$62 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 10, 2014 Check-out: Aug 12, 2014

Eurostars Hacienda Vista Real - Playa del Carmen

3 stars
Paseo Xaman-HA, Ret. 3 Lotes 12 y 13, Villas Pakal, Playa Del Carmen, 77710
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
74 reviews
beautiful place

Awesome hotel and excellent customer service they go above and beyond. Couldn't ask for more. See full review

  • nancyc
  • Nov 9, 2013
Pleasant stay

Very good place to stay for your vacation if you are looking to get out of the crowded area and... See full review

  • Andres the explorer
  • Feb 27, 2013
Hotel Eurostars Hacienda Vista Real Hotel has 77 rooms and suites with an incomparable view of the amazing golf course, which was designed by Robert Von Hague. All rooms and suites in this hotel are finely furnished and decorated. Each Suite offers Jacuzzi (under availability), central air conditioning, satellite TV and telephone. Finishing details tastefully combine wood, marble and granite, creating an irresistible atmosphere of tranquility and comfort.

We offer the following services:pool bar, Iguana Grill, wireless Internet access in lobby (complimentary),tours($) and activities ($), laundry ($).

Iguana Grill ($) open from 10:30am - 3:00pm serving snacks.

Eurostars Hacienda Vista Real - Playa del Carmen Rooms

Royal Suite with Kitchen, Private Balcony
The Royal Suite (2 bedroom with capacity up to 5 persons + 1 Child), has two bedrooms, one with two double beds an one with a king size bed, complete bathroom, closet, central air conditioning, 24" TV, kitchen with refrigerator, microwave, gas stove, the living room has leather sofas, 34" TV, and balcony. Ideal for groups of friends and families.
Ambassador Suite with Kitchen, Private Balcony
The Ambassador (1 bedroom suite with capacity up to 3 persons + 1 Child) is a one bedroom suite with two double beds, complete bathroom, closet, central air conditioning, 24" TV, kitchen equipped with refrigerator, microwave, gas stove, the living room has leather sofas, 34" TV, and balcony with a beautiful view to the golf course. Ideal for families.
Luxury Studio
The Studio has a king size bed or double bed complete bathroom, closet, central air conditioning, ($) Minibar and 24" TV. Interior view.
Super Saver
The Studio has a king size bed or double bed complete bathroom, closet, central air conditioning, ($) Minibar and 24" TV. Interior view.

Amenities

  • Free buffet breakfast
  • Free internet in room
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Golf
Dining
Free buffet breakfast
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Doctor on call
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet in room
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Ramp access to buildings

Hotel Map

20.618 -87.082
Area served
Family suites, honeymoon vacations, romantic escape, security, privacy, E.P. bases, golf course on site, Playa Del Carmen, Riviera Maya, Tulum, XCaret, Xplor Xel-Ha, Chetumal, Merida.
Nearby airports
Cancn International Airport (CUN): Approximate driving time is 60 minutes and distance is 30 miles
Area description
Located in the heart of the championship Playacar Golf course, Hacienda Vista Real Hotel combines a personalized petit hotel service with the magic of the historical places and the beauty of the Caribbean Sea just to give you an unforgettable vacation. If you are looking for luxury & comfort think in Hacienda Vista Real where dreams become to reality. Located between Cancun and Tulum, ask for our tours and visit the most beautiful places of the Riviera Maya.

Dining

Iguana Grill
This mexican grill offers a delicious mexican cuisine,quick meals such as sandwiches, hamburgers, all while enjoying live music during the evening. We serve breakfast and lunch. Room Service available.
Pool bar
Our pool bar is also offering an extensive selection of domestic and international drinks and cocktails. It also offers quick meals such as sandwiches, hamburgers and coffee.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (74)

Ratings and reviews for Eurostars Hacienda Vista Real - Playa del Carmen

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 74
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.6

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Eurostars Hacienda Vista Real - Playa del Carmen

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
skipper999
On the road
May 12, 2012

breakfast with the birds

Beautiful rooms and lobby. Hotel was very dead as the season was just ending--things were so slow that the bar and restaurant closed mid-afternoon. Eight minute walk to a couple of very small restaurants. Half hour walk to town. Breakfast was served outside and the birds would land on the serving table to nibble scraps of food from the serving spoons. These are the same birds that scoop insects out of the pool all day. I saw one leave a deposit on the plate that the spoon rested upon. Staff seemed totally unconcerned about this arrangement.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is within a gated area so taxis don't come there unless called (15-20 minute wait). Walk 8 minutes to the gate and a taxi will come by within a few seconds.

Review of Eurostars Hacienda Vista Real - Playa del Carmen

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Wyoming Vacationer
Casper, WY
May 11, 2012

Bad Staff, Must Read Review

First the bad, very bad. I stayed here for one night and woke up the next morning to find that my credit card information had been stolen and an $800+ purchase had been made. The only person I ever gave my card to was the front desk and they used the old card machine that makes the carbon copy. Within 30 minutes of checking in the purchase was made. I would advise anyone who stayed there recently to check their bank accounts. Now the good. The hotel was actually pretty nice overall and had a cool tropical feeling. It was a bit outdated, but that added to the atmosphere. The breakfast was also very good. The location was good, but was difficult to find (don't use google maps for this) You have to go through a gate next to a shopping center and then go to the end of the road and there's the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Eurostars Hacienda Vista Real - Playa del Carmen

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
T Money
Saltspring Island, Salt Spring Island, BC, Canada
Nov 28, 2011

Good relaxing getaway.

The hotel is situated in the middle of a championship golf course which was the prime reason for my vacation. The second reason was to have a quiet, relaxing stay away from the main party centers. There was an added bonus to the hotel being in a quiet area, the local wildlife also enjoyed it. There were Coati Mundi that visit in the evening with Gecko's and numerous types of birds singing their songs. Very cool. The only drawback, possibly due to the time I went, was no food or drink service after 3pm. I dealt with that without a problem thanks to the helpful front desk staff. Over-all, WONDERFUL!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Visit the Tulum Ruins about 45mins. south. Exceptional!!!!

Review of Eurostars Hacienda Vista Real - Playa del Carmen

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Feb 22, 2010

Hacienda Vista Real Resort & Spa

The hotel was very attractive and, since I enjoy walking, I liked the fact that it was somewhat out of the way in a park-like setting surrounded by villas and golf courses. If you find all inclusive resorts too artificial and confining and their promise of all you can eat and drink appealing to the crowd that overdoes both and shows it, Hacienda Vista Real is a nice alternative. I single female, I found the surroundings safe and never hesitated walking alone back to the hotel fairly late at night. Hacienda is not on a beach, nor does it have its own beach club, but for a fee you can use one belonging to a sister property. A free alternative is public beach in Playa Del Carmen with a wide expanse of white sand kept clean. There are numerous eating establishments in Playa Del Carmen from fast food, to wholesome natural food, to quite sophisticated fusion cuisine. I found the hotel staff to be pretty good, not overly friendly, but accommodating and efficient. I was particularly impressed by the honesty of the hotel restaurant staff. One morning I left behind a small fabric purse containing equivalent of about $30.00 and did not realize it until midday. I went back hoping to find the purse if not the contents, was immediately approached by the head waiter and received back my purse with everything intact. Hotel offered breakfast bar that was better than free continental breakfast you can find at most US hotels, but nowhere as good as in European hotels. People staying at the hotel included Americans, Canadians, Brits, Dutch, Germans and Latin Americans.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Some very good restaurants in Playa Del Carmen: Aqua, Everything Natural

Review of Eurostars Hacienda Vista Real - Playa del Carmen

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Feb 22, 2010

Hacienda Vista Real Resort & Spa

The hotel was very attractive and, since I enjoy walking, I liked the fact that it was somewhat out of the way in a park-like setting surrounded by villas and golf courses. If you find all inclusive resorts too artificial and confining and their promise of all you can eat and drink appealing to the crowd that overdoes both and shows it, Hacienda Vista Real is a nice alternative. I single female, I found the surroundings safe and never hesitated walking alone back to the hotel fairly late at night. Hacienda is not on a beach, nor does it have its own beach club, but for a fee you can use one belonging to a sister property. A free alternative is public beach in Playa Del Carmen with a wide expanse of white sand kept clean. There are numerous eating establishments in Playa Del Carmen from fast food, to wholesome natural food, to quite sophisticated fusion cuisine. I found the hotel staff to be pretty good, not overly friendly, but accommodating and efficient. I was particularly impressed by the honesty of the hotel restaurant staff. One morning I left behind a small fabric purse containing equivalent of about $30.00 and did not realize it until midday. I went back hoping to find the purse if not the contents, was immediately approached by the head waiter and received back my purse with everything intact. Hotel offered breakfast bar that was better than free continental breakfast you can find at most US hotels, but nowhere as good as in European hotels. People staying at the hotel included Americans, Canadians, Brits, Dutch, Germans and Latin Americans.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Some very good restaurants in Playa Del Carmen: Aqua, Everything Natural

Back to menu Return to top