$66 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 27, 2015 Check-out: May 28, 2015

Eurostars Hacienda Vista Real - Playa del Carmen

3 stars
View map of Paseo Xaman-HA, Ret. 3 Lotes 12 y 13, Villas Pakal, Playa Del Carmen, 77710

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Eurostars Hacienda Vista Real - Playa del Carmen

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
56 out of 56
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.6
Value:
4.1

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Eurostars Hacienda Vista Real - Playa del Carmen

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Stevie V
Hyannis, Massachusetts
May 21, 2012

Great Hotel, Great Experience

Booked online, mainly due to reviews which were probably under rated. Hotel was immaculately clean and well staffed with helpful knowledgeable people. The Breakfast Buffet was fabulous and added to the value of the stay. It is located in a gated community which adds to security, but is a nice walk to public beach or downtown Playa del Carmen. We had such a great experience that we extended our stay, then returned again before leaving Yucatan.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Book online for cheaper rate plus it is paid for in US$ so you don't get foreign transaction fee on credit card if paid hotel directly.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eurostars Hacienda Vista Real - Playa del Carmen

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sacramento
Dec 29, 2009

Deluxe rooms and gardens,no restaurant

This Hotel was very hard to find,we were fortunate to speak Spanish and local, told us were the Hotel entrance was located,the entrance to the hotel is tikal, which is a condo complex, then you have to drive to the end of the condos and at the left side you will see a piramide shape building, which is the Spa, there was not one single sign with the hotel name at the street entrance.We almost gave up,after driving in circles a good 30 minutes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Playa del Carmen about 8 miles south towards Cancun is were you will find a variety of fun restaurants and shopping, the Hotel offers a nice breakfast only

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eurostars Hacienda Vista Real - Playa del Carmen

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston
Dec 28, 2009

Definitely worth the stay

We enjoyed the beautiful location next to the golf course, the nice decor, and the quiet and relaxing atmosphere. Unfortunately the hotel no longer offers free entry to the adjoining spa nor the shuttle to the beach. The water in the pool is freezing. The walk to the beach takes 20 minutes but is pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eurostars Hacienda Vista Real - Playa del Carmen

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Napa CA
Jun 30, 2009

A home away from home.

The staff was extremely frendly and helpful. The decor of the hotel was a tradtional Mexican Hacienda,very warm and comfortable. We spent 14 nights there and it soon grew to feel like our home away from home. A short cab ride to 5th Ave and all of the fine restaurants of downtown Playa Del Carmen. A short walk to the golf course club house to play 18 holes on one of most beautiful courses you'll ever see. We recommend it highly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eurostars Hacienda Vista Real - Playa del Carmen

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Calgary, AB.
May 10, 2009

Need a car for this place!

This is a very difficult location to get to. You do need to rent a car and even then, you need proper directions which are hard to find. Once you are there, you will find that you'll need other options for food as this place does not offer variety. Hacienda does have a beautiful spa that is free of charge for all the "wet" areas, which includes an outdoor pool on the roof of the building and another on the lower floor with jets.(We had to discover this on our own) They don't advertise this, but should, as it may appeal to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

It ia a half an hour walk to fifth avenue.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eurostars Hacienda Vista Real - Playa del Carmen

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Long Island City, *
Aug 2, 2008

What a great spa

This is the perfect hotel for those looking for a small, luxurious alternative to an all-inclusive resort. Our single room was really nice. The spa attached to the hotel, which you get access to, is simply amazing. The staff in the spa, at the hotel and in the restaurants were all very friendly, always letting us take our time during meals and helping wherever they could. The food was great, too! All in all, very highly recommended. We'd go back in a second.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eurostars Hacienda Vista Real - Playa del Carmen

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Grandma9
Business
USA
Mar 1, 2008

Beautiful grounds

Hacienda Vista Real was a very beautiful resort. The grounds were gorgeous. The only complaint was that it was too cold with the air conditioning on. We had to turn it off in the evening. The temperature stayed cool all night, though, because of all the marble in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

We went to the downtown area to eat and shop. It was fun.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top