$66 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 27, 2015 Check-out: May 28, 2015

Eurostars Hacienda Vista Real - Playa del Carmen

3 stars
View map of Paseo Xaman-HA, Ret. 3 Lotes 12 y 13, Villas Pakal, Playa Del Carmen, 77710

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Eurostars Hacienda Vista Real - Playa del Carmen

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
56 out of 56
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.6
Value:
4.1

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Eurostars Hacienda Vista Real - Playa del Carmen

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CassieSml
Business
Brooklyn, NY, USA
Jan 30, 2012

It's worth it!!!

First thing is to RENT a car as the location is not easy to find and the taxi fares are ridiculous because they know you are a tourist. The property is not breathtaking, but it's nice and comfy. If you are a crowd lover this isn't the place for you. Overall you will have a great stay at this hotel, the staff are friendly and will go beyond to make your stay as memorable as possible. AVOID 5th avenue because it's too expensive:-) but again it's up to your pocket. Room type:Ambassador suite ( i was on my honeymoon)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

go Visit Tulum on your own, don't pay $70 for excursions. Just take a bus going towards Tulum about $4 US the beach is gorgeous the water is crystal clear.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eurostars Hacienda Vista Real - Playa del Carmen

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MBgill
Business
Montréal, QC, Canada
Jan 19, 2012

an oasis of peace

if you rent a car ,it cannot be better in playa del carmen. if you want to go at the beach it is 15 min walk . the birds are there all the time it is funny for pictures, it is at 200meter from xelha birds sanctuary and many kinds escape from there and live around the hotel for taxi to the beach it is $5. the breakfast was good and complete. they were all the time open to help us. it is the most secure place in playa del carmen because it is in a private park that you pass gates to enter . you can walk there alone even in the middle of the night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eurostars Hacienda Vista Real - Playa del Carmen

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
henrom
Business
Copenhagen, Denmark
Jan 16, 2012

Fantastic hotel

The hotel, the staff and the surroundings is just perfect!! So nice and high value for money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

If you rent a car and want to see some sights around the Yucatan Peninsula and Playa Del Carmen, this is just the perfect hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eurostars Hacienda Vista Real - Playa del Carmen

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
gmipt
Business
Westchester, NY, USA
Dec 25, 2011

not that bad

We felt we got what we paid for being the least expensive option in a secure playcar location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

rent a scooter if you dare and follow reveiws for meals

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eurostars Hacienda Vista Real - Playa del Carmen

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Suncatcher
Business
Detroit, MI, USA
Dec 1, 2011

Just pefect

We stayed at Ambassador suite.Very nice hotel,clean and huge rooms,beautiful grounds.Very friendly staff.Great breakfast,every day something new.Recomend to rent a car.Very easy to walk to town-20min or easy drive - few minutes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eurostars Hacienda Vista Real - Playa del Carmen

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
T Money
Business
Saltspring Island, Salt Spring Island, BC, Canada
Nov 28, 2011

Good relaxing getaway.

The hotel is situated in the middle of a championship golf course which was the prime reason for my vacation. The second reason was to have a quiet, relaxing stay away from the main party centers. There was an added bonus to the hotel being in a quiet area, the local wildlife also enjoyed it. There were Coati Mundi that visit in the evening with Gecko's and numerous types of birds singing their songs. Very cool. The only drawback, possibly due to the time I went, was no food or drink service after 3pm. I dealt with that without a problem thanks to the helpful front desk staff. Over-all, WONDERFUL!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Visit the Tulum Ruins about 45mins. south. Exceptional!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eurostars Hacienda Vista Real - Playa del Carmen

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
clewis
Business
Minnesota, USA
Aug 15, 2011

Lovely. Quiet. Perfect

This hote was perfect for a quiet getaway. The rooms were clean and charming ours had a whirlpool tub that was an extra bonus. The staff was helpfull. The breakfast was included and was a great suprise. Will be coming back again soon. Carrie MN

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The shopping here is so much better than in Cancun.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eurostars Hacienda Vista Real - Playa del Carmen

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mexico City
Apr 13, 2011

Best kept secret in Playa del Carmen

Incredible rooms and suites. Wonderful staff and attention especially from Hotel Manager [...]. I wouldn't stay anywhere else in Playa del Carmen and wish to go back to this hotel for many years to come! We spent the second week of our honeymoon here and could not have picked a better location. Rooms are quiet, peaceful, relaxing, magestic! Thank you also to [...] for making our stay unforgettable!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eurostars Hacienda Vista Real - Playa del Carmen

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chambly,Quebec,Canada
Apr 7, 2011

Secret hideway

Surprising cosy hotel, for whom who like A quiet hideway. Not 5 star rooms but enough to be comfortable, view of the golf, and almost a jungle, with so many birds and nice surrounding. Personnal is very friendly and will do everything they could to help you. WE walk everyday to the beach club(about half an hour) and back at night.This was our exercice of the day. At night we took a taxi to go out on the main street for a nice dinner. Real vacation whitout the fuss and noise of Playa Del Carmen. We recommend it to people who prefer the walk to the noise (or you can rent a bike, car or taxi )

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

If you are not afraid of long walk , this is the place to be

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eurostars Hacienda Vista Real - Playa del Carmen

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Spencer, OH
Apr 5, 2011

Fantastic!

This is the perfect place to enjoy a relaxing time. We absolutely loved it. The hotel is extremely luxurious in a rustic-mexican way. Do not miss going to "los Cenotes" and, if you can, catch a sailing boat, enjoy a sea you'll wont find anywhere else! The hotel's breakfast is very complete and you can also enjoy it inside the pool benches. We went in March-April. I heard that from May till August the heat is terrible. The only bad part is that you need a car to go to the beach, or walk more than a half hour going and another coming back, under the sun, with your towels and everything is not that fun... Perfect for a family meeting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top