$66 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 4, 2015 Check-out: Jun 5, 2015

Eurostars Hacienda Vista Real - Playa del Carmen

3 stars
View map of Paseo Xaman-HA, Ret. 3 Lotes 12 y 13, Villas Pakal, Playa Del Carmen, 77710

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
57 reviews
Summer trip

Staff is amazing and very helpful. They go above and beyond to accommodate you. Hotel is very clean... See full review

  • Ern.519
  • Jan 15, 2015
Fantastic holiday for couples

Great time at this hotel it is nice and quiet in a very secure environment .ok people say that it... See full review

  • Martine. Super grandma
  • Feb 25, 2014
Hotel Eurostars Hacienda Vista Real Hotel has 77 rooms and suites with an incomparable view of the amazing golf course, which was designed by Robert Von Hague.
All rooms and suites in this hotel are finely furnished and decorated. Each Suite offers Jacuzzi (under availability), central air conditioning, satellite TV and telephone. Finishing details tastefully combine wood, marble and granite, creating an irresistible atmosphere of tranquility and comfort.

We offer the following services:pool bar, Iguana Grill, wireless Internet access in lobby (complimentary),tours($) and activities ($), laundry ($).

Iguana Grill ($) open from 10:30am - 3:00pm serving snacks.

3 Reasons to stay
  • Located in the beautiful Playa del Carmen
  • Tranquility
  • Comfort

  • Things to Do
  • Playa del Carmen Beach
  • La Quinta Avenida
  • Riviera Art Gallrery
  • Xplor Park
  • Xcaret Eco Park
  • Xel-Ha
  • Mamitas Beach Club

    Top hotels

    Eurostars Hacienda Vista Real - Playa del Carmen Rooms

    Royal Suite with Kitchen, Private Balcony
    The Royal Suite (2 bedroom with capacity up to 5 persons + 1 Child), has two bedrooms, one with two double beds an one with a king size bed, complete bathroom, closet, central air conditioning, 24" TV, kitchen with refrigerator, microwave, gas stove, the living room has leather sofas, 34" TV, and balcony. Ideal for groups of friends and families.
    Ambassador Suite with Kitchen, Private Balcony
    The Ambassador (1 bedroom suite with capacity up to 3 persons + 1 Child) is a one bedroom suite with two double beds, complete bathroom, closet, central air conditioning, 24" TV, kitchen equipped with refrigerator, microwave, gas stove, the living room has leather sofas, 34" TV, and balcony with a beautiful view to the golf course. Ideal for families.
    Luxury Studio
    The Studio has a king size bed or double bed complete bathroom, closet, central air conditioning, ($) Minibar and 24" TV. Interior view.
    Super Saver
    The Studio has a king size bed or double bed complete bathroom, closet, central air conditioning, ($) Minibar and 24" TV. Interior view.

    Amenities

    • Free buffet breakfast
    • Free internet in room
    • Free parking
    • Outdoor pool
    • No smoking rooms/facilities
    General
    No smoking rooms/facilities
    Concierge
    Activities
    Outdoor pool
    Fitness center or spa
    Fitness Center
    Spa
    Golf
    Dining
    Free buffet breakfast
    Bar/Lounge
    Restaurant
    Services
    Laundry service
    Childcare Service
    In-Room Safe
    Tour desk
    Doctor on call
    Currency exchange
    Internet
    Free internet in room
    Parking
    Free parking
    Accessibility
    Handicapped rooms/facilities
    Accessible facilities
    Wheel chair access
    Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
    Ramp access to buildings

    Dining

    Iguana Grill
    This mexican grill offers a delicious mexican cuisine,quick meals such as sandwiches, hamburgers, all while enjoying live music during the evening. We serve breakfast and lunch. Room Service available.
    Pool bar
    Our pool bar is also offering an extensive selection of domestic and international drinks and cocktails. It also offers quick meals such as sandwiches, hamburgers and coffee.

    Hotel Policies

    Check-in:
    3:00 PM
    Check-out:
    12:00 PM

    Terms and conditions

    Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

    The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

    Ratings and reviews for Eurostars Hacienda Vista Real - Playa del Carmen

    Overall score

    4 / 5
    5.01.0
    11 out of 57
    Amenities:
    3.5
    Cleanliness:
    4.1
    Hotel staff:
    4.5
    Comfort:
    4.5
    Location:
    3.5
    Value:
    4

    82% would recommend to a friend.

    Sort by:
    Review of Eurostars Hacienda Vista Real - Playa del Carmen

    Reviewer score

    3
    5.01.0
    Snorkler lancer.
    Business
    Denver, co.
    May 9, 2013

    Ok...

    Was hoping to be a bit closer to playa del Carmen and the beach. Good for a "getaway" because a seven dollar taxi is necessary to go to activities. Off season means fewer amenities. Our pool bar was not open, an actual reason I chose this hotel, disappointing. Great housekeeping, better than average staff.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    2
    Cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    4
    Comfort:
    5
    Location:
    2
    Value:
    3
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

    Exchange money in the US before going. If there a way to be taken advantage of by exchange you will be subjected to it. Hotel staff know what the brochure says about the activity, little more.

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Review of Eurostars Hacienda Vista Real - Playa del Carmen

    Reviewer score

    5
    5.01.0
    Andres the explorer
    Business
    New York
    Feb 27, 2013

    Pleasant stay

    Very good place to stay for your vacation if you are looking to get out of the crowded area and relax. Hotel started to get a little old, but has a beautiful architecural design, in a "Two gate" communiy, very safe.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    4
    Cleanliness:
    4
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Comfort:
    5
    Location:
    4
    Value:
    5
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

    Place a little hard to find, ask for anyone in "Playacar" for Villas Pakal. The GPS doesn't show the private road.

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Review of Eurostars Hacienda Vista Real - Playa del Carmen

    Reviewer score

    4
    5.01.0
    RVR TRAVELERS
    Business
    MIAMI, FL
    May 17, 2012

    the family

    the family had lots uf fun, the service fantastic and fun

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    4
    Cleanliness:
    4
    Hotel staff:
    4
    Comfort:
    3
    Location:
    3
    Value:
    3
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Review of Eurostars Hacienda Vista Real - Playa del Carmen

    Reviewer score

    4
    5.01.0
    ValentineGirl
    Business
    Manhattan Beach, California
    Apr 15, 2012

    Good Value, Lots of Space for Family

    We had a lovely room at Hacienda Vista Real - although one caution - we paid for Royal Suite and were placed in Ambassador Suite. The suite was huge with two bedrooms and two bathrooms. The boys shared a room and agreed that they could share the large bed rather than each having his own as planned. The view from their balcony was a huge selling point for them as it over looked the pool. My husband and I shared the master bedroom which had two balconies. Breakfast each morning was good. And then our days were filled with much sightseeing. It was nice to return to the quiet hotel in the late afternoon / early evening. The boys would then play in the pool, which most evenings we had to ourselves. After a full day it was nice to return to our room and space for us all to spread out. Overall, the hotel shows wear, but it is clean, spacious and for the money it is a great value.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    3
    Cleanliness:
    3
    Hotel staff:
    4
    Comfort:
    4
    Location:
    4
    Value:
    5
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Review of Eurostars Hacienda Vista Real - Playa del Carmen

    Reviewer score

    5
    5.01.0
    Majo Cassola
    Business
    San Diego, CA, USA
    Apr 10, 2012

    Awesome Getaway!!!

    We stayed for a week in a very beautiful,pleasant and spotless room. It is a very peaceful place,feels very exclusive.It is also very close to Fifth Av. I loved their daily Breakfast Buffet by the pool and lake. I totally appreciated how they change it up with a variety of Delicious food. But the best of ALL is the staff by the pool area,the Manager Servando was very professional,polite,friendly and dedicated to his job,he creates an atmosphere that makes your stay all the more enjoyable.(You won't regret meeting him). Awesome Customer Service!!! I will totally go back to this hotel!!!

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    4
    Cleanliness:
    4
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Comfort:
    4
    Location:
    4
    Value:
    4
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Review of Eurostars Hacienda Vista Real - Playa del Carmen

    Reviewer score

    4
    5.01.0
    DenverFamily
    Business
    Denver, CO, USA
    Apr 3, 2012

    Plenty of room - but a couple of detractions

    We stayed for a week in a king suite which was a luxurious amount of room for our family. We enjoyed the four (four!) balconies looking out onto the pool and golf course. The daily breakfast spread was great and we really appreciated how they changed it up daily for some variety. The front-desk staff was always accommodating with our minor needs/questions, etc. There were a couple of areas where they fell down a bit though. First, though generally clean, there were a few things that were so dirty that we wondered what the staff was thinking. We had to clean the toilet paper cover because it just looked gross and we didn't want to see it that way for a week. The refrigerator shelves looked like they hadn't been cleaned in weeks. Lastly, though they provided dishes for our use, we had to ask for cleaning supplies to clean them since the staff doesn't clean them. Supplies should just be there if the staff doesn't wash the dishes. Every day they left only 4 towels for our family of 5, so I had to request an extra towel each day. Nothing earth-shattering, but attention to these details would have made the stay nicer. I would definitely still return. The walk into Playa was about 20 minutes, so just beware that it takes a while to get to/from town if you're not poppin' for a taxi all the time. P.S. Some nights we had a couple of small lizards on our ceiling. It added to the authenticity - they were gone by morning; no harm, no foul!

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    4
    Cleanliness:
    2
    Hotel staff:
    3
    Comfort:
    5
    Location:
    4
    Value:
    4
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Time-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

    The walk to town is kind of long. You might be tempted to try to short-cut through the golf course, but I tried this a couple of times and it didn't go well OR shorten my walk!

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Review of Eurostars Hacienda Vista Real - Playa del Carmen

    Reviewer score

    3
    5.01.0
    RunBikeSwim
    Business
    Colorado Springs
    Feb 29, 2012

    Hacienda Vista Real

    This is a nice place and a bit out of the way. It is neither on the beach nor in the bustle of downtown Playa del Carmen. The walk into the start of the town is about 10-15 minutes and almost the same to the first public beach. Their pass to the central Indigo Beach and some beach loungers did not work, but it was not too much of a problem. The breakfast is okay, but a bit on the Mexican side of the offerings. It is nice that breakfast is served till 11:30AM so you can almost skip lunch. The pool is a bit small and kidney shaped so lap swimming is not a possiblity, but it was ideal for our 4 and 6-year old grandchildren. And if you golf, it is right on the course. If you stay here, do get an Internet map of its location. Driving down from the Cancun Airport, you need to understand how to get off 307 and into Playacar. It takes going past the place south, and then using a returno to come back to the Playacar entrance. Once in Playacar, the signage to get to the Vista Real is not all that clear and distinct. A map is a very useful thing. All in all, this is a reasonable mid-range place to stay in Playa del Carmen.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    3
    Cleanliness:
    4
    Hotel staff:
    4
    Comfort:
    4
    Location:
    3
    Value:
    3
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

    We got roped into a vacation time share sales pitch at another hotel, The Reef. We picked up on this at a downtown kiosk. We did get "free" RT ferry tickets and a snorkeling trip for six on Cozumel, but the hassle was quite an arm-twisting experience. Proceed with caution.

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Review of Eurostars Hacienda Vista Real - Playa del Carmen

    Reviewer score

    2
    5.01.0
    lidia
    Business
    San Jose Costa Rica
    Jan 31, 2012

    Good Hotel

    Only one proplem the Bar and Restaurant closed at 3 pm after that there was no place to eat or socialize

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    2
    Cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Comfort:
    5
    Location:
    4
    Value:
    4
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Review of Eurostars Hacienda Vista Real - Playa del Carmen

    Reviewer score

    5
    5.01.0
    Suncatcher
    Business
    Detroit, MI, USA
    Dec 1, 2011

    Just pefect

    We stayed at Ambassador suite.Very nice hotel,clean and huge rooms,beautiful grounds.Very friendly staff.Great breakfast,every day something new.Recomend to rent a car.Very easy to walk to town-20min or easy drive - few minutes.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    5
    Cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Comfort:
    5
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    5
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Review of Eurostars Hacienda Vista Real - Playa del Carmen

    Reviewer score

    5
    5.01.0
    Anonymous
    Business
    Spencer, OH
    Apr 5, 2011

    Fantastic!

    This is the perfect place to enjoy a relaxing time. We absolutely loved it. The hotel is extremely luxurious in a rustic-mexican way. Do not miss going to "los Cenotes" and, if you can, catch a sailing boat, enjoy a sea you'll wont find anywhere else! The hotel's breakfast is very complete and you can also enjoy it inside the pool benches. We went in March-April. I heard that from May till August the heat is terrible. The only bad part is that you need a car to go to the beach, or walk more than a half hour going and another coming back, under the sun, with your towels and everything is not that fun... Perfect for a family meeting.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    4
    Cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Comfort:
    5
    Location:
    3
    Value:
    5
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Was this review helpful to you?
    Thank you for your feedback!
    Back to menu Return to top