$203 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 26, 2014 Check-out: Aug 28, 2014

The Reef Coco Beach - All Inclusive

3 stars
Calle Costera Norte S/N, Lte.1 Region 6, Playa del Carmen, 77710
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
75 reviews
Had a great stay

Would like to thank the staff for a great stay very friendly and helpful. The only thing we didn't... See full review

  • netrae31
  • May 31, 2014
It was great!

The hotel is beautiful, our room was beautiful, perfect, and clean. The pool, beach and dive center... See full review

  • Thunder11
  • Feb 19, 2014
Located just 30 miles south of Cancun, Grand Coco Bay - All Inclusive is the perfect compliment to the white sandy beaches and turquoise waters of this world-renowned tropical paradise.

Nestled on a lengthy stretch of beach, just a short walk from the picturesque town of Playa del Carmen, you will enjoy our personalized service, the privacy you desire in a resort destination and the entertainment of one of the best nightlifes the Mayan Riviera has to offer. Our location provides easy access to the many attractions the Mayan Riviera has to offer such as Playa del Carmens famous 5th avenue, Tres Rios, Playacars Bird Sanctuary, Playacar Golf Club, Xcaret, Xel-Ha, Tulum and much, much more.

Our beautifully detailed rooms offer a spectacular view, one king size or two double beds, tile floors, air conditioning, private bath with shower and bath tub, hair dryer, vanity mirror, mini bar, 27 inch color TV with European and American channels, direct dial telephone, voice mail and a private balcony or terrace all surrounded by exuberant tropical gardens.

Honeymooners will receive a complimentary bottle of domestic wine in the room upon arrival. Clients must contact the hotel prior arrival.

Hotel Map

20.6366 -87.0602
Area served
Cancun, Puerto Morelos, Playa del Carmen, Tulum.
Nearby airports
Cancn International Airport (CUN): Approximate driving time is 55 minutes and distance is 47 km (29.5 miles).
Area description
Located just 37.5 miles south of Cancun, our location provides easy access to the many attractions the Mayan Riviera has to offer such as Playa del Carmen's famous 5th avenue, Tres Rios, Playacar's Bird Sanctuary, Playacar Golf Club, Xcaret, Xel-Ha, Tulum and much, much more.

The Reef Coco Beach - All Inclusive Rooms

Garden View with Private Balcony, 321 Sq.Ft
Standard room includes: Ocean, garden or pool view, one king size bed or two doubles, caribbean style decoration, balcony or terrace. Air conditioning, ceiling fan, cable TV, telephone, mini bar, safety box, bath tube, hair dryer.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Lobby Bar Tabacco Y Ron
Live music and a great ambiance are the ingredients at our lobby bar. Open from 6PM - Midnight.
Miramar Restaurant
Enjoy your buffet breakfast, lunch and dinner in front of the Amazing Caribbean sea view Breakfast from 7 - 11AM, lunch from 12:30 - 3:00PM, dinner from 6:30 - 10PM.
Rosinella Restaurant
At our Italian specialties restaurant you will enjoy of a romantic dinner. Rossinela opens from 6:30PM to 9:30PM. Reservation required.
Sabor Restaurant
Mexican Specialties and a fantastic view are the main ingredients that you will discover to make a night almost perfect opens from 6:30PM to 9:30PM. Reservation required.
Sports Bar Heaven
Sport Bar Papos is characterized because of the sport entertainment and here you will find an extended variety of drinks, open from 5PM - 2AM.
Pool Bar
Pool Bar Azul 48 gives service to those who wants to get domestic or International exotic drinks at the pool, open from 11AM -6:30PM.
Snack Bar El Palmar
Informal and relaxing atmosphere are the characteristics of our snack located in front of the pool here you will found great food all the day and open from 11AM - 6PM, and from 10PM2AM.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1300
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (75)

Ratings and reviews for The Reef Coco Beach - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
75 out of 75
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.7
Value:
4

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Reef Coco Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Airport Johnny
Minneapolis, MN
May 23, 2013

Excellent Experience

What a great trip! For the money, you cannot find a better deal in Playa del Carmen. The staff was beyond friendly... they were quite incredible, actually! The place was extremely clean and the food and beverages were decent. Great view of the ocean and the pool. I would absolutely stay here again and again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Reef Coco Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
C Lo 28
Fort Worth, TX, USA
Jul 11, 2014

BOAT PARKING LOT

Be aware!!! Fishing boats are allowed to park right in FRONT of the hotel beach. So your view is NOT a glorious ocean view, but about 20 fishing boats. So the water is cloudy, smell of exhaust, and traffic of people coming and going on 4 wheelers and jet skis. Food is ok, nothing special. Staff is friendly. Location is walking distance to 5th Ave for shopping and restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to 5th ave for shopping and eating.

Review of The Reef Coco Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Monkey10
Los Angeles, California
Jun 30, 2014

Sttaf needs improvement

We arrived at the hotel and they told us that there were no rooms. Supposedly they were fixing the bathrooms. It was not true...they over sold rooms because there was a large group. They sent us to another hotel. I would not go back to that hotel. The rooms were clean but the food was not good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
2
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Disco...shops...restaurants...beach...

Review of The Reef Coco Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mi the travel guru
dc
Jun 18, 2014

thought it was better amenities

Very basic not what you are use to if u like all inclusive. Staff very nice but things are limited like the guac. yes guac in MEXICO it was only at the snack station from 12-4 & when it was done there is no more coming out. So get there at 12 guys. Food selection OK! Clean hotel & great hospitality.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

5th ave is cool

Review of The Reef Coco Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kmc56
NY
Jun 8, 2014

5 day vacation

The hotel was ok.The rooms were always very clean.The buffet needs a little more on it. For the price the resort was good. They could use better mixes for the drinks and offer free wifi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of The Reef Coco Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
netrae31
Stratford, wi
May 31, 2014

Had a great stay

Would like to thank the staff for a great stay very friendly and helpful. The only thing we didn't like was not all the restaurant's were included in the price as we were informed when we booked. Otherwise great place for families.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Reef Coco Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wandering Paradise
Washington State
May 19, 2014

Great place, wonderful time

The hotel was beautiful, staff greeted and took your luggage immediately. Concierge greeted us with a glass of champagne. We were escorted to our Ocean View room which was well air conditioned and clean. The view was OK, the other Ocean view rooms I noticed were better, ours had a palm tree in the way of the view, but it wasn't my priority for a view. The staff in the entire hotel, restaurants and bars were all friendly and helpful. The Italian restaurant was my favorite. The buffet had decent food, there was a wide selection. The Mexican restaurant and the Italian restaurant were NOT included in the all inclusive deal. You pay $6 per person. Not bad for a full course meal and something other then the buffet so we paid it, but upon booking I thought they were included as did a lot of people who dined there after us. The pool was wonderful, beautiful landscaping around it. The lounging area was great on the Ocean. The only thing is if you want an Ocean view without anything blocking your view you won't want to be here. There are boats all in front of the resort because the Pier is close by. We walked farther from the resort down the beach just to see the view without anything blocking it. We had a wonderful time, my boyfriend and I, and missed it the moment we walked away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of The Reef Coco Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Crystheteacher
Richmond. Va
Apr 29, 2014

Not resort people but this turned us

Out first visit to Mexico and playa. It is located at the end of playa and has virtually no neighbors. It's less than a 5 dollar cab ride to downtown playa. We enjoyed its location and lack of dense tourism! It is not a new resort but it provides everything you will need. It is a good size and does not take a long time to reach anything within the resort. Buffet was good- some days better than others. Loved the juices and all the fruits. Went to the Italian place- wasn't impressed but it was a nice change of pace. The upstairs bar has the best view in the whole place of the ocean and the moon!!! Great beach access with plenty of chairs and nice big towels. If you stay here I suggest bringing a big mug or water bottle bc the staff will pour your drinks in it rather than the plastic cups. The lobby bar has the best pour on drinks while the swim of bar tended to be a bit more weak. Snack bar has yummy burgers and an ice cream machine. We enjoyed ourselves and would definitely go again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

If you want a day trip arrange wih mayland tours in the lobby they are cheaper than the concierge.

Review of The Reef Coco Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
my sisters and me
Myrtle Beach SC
Apr 29, 2014

Staff, food and pools the best

Victor the bellman, Miquel the waiter in the Mexican Restaurant are special stars of this wonderfully friendly resort. All the staff members were lovely and friendly but they stood out among the best. The pool area at the Reff Coco Beach is fun in the sun. The poolside bar is so nice. The ribs at the snack bar were terrific. The extra cost of the Mexican restaurant is worth the expense. The ambience is special and the food excellent. I had the coconunt shrimp. The views from our oceanfront room were so beautiful. The shades of blue and green sea were magnificent. We enjoyed watching the locals get to and from their boats each day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

The fine dining Mexican restaurant was wonderful!

Review of The Reef Coco Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
50 birthday vacation
Santa Maria, Ca
Apr 20, 2014

birthday vacation

overall this hotel was clean & close proximity to town (5th Ave) The grounds were clean. the beach was really a reef- with lil beach. Arrival greeting was great, They greet you with champagne and friendly employees. and the staff were also very nice. NO ROOM SERVICE.:( Champagne was only available when you first arrive and at breakfast. food was ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of The Reef Coco Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Thunder11
Poteet, texas
Feb 19, 2014

It was great!

The hotel is beautiful, our room was beautiful, perfect, and clean. The pool, beach and dive center were great! The staff always happy to help, We really enjoyed the buffet...very good food! We could not have asked for more and can't wait to go back...we miss Coco Beach already!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top