Eurostars Hacienda Vista Real - Playa del Carmen ★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$65
avg/night
Rate and special offer based on
Check-in: Feb 11, 2016 Check-out: Feb 12, 2016
3.8 /5
Overall score
83%
Would recommend
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3.6
Value:
4.1
1 2 3 4 5

Select your room

Room types

Show Prices Studio Deluxe Interior View
  • Size: 269 sqft
  • Occupancy: 2
Show Prices 2 Bedroom Exterior View
  • Size: 1291 sqft
  • Occupancy: 5
Show Prices Ambassador Exterior View
  • Size: 1022 sqft
  • Occupancy: 3
Show Prices Room Super Saver Interior View
  • Size: 269 sqft
  • Occupancy: 2

Overview

Hotel Eurostars Hacienda Vista Real Hotel has 77 rooms and suites with an incomparable view of the amazing golf course, which was designed by Robert Von Hague.

All rooms and suites in this hotel are finely furnished and decorated. Each Suite offers Jacuzzi (under availability), central air conditioning, satellite TV and telephone. Finishing details tastefully combine wood, marble and granite, creating an irresistible atmosphere of tranquility and comfort.

We offer the following services:pool bar, Iguana Grill, wireless Internet access in lobby (complimentary),tours($) and activities ($), laundry ($).

Iguana Grill ($) open from 10:30am - 3:00pm serving snacks.

3 Reasons to stay

  • Located in the beautiful Playa del Carmen
  • Tranquility
  • Comfort

  • Things to Do

  • Playa del Carmen Beach
  • La Quinta Avenida
  • Riviera Art Gallrery
  • Xplor Park
  • Xcaret Eco Park
  • Xel-Ha
  • Mamitas Beach Club
  • Dining

    Iguana Grill
    This mexican grill offers a delicious mexican cuisine,quick meals such as sandwiches, hamburgers, all while enjoying live music during the evening. We serve breakfast and lunch. Room Service available.
    Pool bar
    Our pool bar is also offering an extensive selection of domestic and international drinks and cocktails. It also offers quick meals such as sandwiches, hamburgers and coffee.

    Amenities

    Featured

    • Free buffet breakfast
    • Free internet in room
    • Free parking
    • Outdoor pool
    • No smoking rooms/facilities

    General

    • No smoking rooms/facilities
    • Concierge

    Activities

    • Outdoor pool
    • Fitness center or spa
    • Fitness Center
    • Spa
    • Golf

    Dining

    • Free buffet breakfast
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Restaurant

    Services

    • Laundry service
    • Childcare Service
    • In-Room Safe
    • Tour desk
    • Doctor on call
    • Currency exchange

    Internet

    • Free internet in room

    Parking

    • Free parking

    Accessibility

    • Accessible Rooms/Facilities
    • Accessible facilities
    • Wheel chair access
    • Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
    • Ramp access to buildings

    Reviews

    3.8 /5 Overall score

    83% Would recommend

    • Amenities: 3.5/5
    • Cleanliness: 4.2/5
    • Hotel staff: 4.3/5
    • Comfort: 4/5
    • Location: 3.6/5
    • Value: 4.1/5

    Great Hotel

    Would recommend Fri, Aug 21, 2015
    I really enjoyed the stay quiet room clean . The only bad thing was that the drain in the bathroom didn't work well had to wait to take showers staff is great

    | N/A Family

    4 /5

    Overall score
    • Amenities: 5 /5
    • Cleanliness: 5 /5
    • Hotel staff: 5 /5
    • Comfort: 4 /5
    • Location: 4 /5
    • Value: 5 /5

    Summer trip

    Would recommend Thu, Jan 15, 2015
    Staff is amazing and very helpful. They go above and beyond to accommodate you. Hotel is very clean and gorgeous at night. In a very secure private guarded neighborhood. Cleaning crew are superb and do a great job cleaning, very professional and honest. I have been here multiple times and would recommend it to anyone. It is a bit further out but worth the walk.

    | Chicago Couples

    5 /5

    Overall score
    • Amenities: 5 /5
    • Cleanliness: 5 /5
    • Hotel staff: 5 /5
    • Comfort: 5 /5
    • Location: 4 /5
    • Value: 5 /5

    Could have been better...

    Would not recommend Tue, Jul 8, 2014
    Despite the mixed reviews I read for this hotel, I still booked it because I wanted to experience being in a different area that was close to town. Room was ok and clean, but smelled like mold upon entering. Bed was uncomfortable. The a/c would be cold at times, and then change temperature even though we did not touch it at all. Hotel would be so much better if the management improved on having more food/drinks availability, since the location is quite secluded and hotel does not serve food after 3pm. Breakfast is included, but I thought that it was nasty that the birds were picking on the exposed food and serving spoons. Location is nice, since it was not too far from playa del carmen, however hotel definitely needs to better their amenities for future customers and for a more comfortable stay.

    | Toronto, Ontario Couples

    2 /5

    Overall score
    • Amenities: 2 /5
    • Cleanliness: 3 /5
    • Hotel staff: 3 /5
    • Comfort: 2 /5
    • Location: 4 /5
    • Value: 4 /5

    Fantastic holiday for couples

    Would recommend Tue, Feb 25, 2014
    Great time at this hotel it is nice and quiet in a very secure environment .ok people say that it is a little far from the beach ,it take about 15 minutes and it is a beautiful walk or you hire a bike from them and it's a 2 minutes ride to the beach which is a good exercise and they have special path for bikes.The hotel was very clean , the beds were perfect .if there was a problem in your room they dealt with it there and then ,they upgraded us Because the clim was not working well enough then the new room was just amazing .we have stayed in some of the best hotels in the area but we found this one the best because it was nice and quiet and yet very near playa del carmen town.we found our room always cleaned when we came back every day no matter what time we came back .In the hotels all inclusive you often find your room cleaned late when you come back or sometimes they turn your door sign to do not disturb so you are left with a room uncleaned So for us we really enjoyed our month holiday .we are ready to go back in about 3 months time

    Dining

    Latino restaurant and Italian restaurant at Pakal entrance just a little stroll from the hotel

    | Bracknell. England Couples

    4 /5

    Overall score
    • Amenities: 4 /5
    • Cleanliness: 5 /5
    • Hotel staff: 5 /5
    • Comfort: 5 /5
    • Location: 5 /5
    • Value: 5 /5

    Comfortable stay

    Would recommend Sun, Jul 28, 2013
    We stayed for two nights in July 2013. The hotel is in a golf course in Playacar, a secluded-gated neighboorhood of Playa del Carmen. We arrived in a rental car, had to go through two guarded gates, and were promptly given access, we self parked in the adjacent free parking lot. The Hotel is about one mile from 5th Avenue, which can be a leisurely walk on beautiful surroundings, or a long way after a night of shopping, food, drink and dance (there are plenty of taxis around, but we chose to walk). We like going where the "action" is, but prefer peace and quiet for sleeping and resting. The first floor room was very clean, with a small patio adjacent to a double tub and the pool, next to the golf course. The morning breakfast buffet, included in the rate, was excellent, with enough variety to satisfy different diet requirements. We did not use the restaurant (only serves lunch) or bar. The staff was helpful and cheerful. The toilet flush was a bit slow, it can certainly improve. Overall, we enjoyed our stay there and would stay again.

    | Carolina, PR Couples

    4 /5

    Overall score
    • Amenities: 4 /5
    • Cleanliness: 4 /5
    • Hotel staff: 4 /5
    • Comfort: 4 /5
    • Location: 4 /5
    • Value: 5 /5

    Almost ok!

    Would recommend Sat, May 18, 2013
    Staff is ok! No hassle,very friendly like the most people in Mexico Room is great except existing doors beetween rooms I woke up before 7.00 becasuse neighbour sang in bathroom. You need walking to the beach about 20 minutes. Taxi costs around USD$7-8. Safety is ok! Breakfast is beeter than in US. Turtles in the pond are very funny.Don't fort forget to feed them while you have a breakfast :-)

    Shopping hint

    Placa de Las Americas is not worth to go.Poor choice, nothing to buy,

    | Russia Couples

    4 /5

    Overall score
    • Amenities: 4 /5
    • Cleanliness: 5 /5
    • Hotel staff: 5 /5
    • Comfort: 2 /5
    • Location: 4 /5
    • Value: 4 /5

    Ok...

    Would not recommend Thu, May 9, 2013
    Was hoping to be a bit closer to playa del Carmen and the beach. Good for a "getaway" because a seven dollar taxi is necessary to go to activities. Off season means fewer amenities. Our pool bar was not open, an actual reason I chose this hotel, disappointing. Great housekeeping, better than average staff.

    Money saver

    Exchange money in the US before going. If there a way to be taken advantage of by exchange you will be subjected to it. Hotel staff know what the brochure says about the activity, little more.

    | Denver, co. Family

    3 /5

    Overall score
    • Amenities: 2 /5
    • Cleanliness: 5 /5
    • Hotel staff: 4 /5
    • Comfort: 5 /5
    • Location: 2 /5
    • Value: 3 /5

    Huge, beautiful Mayan-looking hacienda

    Would recommend Tue, Mar 19, 2013
    We had a great experience at the Eurostar's Hacienda Vista Real! We were only there one night, and hated to leave. It was beautifully constructed like a restored Mayan ruin, with beautiful materials used in its construction. The shower was wonderful, the bed was very comfortable, the room was quite clean and the staff was friendly. If you are a golfer, this is a paradise for you as it sits on a lovely golf course. It doesn't have the ocean on site, but it's not far away. We enjoyed the pool, and it doesn't have a restaurant for dinner, but there are 3 just beyond the gates, and we did have a lovely buffet breakfast before we left that was right on-site and included.

    Dining

    We ate at the Bistro and it was great!

    | Yarmouthport, Massachusetts Couples

    4 /5

    Overall score
    • Amenities: 4 /5
    • Cleanliness: 5 /5
    • Hotel staff: 5 /5
    • Comfort: 5 /5
    • Location: 4 /5
    • Value: 5 /5

    Wonderful Vacation

    Would recommend Mon, Mar 11, 2013
    Nice quiet place to stay.From the desk staff to the bar and restaurant to maids n maintanence, the help was very accomidating and Friendly.We would stay here again.

    Shopping hint

    20 min. walk into downtown PlayadelCarmen for shopping,dining,public beach or ferry to Cozumel.

    | SE Minnesota Couples

    3 /5

    Overall score
    • Amenities: 3 /5
    • Cleanliness: 3 /5
    • Hotel staff: 5 /5
    • Comfort: 3 /5
    • Location: 5 /5
    • Value: 5 /5

    Great for a certain kind of guest

    Would recommend Tue, Mar 5, 2013
    This hotel is peaceful and the rooms have lots of space. However, be prepared to be 20 minutes walking ($8 cab) from the main area of downtown and the beach. The most inconvenient issue is that there is no food or bar service after 3pm. You can order in pizza. If it is raining it is hard to get a cab and you must walk down a path to get to where the cabs pick you up.

    | Kansas City Friends

    3 /5

    Overall score
    • Amenities: 1 /5
    • Cleanliness: 4 /5
    • Hotel staff: 4 /5
    • Comfort: 5 /5
    • Location: 3 /5
    • Value: 5 /5

    Top hotels

    Hotel Policies

    • Check-in: 3:00 PM
    • Check-out: 12:00 PM

    Terms and conditions

    Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

    The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

    $65
    avg/night
    Choose dates
    Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 11, 2016 Check-out: Feb 12, 2016