$50 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 22, 2014 Check-out: Oct 23, 2014

Eurostars Hacienda Vista Real - Playa del Carmen

3 stars
Paseo Xaman-HA, Ret. 3 Lotes 12 y 13, Villas Pakal, Playa Del Carmen, 77710
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
55 reviews
beautiful place

Awesome hotel and excellent customer service they go above and beyond. Couldn't ask for more. See full review

  • nancyc
  • Nov 9, 2013
Fantastic holiday for couples

Great time at this hotel it is nice and quiet in a very secure environment .ok people say that it... See full review

  • Martine. Super grandma
  • Feb 25, 2014
Hotel Eurostars Hacienda Vista Real Hotel has 77 rooms and suites with an incomparable view of the amazing golf course, which was designed by Robert Von Hague. All rooms and suites in this hotel are finely furnished and decorated. Each Suite offers Jacuzzi (under availability), central air conditioning, satellite TV and telephone. Finishing details tastefully combine wood, marble and granite, creating an irresistible atmosphere of tranquility and comfort.

We offer the following services:pool bar, Iguana Grill, wireless Internet access in lobby (complimentary),tours($) and activities ($), laundry ($).

Iguana Grill ($) open from 10:30am - 3:00pm serving snacks.

Hotel Map

20.618 -87.082
Area served
Family suites, honeymoon vacations, romantic escape, security, privacy, E.P. bases, golf course on site, Playa Del Carmen, Riviera Maya, Tulum, XCaret, Xplor Xel-Ha, Chetumal, Merida.
Nearby airports
Cancn International Airport (CUN): Approximate driving time is 60 minutes and distance is 30 miles
Area description
Located in the heart of the championship Playacar Golf course, Hacienda Vista Real Hotel combines a personalized petit hotel service with the magic of the historical places and the beauty of the Caribbean Sea just to give you an unforgettable vacation. If you are looking for luxury & comfort think in Hacienda Vista Real where dreams become to reality. Located between Cancun and Tulum, ask for our tours and visit the most beautiful places of the Riviera Maya.

Eurostars Hacienda Vista Real - Playa del Carmen Rooms

Royal Suite with Kitchen, Private Balcony
The Royal Suite (2 bedroom with capacity up to 5 persons + 1 Child), has two bedrooms, one with two double beds an one with a king size bed, complete bathroom, closet, central air conditioning, 24" TV, kitchen with refrigerator, microwave, gas stove, the living room has leather sofas, 34" TV, and balcony. Ideal for groups of friends and families.
Ambassador Suite with Kitchen, Private Balcony
The Ambassador (1 bedroom suite with capacity up to 3 persons + 1 Child) is a one bedroom suite with two double beds, complete bathroom, closet, central air conditioning, 24" TV, kitchen equipped with refrigerator, microwave, gas stove, the living room has leather sofas, 34" TV, and balcony with a beautiful view to the golf course. Ideal for families.
Luxury Studio
The Studio has a king size bed or double bed complete bathroom, closet, central air conditioning, ($) Minibar and 24" TV. Interior view.
Super Saver
The Studio has a king size bed or double bed complete bathroom, closet, central air conditioning, ($) Minibar and 24" TV. Interior view.

Amenities

  • Free buffet breakfast
  • Free internet in room
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Golf
Dining
Free buffet breakfast
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Doctor on call
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet in room
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Ramp access to buildings

Dining

Iguana Grill
This mexican grill offers a delicious mexican cuisine,quick meals such as sandwiches, hamburgers, all while enjoying live music during the evening. We serve breakfast and lunch. Room Service available.
Pool bar
Our pool bar is also offering an extensive selection of domestic and international drinks and cocktails. It also offers quick meals such as sandwiches, hamburgers and coffee.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (55)

Ratings and reviews for Eurostars Hacienda Vista Real - Playa del Carmen

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
34 out of 55
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.8
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Eurostars Hacienda Vista Real - Playa del Carmen

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
yolo traveller
Business
Toronto, Ontario
Jul 8, 2014

Could have been better...

Despite the mixed reviews I read for this hotel, I still booked it because I wanted to experience being in a different area that was close to town. Room was ok and clean, but smelled like mold upon entering. Bed was uncomfortable. The a/c would be cold at times, and then change temperature even though we did not touch it at all. Hotel would be so much better if the management improved on having more food/drinks availability, since the location is quite secluded and hotel does not serve food after 3pm. Breakfast is included, but I thought that it was nasty that the birds were picking on the exposed food and serving spoons. Location is nice, since it was not too far from playa del carmen, however hotel definitely needs to better their amenities for future customers and for a more comfortable stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eurostars Hacienda Vista Real - Playa del Carmen

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Calgary, AB.
May 10, 2009

Need a car for this place!

This is a very difficult location to get to. You do need to rent a car and even then, you need proper directions which are hard to find. Once you are there, you will find that you'll need other options for food as this place does not offer variety. Hacienda does have a beautiful spa that is free of charge for all the "wet" areas, which includes an outdoor pool on the roof of the building and another on the lower floor with jets.(We had to discover this on our own) They don't advertise this, but should, as it may appeal to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

It ia a half an hour walk to fifth avenue.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eurostars Hacienda Vista Real - Playa del Carmen

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
gmipt
Business
Westchester, NY, USA
Dec 25, 2011

not that bad

We felt we got what we paid for being the least expensive option in a secure playcar location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

rent a scooter if you dare and follow reveiws for meals

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eurostars Hacienda Vista Real - Playa del Carmen

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Harkin Banks
Business
Lake Tahoe, United States
Feb 26, 2012

Good getaway

Great hotel for the price. Bed was a little stiff but comfortable. Plan on walking at least 15 minutes to town and activites.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eurostars Hacienda Vista Real - Playa del Carmen

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
AndLinz
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Jan 30, 2013

Nice Hotel!

We were very satisfied with our stay at Vista Real,. Just a couple of issues, with the water pump and the door lock, but the staff has been very helpful and attentive both times.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eurostars Hacienda Vista Real - Playa del Carmen

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
KR D
Business
Idaho Springs, CO
Mar 5, 2013

Noise noise noise!

This hotel is very picturesque and well maintained. It would have been great, but in our room we could clearly hear the conversations of those in the next room (not to mention other less pleasant sounds). Then, in the morning, we were wakened by the loud clanking of dishes being tossed in tubs etc only to discover that we were directly above the kitchen area and the windows and doors to said kitchen were wide open. We heard it all, from talking to dishes breaking to carts banging the walls, all at 7:15 am.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Stay on hiway 307 and go past the actual town of playa Del Carmen and use the returno. We had a heck of a time finding the place.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eurostars Hacienda Vista Real - Playa del Carmen

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Fitz n Beth
Business
SE Minnesota
Mar 11, 2013

Wonderful Vacation

Nice quiet place to stay.From the desk staff to the bar and restaurant to maids n maintanence, the help was very accomidating and Friendly.We would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

20 min. walk into downtown PlayadelCarmen for shopping,dining,public beach or ferry to Cozumel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eurostars Hacienda Vista Real - Playa del Carmen

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Napa CA
Jun 30, 2009

A home away from home.

The staff was extremely frendly and helpful. The decor of the hotel was a tradtional Mexican Hacienda,very warm and comfortable. We spent 14 nights there and it soon grew to feel like our home away from home. A short cab ride to 5th Ave and all of the fine restaurants of downtown Playa Del Carmen. A short walk to the golf course club house to play 18 holes on one of most beautiful courses you'll ever see. We recommend it highly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eurostars Hacienda Vista Real - Playa del Carmen

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
san Francisco
Feb 17, 2010

Not a 4 star

Need a car here. Nice facilities and secure. The Jacuzzi was broken and there were charges for the SPA so the only facility to use was the pool. Breakfast was repetitive and cold often. There were added charges for most things which is annoying, especially for late check outs. Had to ask for more towels and sheets a few times. Room was nice but small, dark and facing the hallway. This is not a 4 star hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

La Tarraya in Plays has great, cheap seafood. Yaxche is awesome. There is also a great Italian place near Coco Bongo. Eat away from 5th Ave to save money and get similar or better quality.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eurostars Hacienda Vista Real - Playa del Carmen

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Martine. Super grandma
Business
Bracknell. England
Feb 25, 2014

Fantastic holiday for couples

Great time at this hotel it is nice and quiet in a very secure environment .ok people say that it is a little far from the beach ,it take about 15 minutes and it is a beautiful walk or you hire a bike from them and it's a 2 minutes ride to the beach which is a good exercise and they have special path for bikes.The hotel was very clean , the beds were perfect .if there was a problem in your room they dealt with it there and then ,they upgraded us Because the clim was not working well enough then the new room was just amazing .we have stayed in some of the best hotels in the area but we found this one the best because it was nice and quiet and yet very near playa del carmen town.we found our room always cleaned when we came back every day no matter what time we came back .In the hotels all inclusive you often find your room cleaned late when you come back or sometimes they turn your door sign to do not disturb so you are left with a room uncleaned So for us we really enjoyed our month holiday .we are ready to go back in about 3 months time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Latino restaurant and Italian restaurant at Pakal entrance just a little stroll from the hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top