$50 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 29, 2014 Check-out: Oct 2, 2014

Eurostars Hacienda Vista Real - Playa del Carmen

3 stars
Paseo Xaman-HA, Ret. 3 Lotes 12 y 13, Villas Pakal, Playa Del Carmen, 77710
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
55 reviews
beautiful place

Awesome hotel and excellent customer service they go above and beyond. Couldn't ask for more. See full review

  • nancyc
  • Nov 9, 2013
Fantastic holiday for couples

Great time at this hotel it is nice and quiet in a very secure environment .ok people say that it... See full review

  • Martine. Super grandma
  • Feb 25, 2014
Hotel Eurostars Hacienda Vista Real Hotel has 77 rooms and suites with an incomparable view of the amazing golf course, which was designed by Robert Von Hague. All rooms and suites in this hotel are finely furnished and decorated. Each Suite offers Jacuzzi (under availability), central air conditioning, satellite TV and telephone. Finishing details tastefully combine wood, marble and granite, creating an irresistible atmosphere of tranquility and comfort.

We offer the following services:pool bar, Iguana Grill, wireless Internet access in lobby (complimentary),tours($) and activities ($), laundry ($).

Iguana Grill ($) open from 10:30am - 3:00pm serving snacks.

Hotel Map

20.618 -87.082
Area served
Family suites, honeymoon vacations, romantic escape, security, privacy, E.P. bases, golf course on site, Playa Del Carmen, Riviera Maya, Tulum, XCaret, Xplor Xel-Ha, Chetumal, Merida.
Nearby airports
Cancn International Airport (CUN): Approximate driving time is 60 minutes and distance is 30 miles
Area description
Located in the heart of the championship Playacar Golf course, Hacienda Vista Real Hotel combines a personalized petit hotel service with the magic of the historical places and the beauty of the Caribbean Sea just to give you an unforgettable vacation. If you are looking for luxury & comfort think in Hacienda Vista Real where dreams become to reality. Located between Cancun and Tulum, ask for our tours and visit the most beautiful places of the Riviera Maya.

Eurostars Hacienda Vista Real - Playa del Carmen Rooms

Royal Suite with Kitchen, Private Balcony
The Royal Suite (2 bedroom with capacity up to 5 persons + 1 Child), has two bedrooms, one with two double beds an one with a king size bed, complete bathroom, closet, central air conditioning, 24" TV, kitchen with refrigerator, microwave, gas stove, the living room has leather sofas, 34" TV, and balcony. Ideal for groups of friends and families.
Ambassador Suite with Kitchen, Private Balcony
The Ambassador (1 bedroom suite with capacity up to 3 persons + 1 Child) is a one bedroom suite with two double beds, complete bathroom, closet, central air conditioning, 24" TV, kitchen equipped with refrigerator, microwave, gas stove, the living room has leather sofas, 34" TV, and balcony with a beautiful view to the golf course. Ideal for families.
Luxury Studio
The Studio has a king size bed or double bed complete bathroom, closet, central air conditioning, ($) Minibar and 24" TV. Interior view.
Super Saver
The Studio has a king size bed or double bed complete bathroom, closet, central air conditioning, ($) Minibar and 24" TV. Interior view.

Amenities

  • Free buffet breakfast
  • Free internet in room
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Golf
Dining
Free buffet breakfast
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Doctor on call
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet in room
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Ramp access to buildings

Dining

Iguana Grill
This mexican grill offers a delicious mexican cuisine,quick meals such as sandwiches, hamburgers, all while enjoying live music during the evening. We serve breakfast and lunch. Room Service available.
Pool bar
Our pool bar is also offering an extensive selection of domestic and international drinks and cocktails. It also offers quick meals such as sandwiches, hamburgers and coffee.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (55)

Ratings and reviews for Eurostars Hacienda Vista Real - Playa del Carmen

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 55
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
3.5
Value:
4

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Eurostars Hacienda Vista Real - Playa del Carmen

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Snorkler lancer.
Denver, co.
May 9, 2013

Ok...

Was hoping to be a bit closer to playa del Carmen and the beach. Good for a "getaway" because a seven dollar taxi is necessary to go to activities. Off season means fewer amenities. Our pool bar was not open, an actual reason I chose this hotel, disappointing. Great housekeeping, better than average staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Exchange money in the US before going. If there a way to be taken advantage of by exchange you will be subjected to it. Hotel staff know what the brochure says about the activity, little more.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eurostars Hacienda Vista Real - Playa del Carmen

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Andres the explorer
New York
Feb 27, 2013

Pleasant stay

Very good place to stay for your vacation if you are looking to get out of the crowded area and relax. Hotel started to get a little old, but has a beautiful architecural design, in a "Two gate" communiy, very safe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Place a little hard to find, ask for anyone in "Playacar" for Villas Pakal. The GPS doesn't show the private road.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eurostars Hacienda Vista Real - Playa del Carmen

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RVR TRAVELERS
MIAMI, FL
May 17, 2012

the family

the family had lots uf fun, the service fantastic and fun

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eurostars Hacienda Vista Real - Playa del Carmen

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ValentineGirl
Manhattan Beach, California
Apr 15, 2012

Good Value, Lots of Space for Family

We had a lovely room at Hacienda Vista Real - although one caution - we paid for Royal Suite and were placed in Ambassador Suite. The suite was huge with two bedrooms and two bathrooms. The boys shared a room and agreed that they could share the large bed rather than each having his own as planned. The view from their balcony was a huge selling point for them as it over looked the pool. My husband and I shared the master bedroom which had two balconies. Breakfast each morning was good. And then our days were filled with much sightseeing. It was nice to return to the quiet hotel in the late afternoon / early evening. The boys would then play in the pool, which most evenings we had to ourselves. After a full day it was nice to return to our room and space for us all to spread out. Overall, the hotel shows wear, but it is clean, spacious and for the money it is a great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eurostars Hacienda Vista Real - Playa del Carmen

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Majo Cassola
San Diego, CA, USA
Apr 10, 2012

Awesome Getaway!!!

We stayed for a week in a very beautiful,pleasant and spotless room. It is a very peaceful place,feels very exclusive.It is also very close to Fifth Av. I loved their daily Breakfast Buffet by the pool and lake. I totally appreciated how they change it up with a variety of Delicious food. But the best of ALL is the staff by the pool area,the Manager Servando was very professional,polite,friendly and dedicated to his job,he creates an atmosphere that makes your stay all the more enjoyable.(You won't regret meeting him). Awesome Customer Service!!! I will totally go back to this hotel!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eurostars Hacienda Vista Real - Playa del Carmen

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DenverFamily
Denver, CO, USA
Apr 3, 2012

Plenty of room - but a couple of detractions

We stayed for a week in a king suite which was a luxurious amount of room for our family. We enjoyed the four (four!) balconies looking out onto the pool and golf course. The daily breakfast spread was great and we really appreciated how they changed it up daily for some variety. The front-desk staff was always accommodating with our minor needs/questions, etc. There were a couple of areas where they fell down a bit though. First, though generally clean, there were a few things that were so dirty that we wondered what the staff was thinking. We had to clean the toilet paper cover because it just looked gross and we didn't want to see it that way for a week. The refrigerator shelves looked like they hadn't been cleaned in weeks. Lastly, though they provided dishes for our use, we had to ask for cleaning supplies to clean them since the staff doesn't clean them. Supplies should just be there if the staff doesn't wash the dishes. Every day they left only 4 towels for our family of 5, so I had to request an extra towel each day. Nothing earth-shattering, but attention to these details would have made the stay nicer. I would definitely still return. The walk into Playa was about 20 minutes, so just beware that it takes a while to get to/from town if you're not poppin' for a taxi all the time. P.S. Some nights we had a couple of small lizards on our ceiling. It added to the authenticity - they were gone by morning; no harm, no foul!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

The walk to town is kind of long. You might be tempted to try to short-cut through the golf course, but I tried this a couple of times and it didn't go well OR shorten my walk!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eurostars Hacienda Vista Real - Playa del Carmen

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RunBikeSwim
Colorado Springs
Feb 29, 2012

Hacienda Vista Real

This is a nice place and a bit out of the way. It is neither on the beach nor in the bustle of downtown Playa del Carmen. The walk into the start of the town is about 10-15 minutes and almost the same to the first public beach. Their pass to the central Indigo Beach and some beach loungers did not work, but it was not too much of a problem. The breakfast is okay, but a bit on the Mexican side of the offerings. It is nice that breakfast is served till 11:30AM so you can almost skip lunch. The pool is a bit small and kidney shaped so lap swimming is not a possiblity, but it was ideal for our 4 and 6-year old grandchildren. And if you golf, it is right on the course. If you stay here, do get an Internet map of its location. Driving down from the Cancun Airport, you need to understand how to get off 307 and into Playacar. It takes going past the place south, and then using a returno to come back to the Playacar entrance. Once in Playacar, the signage to get to the Vista Real is not all that clear and distinct. A map is a very useful thing. All in all, this is a reasonable mid-range place to stay in Playa del Carmen.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

We got roped into a vacation time share sales pitch at another hotel, The Reef. We picked up on this at a downtown kiosk. We did get "free" RT ferry tickets and a snorkeling trip for six on Cozumel, but the hassle was quite an arm-twisting experience. Proceed with caution.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eurostars Hacienda Vista Real - Playa del Carmen

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
lidia
San Jose Costa Rica
Jan 31, 2012

Good Hotel

Only one proplem the Bar and Restaurant closed at 3 pm after that there was no place to eat or socialize

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eurostars Hacienda Vista Real - Playa del Carmen

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Suncatcher
Detroit, MI, USA
Dec 1, 2011

Just pefect

We stayed at Ambassador suite.Very nice hotel,clean and huge rooms,beautiful grounds.Very friendly staff.Great breakfast,every day something new.Recomend to rent a car.Very easy to walk to town-20min or easy drive - few minutes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eurostars Hacienda Vista Real - Playa del Carmen

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Spencer, OH
Apr 5, 2011

Fantastic!

This is the perfect place to enjoy a relaxing time. We absolutely loved it. The hotel is extremely luxurious in a rustic-mexican way. Do not miss going to "los Cenotes" and, if you can, catch a sailing boat, enjoy a sea you'll wont find anywhere else! The hotel's breakfast is very complete and you can also enjoy it inside the pool benches. We went in March-April. I heard that from May till August the heat is terrible. The only bad part is that you need a car to go to the beach, or walk more than a half hour going and another coming back, under the sun, with your towels and everything is not that fun... Perfect for a family meeting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search