$50 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 20, 2015 Check-out: Sep 21, 2015

Eurostars Hacienda Vista Real - Playa del Carmen

3 stars
View map of Paseo Xaman-HA, Ret. 3 Lotes 12 y 13, Villas Pakal, Playa Del Carmen, 77710

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Eurostars Hacienda Vista Real - Playa del Carmen

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
48 out of 48
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.7
Value:
4.2

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Eurostars Hacienda Vista Real - Playa del Carmen

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BobMary
Couples
Montreal QC Canada
Jun 18, 2012

Quiet Location

Hotel closed down at 3:00 PM - No Food - No Drinks - No Jacuzi ..... You need a car to go to and from the hotel. To hot & humid to walk 15 - 30 mins to town! The room (suite) was wonderful - full kitchen - nice dining room - large living room - two queen bed bedroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Eurostars Hacienda Vista Real - Playa del Carmen

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ellerob
Couples
Lisbon, CT
Feb 25, 2013

Nice stay

We stayed a week and had a wonderful time. Never had any problems

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Eurostars Hacienda Vista Real - Playa del Carmen

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Maybelline3
Couples
Yarmouthport, Massachusetts
Mar 19, 2013

Huge, beautiful Mayan-looking hacienda

We had a great experience at the Eurostar's Hacienda Vista Real! We were only there one night, and hated to leave. It was beautifully constructed like a restored Mayan ruin, with beautiful materials used in its construction. The shower was wonderful, the bed was very comfortable, the room was quite clean and the staff was friendly. If you are a golfer, this is a paradise for you as it sits on a lovely golf course. It doesn't have the ocean on site, but it's not far away. We enjoyed the pool, and it doesn't have a restaurant for dinner, but there are 3 just beyond the gates, and we did have a lovely buffet breakfast before we left that was right on-site and included.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We ate at the Bistro and it was great!

Review of Eurostars Hacienda Vista Real - Playa del Carmen

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
StayerUSSS
Couples
Russia
May 18, 2013

Almost ok!

Staff is ok! No hassle,very friendly like the most people in Mexico Room is great except existing doors beetween rooms I woke up before 7.00 becasuse neighbour sang in bathroom. You need walking to the beach about 20 minutes. Taxi costs around USD$7-8. Safety is ok! Breakfast is beeter than in US. Turtles in the pond are very funny.Don't fort forget to feed them while you have a breakfast :-)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Placa de Las Americas is not worth to go.Poor choice, nothing to buy,

Review of Eurostars Hacienda Vista Real - Playa del Carmen

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PJR Explorer
Couples
Carolina, PR
Jul 28, 2013

Comfortable stay

We stayed for two nights in July 2013. The hotel is in a golf course in Playacar, a secluded-gated neighboorhood of Playa del Carmen. We arrived in a rental car, had to go through two guarded gates, and were promptly given access, we self parked in the adjacent free parking lot. The Hotel is about one mile from 5th Avenue, which can be a leisurely walk on beautiful surroundings, or a long way after a night of shopping, food, drink and dance (there are plenty of taxis around, but we chose to walk). We like going where the "action" is, but prefer peace and quiet for sleeping and resting. The first floor room was very clean, with a small patio adjacent to a double tub and the pool, next to the golf course. The morning breakfast buffet, included in the rate, was excellent, with enough variety to satisfy different diet requirements. We did not use the restaurant (only serves lunch) or bar. The staff was helpful and cheerful. The toilet flush was a bit slow, it can certainly improve. Overall, we enjoyed our stay there and would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Eurostars Hacienda Vista Real - Playa del Carmen

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
clewis
Couples
Minnesota, USA
Aug 15, 2011

Lovely. Quiet. Perfect

This hote was perfect for a quiet getaway. The rooms were clean and charming ours had a whirlpool tub that was an extra bonus. The staff was helpfull. The breakfast was included and was a great suprise. Will be coming back again soon. Carrie MN

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The shopping here is so much better than in Cancun.

Review of Eurostars Hacienda Vista Real - Playa del Carmen

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Sacramento
Dec 29, 2009

Deluxe rooms and gardens,no restaurant

This Hotel was very hard to find,we were fortunate to speak Spanish and local, told us were the Hotel entrance was located,the entrance to the hotel is tikal, which is a condo complex, then you have to drive to the end of the condos and at the left side you will see a piramide shape building, which is the Spa, there was not one single sign with the hotel name at the street entrance.We almost gave up,after driving in circles a good 30 minutes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Playa del Carmen about 8 miles south towards Cancun is were you will find a variety of fun restaurants and shopping, the Hotel offers a nice breakfast only

Review of Eurostars Hacienda Vista Real - Playa del Carmen

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jack no job
Couples
autin texas
Mar 10, 2011

Playa Trip

Hotel was nice food was ok it was very pretty there and relaxing would stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Eurostars Hacienda Vista Real - Playa del Carmen

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Boston
Dec 28, 2009

Definitely worth the stay

We enjoyed the beautiful location next to the golf course, the nice decor, and the quiet and relaxing atmosphere. Unfortunately the hotel no longer offers free entry to the adjoining spa nor the shuttle to the beach. The water in the pool is freezing. The walk to the beach takes 20 minutes but is pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Eurostars Hacienda Vista Real - Playa del Carmen

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Scottsdale, AZ
Dec 9, 2010

Nice Find

The hotel is away from the main beach area and is located in the an adjacent neighborhood. It is about 10-15min very pleasant, beautiful, and safe walk into the center of town (the neighborhood seemed like the beverly hills of playa del carmen). You feel like you are walking into a mayan temple when you get there. The pool and breakfast area overlooks the lake of the local golf course. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The only drawbacks had to do with us being there during the off season. As such, the spa, jacuzzi, and restaurant were closed. They did have a great breakfast buffet included in the room price and the room had a jacuzzi tub which more than made up for the one being closed. They were also doing maintenance and repairs on several areas but it never interfered with our stay. They have an affiliation granting you free entry to the playa indigo beach club in the center of town where you can lounge and have drinks on the sand. Overall we enjoyed our stay and would love to come back here to see what it's like during the regular season.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top