Avenue is nearby - long walk or just take taxi - shops of all kinds, restaurants and nightclubs and dance bars on this Avenue

Review of The Reef Coco Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Newport Beach
Aug 4, 2008

Nice Beach

Pros: Great Beach, nice dining, small all inclusive property. Good services, including water basic water sports. Cons: not too happy about the beds, a/c didnt cool room good, tv signal poor and fishing boats are moored right at the beach which is bothersome when they start motors and you can smell all the fumes. If they take of this then it would be a very nice spot to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Fifth Avenue is nearby - long walk or just take taxi - shops of all kinds, restaurants and nightclubs and dance bars on this Avenue

Review of The Reef Coco Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
MEDFORD, MA
May 8, 2008

Comfortable & Relaxing getaway

Grand Coco Bay sits on the ocean with breathtaking views of the sun rise. The pool is centered between the rooms and is a stone throw away from the restaurants and snack bars. There are plenty of bars, including one built into the side of the pool which you can swim up to and enjoy a beverage without leaving the refreshing water. The pool and amenities are clean, and there are always activities going on hosted by the hotel staff to keep things interesting. The hotel is a mile or so from route 5 which is an area of around 20 blocks that has restaurants, and stores, banks and other small businesses. This street is closed to traffic and is a must see while vacationing for souvenirs, and authentic cuisine. The food is pretty standard, and the main dinning hall has a different themed meal each night, so you won't be eating the same thing meal after meal. There are two specialty restaruants and the food and service is very good. I've heard other places skimp on the food and afterwards people would go to the main dining hall for seconds, but this place left you will a full feeling.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of The Reef Coco Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
MEDFORD, MA
May 8, 2008

Comfortable & Relaxing getaway

Grand Coco Bay sits on the ocean with breathtaking views of the sun rise. The pool is centered between the rooms and is a stone throw away from the restaurants and snack bars. There are plenty of bars, including one built into the side of the pool which you can swim up to and enjoy a beverage without leaving the refreshing water. The pool and amenities are clean, and there are always activities going on hosted by the hotel staff to keep things interesting. The hotel is a mile or so from route 5 which is an area of around 20 blocks that has restaurants, and stores, banks and other small businesses. This street is closed to traffic and is a must see while vacationing for souvenirs, and authentic cuisine. The food is pretty standard, and the main dinning hall has a different themed meal each night, so you won't be eating the same thing meal after meal. There are two specialty restaruants and the food and service is very good. I've heard other places skimp on the food and afterwards people would go to the main dining hall for seconds, but this place left you will a full feeling.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top