$66 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 24, 2015 Check-out: May 25, 2015

Eurostars Hacienda Vista Real - Playa del Carmen

3 stars
View map of Paseo Xaman-HA, Ret. 3 Lotes 12 y 13, Villas Pakal, Playa Del Carmen, 77710

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Eurostars Hacienda Vista Real - Playa del Carmen

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
56 out of 56
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.6
Value:
4.1

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Eurostars Hacienda Vista Real - Playa del Carmen

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Carolina, PR
Oct 20, 2010

Fantastic Getaway

Great Hotel! Everything was sooo clean, nice, put together! The hotel staff was great! The pool was beautiful and the breakfast was delicious! And if you wanted to have something to eat and the restaurant was already close, they had a list of restaurants that they call and bring the food to the hotel. It couldn't get any better!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

5ta Avenida (on of the best shopping "places" in Playa del Carmen) was really close to the hotel. You can either take a long walk or a short drive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eurostars Hacienda Vista Real - Playa del Carmen

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mexico City
Apr 13, 2011

Best kept secret in Playa del Carmen

Incredible rooms and suites. Wonderful staff and attention especially from Hotel Manager [...]. I wouldn't stay anywhere else in Playa del Carmen and wish to go back to this hotel for many years to come! We spent the second week of our honeymoon here and could not have picked a better location. Rooms are quiet, peaceful, relaxing, magestic! Thank you also to [...] for making our stay unforgettable!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eurostars Hacienda Vista Real - Playa del Carmen

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Spencer, OH
Apr 5, 2011

Fantastic!

This is the perfect place to enjoy a relaxing time. We absolutely loved it. The hotel is extremely luxurious in a rustic-mexican way. Do not miss going to "los Cenotes" and, if you can, catch a sailing boat, enjoy a sea you'll wont find anywhere else! The hotel's breakfast is very complete and you can also enjoy it inside the pool benches. We went in March-April. I heard that from May till August the heat is terrible. The only bad part is that you need a car to go to the beach, or walk more than a half hour going and another coming back, under the sun, with your towels and everything is not that fun... Perfect for a family meeting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eurostars Hacienda Vista Real - Playa del Carmen

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Grandma9
Business
USA
Mar 1, 2008

Beautiful grounds

Hacienda Vista Real was a very beautiful resort. The grounds were gorgeous. The only complaint was that it was too cold with the air conditioning on. We had to turn it off in the evening. The temperature stayed cool all night, though, because of all the marble in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

We went to the downtown area to eat and shop. It was fun.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eurostars Hacienda Vista Real - Playa del Carmen

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Long Island City, *
Aug 2, 2008

What a great spa

This is the perfect hotel for those looking for a small, luxurious alternative to an all-inclusive resort. Our single room was really nice. The spa attached to the hotel, which you get access to, is simply amazing. The staff in the spa, at the hotel and in the restaurants were all very friendly, always letting us take our time during meals and helping wherever they could. The food was great, too! All in all, very highly recommended. We'd go back in a second.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eurostars Hacienda Vista Real - Playa del Carmen

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ern.519
Business
Chicago
Jan 15, 2015

Summer trip

Staff is amazing and very helpful. They go above and beyond to accommodate you. Hotel is very clean and gorgeous at night. In a very secure private guarded neighborhood. Cleaning crew are superb and do a great job cleaning, very professional and honest. I have been here multiple times and would recommend it to anyone. It is a bit further out but worth the walk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top