$146 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 8, 2014 Check-out: Sep 10, 2014

The Reef Coco Beach - All Inclusive

3 stars
Calle Costera Norte S/N, Lte.1 Region 6, Playa del Carmen, 77710
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
58 reviews
Fun filled relaxing getaway

My newly fiancé and I had such an amazing experiece at The reef coco beach! The staff was kind and... See full review

  • FiloB
  • Aug 16, 2014
Had a great stay

Would like to thank the staff for a great stay very friendly and helpful. The only thing we didn't... See full review

  • netrae31
  • May 31, 2014
Located just 30 miles south of Cancun, Grand Coco Bay - All Inclusive is the perfect compliment to the white sandy beaches and turquoise waters of this world-renowned tropical paradise.

Nestled on a lengthy stretch of beach, just a short walk from the picturesque town of Playa del Carmen, you will enjoy our personalized service, the privacy you desire in a resort destination and the entertainment of one of the best nightlifes the Mayan Riviera has to offer. Our location provides easy access to the many attractions the Mayan Riviera has to offer such as Playa del Carmens famous 5th avenue, Tres Rios, Playacars Bird Sanctuary, Playacar Golf Club, Xcaret, Xel-Ha, Tulum and much, much more.

Our beautifully detailed rooms offer a spectacular view, one king size or two double beds, tile floors, air conditioning, private bath with shower and bath tub, hair dryer, vanity mirror, mini bar, 27 inch color TV with European and American channels, direct dial telephone, voice mail and a private balcony or terrace all surrounded by exuberant tropical gardens.

Honeymooners will receive a complimentary bottle of domestic wine in the room upon arrival. Clients must contact the hotel prior arrival.

Hotel Map

20.6366 -87.0602
Area served
Cancun, Puerto Morelos, Playa del Carmen, Tulum.
Nearby airports
Cancn International Airport (CUN): Approximate driving time is 55 minutes and distance is 47 km (29.5 miles).
Area description
Located just 37.5 miles south of Cancun, our location provides easy access to the many attractions the Mayan Riviera has to offer such as Playa del Carmen's famous 5th avenue, Tres Rios, Playacar's Bird Sanctuary, Playacar Golf Club, Xcaret, Xel-Ha, Tulum and much, much more.

The Reef Coco Beach - All Inclusive Rooms

Garden View with Private Balcony, 321 Sq.Ft
Standard room includes: Ocean, garden or pool view, one king size bed or two doubles, caribbean style decoration, balcony or terrace. Air conditioning, ceiling fan, cable TV, telephone, mini bar, safety box, bath tube, hair dryer.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Lobby Bar Tabacco Y Ron
Live music and a great ambiance are the ingredients at our lobby bar. Open from 6PM - Midnight.
Miramar Restaurant
Enjoy your buffet breakfast, lunch and dinner in front of the Amazing Caribbean sea view Breakfast from 7 - 11AM, lunch from 12:30 - 3:00PM, dinner from 6:30 - 10PM.
Rosinella Restaurant
At our Italian specialties restaurant you will enjoy of a romantic dinner. Rossinela opens from 6:30PM to 9:30PM. Reservation required.
Sabor Restaurant
Mexican Specialties and a fantastic view are the main ingredients that you will discover to make a night almost perfect opens from 6:30PM to 9:30PM. Reservation required.
Sports Bar Heaven
Sport Bar Papos is characterized because of the sport entertainment and here you will find an extended variety of drinks, open from 5PM - 2AM.
Pool Bar
Pool Bar Azul 48 gives service to those who wants to get domestic or International exotic drinks at the pool, open from 11AM -6:30PM.
Snack Bar El Palmar
Informal and relaxing atmosphere are the characteristics of our snack located in front of the pool here you will found great food all the day and open from 11AM - 6PM, and from 10PM2AM.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1300
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (58)

Ratings and reviews for The Reef Coco Beach - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
58 out of 58
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.9

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Reef Coco Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sam86
Minneapolis, minnesota
May 27, 2013

It Doesnt Get Much Better than Grand Coco Bay.

Upon our arrival we were greeted and continuously treated with the utmost respect. The facility is cozy, that is what i look for in a Hotel, i don't want a huge complex which is difficult getting from point A to point B. Grand Coco Bay is a modest size and everything is very convenient to get to. The hotel is steps away from the beach, the pool has ample space for all who would perfer to lay by the pool. Grand Coco bay's Overall location is priceless, you are in walking distance from the famed 5TH ave which has ample restaurants, shops and nightlife. The all inclusive factor really ensures you get your moneys worth, all you can drink and eat. they have a great Snack bar: my favorite were the nacho's with Guacamole , if you would rather sit down and not be pool side they have a buffet that has a great breakfast, Lunch and Dinner. Dinner is themed so one night is mexican, another Italian etc. My favorite was obviously mexican night. I have come to Grand Coco Bay 3 times, and am already planning my 4th. listen i am very Picky when it comes to destinations and hotels and no other hotels in playa compare from the price to the location. the one thing i would really Suggest is room service, I love room service, and complementary Wi-fi. it must be purchased daily or weekly for a steep price. While i was staying at the hotel i was looking for relaxation. I got A message in the spa from betty, I layed out, We went dolphin swimming, jet Skiing and Scuba Diving All set up by the hotel for HONESTLY a great price. I went to 5th Ave Almost daily and on a few occasions walked back to the hotel. If you decide to take a cab the hotel is so close to town that it only costs you 4 USD. The one thing i wish i did do more of is eat locally instead of mostly at the hotel but the selection at the hotel was always so great. I will forever go to this hotel and i will definitely be returning 2014.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Short Walk to 5TH AVE but even if you want to take a cab its only 4usd from the hotel. 5th Ave is A must see, and i would recommend dolphin swimming set up by the hotel, Very decent pricing.

Review of The Reef Coco Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Airport Johnny
Minneapolis, MN
May 23, 2013

Excellent Experience

What a great trip! For the money, you cannot find a better deal in Playa del Carmen. The staff was beyond friendly... they were quite incredible, actually! The place was extremely clean and the food and beverages were decent. Great view of the ocean and the pool. I would absolutely stay here again and again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Reef Coco Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Guadalajara
Maspeth, NY
May 20, 2013

second trip

we were so excited to come back to this resort. what a surprise. everything change.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of The Reef Coco Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mystery guy
Washington, DC
Apr 21, 2013

Paper thin walls

Noise from my neighbors woke me up by 7AM every morning. I could hear snoring and conversation through the walls. The beach is a parking lot for boats, which spoils the view. However, the staff was nice and the food wasn't bad. I feel that I would have been better off paying less for a hotel that wasn't part of a resort. Or paying slightly more for a different resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of The Reef Coco Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
loveplaya
dallas
Jan 9, 2013

Small beach

Nice pool but very small beach. My room was near the lobby so, it was pretty loud. And while there I kept getting mesquito bites from sitting on the balcony. Property was nice, not great. Location was ok, but not within walking distance of town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of The Reef Coco Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grandmom Susan
Oklahoma
Nov 29, 2012

Great family getaway

Property is beautiful, but beach is small. Beds were great for a Mexican bed, much softer than most. Food was far better than most all inclusives. Specialty restaurants were very nice. Staff was very engaging and really tried to do everything that they could for you. Would have been nice to have WIFI in the lobby, without paying $15 per day. Fishing was great, went to the right of the property to book. Close to town, really was a $5 cab ride. Would recommend it to others. Rooms are older, but you are only in them to sleep and they were clean. Great family place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Property is about 6-8 blocks from main shopping area of 5th avenue. Cab ride was only$5.

Review of The Reef Coco Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cath63
Ashley, Pa USA
Sep 20, 2012

Great deal

The Grand Coco resort was a true bargain. From the clean rooms, beautiful grounds & beach, to wonderful professional staff, this vacaton could not have been better. But beware, paid for transfers thou Orbitzs to Grey line. Told when we got to Cancun airport that we owed another $75 because of hotel zones. I was stuck, had to give my credit card which cost more. Believe me, I was mad & thought this was a ripe off. I made confirmed reservation before we left & was not told about the price..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of The Reef Coco Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beachlazy2012
west Milford,nj
May 9, 2012

coco62

great hotel great location great views foodis Ok beach nice need servers by beach and pool Area need more exciting nightlife after 11:00 Pm overall great stay .would recommend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Reef Coco Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
nurse
wisconsin
May 6, 2012

Nasty

No running water nor food the first night, ceiling leaked in the hotel room, left an inch and half of water on the floor, no night entertainment, no access to pool or hot tub after 2030, Establishment denied any compensation, yet offer to increase the room rate by 40.00 per day for a nicer room. We left, after two DAYS.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

NEVER BOOK AT THIS PLACE.

Review of The Reef Coco Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Turquesa
Corona, CA, USA
Mar 3, 2012

Friendly, home away from home resort

We loved Grand Coco Bay. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The food was excellent, for the most part, especially the Italian restaurant. The snack bar had a good variety, and the guacamole was great! We really enjoyed and appreciated all the hard work that went into the special Mexican Buffet and the show afterwards they had. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

We went to Xel-ha and loved every minute of it. What a gorgeous place. The food was very good, the snorkeling was great and we loved tubing down the river and through the mangroves.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search