$50 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 20, 2014 Check-out: Oct 23, 2014

Eurostars Hacienda Vista Real - Playa del Carmen

3 stars
Paseo Xaman-HA, Ret. 3 Lotes 12 y 13, Villas Pakal, Playa Del Carmen, 77710
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
55 reviews
beautiful place

Awesome hotel and excellent customer service they go above and beyond. Couldn't ask for more. See full review

  • nancyc
  • Nov 9, 2013
Fantastic holiday for couples

Great time at this hotel it is nice and quiet in a very secure environment .ok people say that it... See full review

  • Martine. Super grandma
  • Feb 25, 2014
Hotel Eurostars Hacienda Vista Real Hotel has 77 rooms and suites with an incomparable view of the amazing golf course, which was designed by Robert Von Hague. All rooms and suites in this hotel are finely furnished and decorated. Each Suite offers Jacuzzi (under availability), central air conditioning, satellite TV and telephone. Finishing details tastefully combine wood, marble and granite, creating an irresistible atmosphere of tranquility and comfort.

We offer the following services:pool bar, Iguana Grill, wireless Internet access in lobby (complimentary),tours($) and activities ($), laundry ($).

Iguana Grill ($) open from 10:30am - 3:00pm serving snacks.

Hotel Map

20.618 -87.082
Area served
Family suites, honeymoon vacations, romantic escape, security, privacy, E.P. bases, golf course on site, Playa Del Carmen, Riviera Maya, Tulum, XCaret, Xplor Xel-Ha, Chetumal, Merida.
Nearby airports
Cancn International Airport (CUN): Approximate driving time is 60 minutes and distance is 30 miles
Area description
Located in the heart of the championship Playacar Golf course, Hacienda Vista Real Hotel combines a personalized petit hotel service with the magic of the historical places and the beauty of the Caribbean Sea just to give you an unforgettable vacation. If you are looking for luxury & comfort think in Hacienda Vista Real where dreams become to reality. Located between Cancun and Tulum, ask for our tours and visit the most beautiful places of the Riviera Maya.

Eurostars Hacienda Vista Real - Playa del Carmen Rooms

Royal Suite with Kitchen, Private Balcony
The Royal Suite (2 bedroom with capacity up to 5 persons + 1 Child), has two bedrooms, one with two double beds an one with a king size bed, complete bathroom, closet, central air conditioning, 24" TV, kitchen with refrigerator, microwave, gas stove, the living room has leather sofas, 34" TV, and balcony. Ideal for groups of friends and families.
Ambassador Suite with Kitchen, Private Balcony
The Ambassador (1 bedroom suite with capacity up to 3 persons + 1 Child) is a one bedroom suite with two double beds, complete bathroom, closet, central air conditioning, 24" TV, kitchen equipped with refrigerator, microwave, gas stove, the living room has leather sofas, 34" TV, and balcony with a beautiful view to the golf course. Ideal for families.
Luxury Studio
The Studio has a king size bed or double bed complete bathroom, closet, central air conditioning, ($) Minibar and 24" TV. Interior view.
Super Saver
The Studio has a king size bed or double bed complete bathroom, closet, central air conditioning, ($) Minibar and 24" TV. Interior view.

Amenities

  • Free buffet breakfast
  • Free internet in room
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Golf
Dining
Free buffet breakfast
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Doctor on call
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet in room
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Ramp access to buildings

Dining

Iguana Grill
This mexican grill offers a delicious mexican cuisine,quick meals such as sandwiches, hamburgers, all while enjoying live music during the evening. We serve breakfast and lunch. Room Service available.
Pool bar
Our pool bar is also offering an extensive selection of domestic and international drinks and cocktails. It also offers quick meals such as sandwiches, hamburgers and coffee.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (55)

Ratings and reviews for Eurostars Hacienda Vista Real - Playa del Carmen

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
55 out of 55
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.6
Value:
4.1

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Eurostars Hacienda Vista Real - Playa del Carmen

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Majo Cassola
Business
San Diego, CA, USA
Apr 10, 2012

Awesome Getaway!!!

We stayed for a week in a very beautiful,pleasant and spotless room. It is a very peaceful place,feels very exclusive.It is also very close to Fifth Av. I loved their daily Breakfast Buffet by the pool and lake. I totally appreciated how they change it up with a variety of Delicious food. But the best of ALL is the staff by the pool area,the Manager Servando was very professional,polite,friendly and dedicated to his job,he creates an atmosphere that makes your stay all the more enjoyable.(You won't regret meeting him). Awesome Customer Service!!! I will totally go back to this hotel!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eurostars Hacienda Vista Real - Playa del Carmen

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco, California, EEUU
Apr 5, 2012

my xperience

overall a good hotel, very quiet and clean, a little bit away from the accion, but i think its ok because you need relaxation after a long night of parting in playa.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eurostars Hacienda Vista Real - Playa del Carmen

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DenverFamily
Business
Denver, CO, USA
Apr 3, 2012

Plenty of room - but a couple of detractions

We stayed for a week in a king suite which was a luxurious amount of room for our family. We enjoyed the four (four!) balconies looking out onto the pool and golf course. The daily breakfast spread was great and we really appreciated how they changed it up daily for some variety. The front-desk staff was always accommodating with our minor needs/questions, etc. There were a couple of areas where they fell down a bit though. First, though generally clean, there were a few things that were so dirty that we wondered what the staff was thinking. We had to clean the toilet paper cover because it just looked gross and we didn't want to see it that way for a week. The refrigerator shelves looked like they hadn't been cleaned in weeks. Lastly, though they provided dishes for our use, we had to ask for cleaning supplies to clean them since the staff doesn't clean them. Supplies should just be there if the staff doesn't wash the dishes. Every day they left only 4 towels for our family of 5, so I had to request an extra towel each day. Nothing earth-shattering, but attention to these details would have made the stay nicer. I would definitely still return. The walk into Playa was about 20 minutes, so just beware that it takes a while to get to/from town if you're not poppin' for a taxi all the time. P.S. Some nights we had a couple of small lizards on our ceiling. It added to the authenticity - they were gone by morning; no harm, no foul!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

The walk to town is kind of long. You might be tempted to try to short-cut through the golf course, but I tried this a couple of times and it didn't go well OR shorten my walk!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eurostars Hacienda Vista Real - Playa del Carmen

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
good experience overall
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Mar 24, 2012

Hacienda Vista Real review

We looked online to see how to get the best value for the price. For the most part, this hotel is a good value. The location was wonderful, close enough to walk to the beach and most of the downtown area. It is very private, safe, and quiet around the hotel. Also, it's not that far from popular tourist destinations such as Tulum, Cozumel, Coba, and Xcaret. We rented a car and drove ourselves around to the popular destinations, which was much cheaper than having to pay for a tour bus/guide. The hotel itself is nice...it has a swimming pool and the free breakfast buffet every morning is excellent with a very wide selection of food. The room was advertised as having a large TV in the living room, and the entertainment center was there, but there was no TV present--this was not a huge deal to us given the cable selection at the hotel is horribly lacking for english viewers (2 channels), but we weren't really there to watch television. However, I could see this being an issue for some visitors. The oven in our unit also did not work, which was disappointing given that we decided to purchase groceries for the trip. Also, small ants were a problem in the unit, particularly in the kitchen. These problems were reported to the front desk where no real effort made to resolve them over the course of our trip. The internet access was free. The staff was nice enough, however the language barrier became an issue at times. We do not recommend going to indigo beach, which is associated with the hotel. It is crowded and has many fishing boats docked on the shore which makes it unpleasant to swim. Also, it is a significant walk from the hotel, approximately 30 minutes. Instead, go to the dock that the Cozumel ferry leaves from, and walk down that beach heading north until you find a nice spot, it is all public beach and is much nicer than the hotel beach, with fewer people and no fishing boats to ruin your swim. Coba was our furthest destination, about an hour and 45 minutes away. Tulum was about 30 minutes away, and Xcaret was 15 minutes. Cancun airport is approximately 45 minutes from the hotel. Overall we had a great experience and we would recommend this hotel to anyone who doesn't mind a little walking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

About a 10 minute walk away from the hotel, there is a reasonably priced restaurant called The Original Bistro at Playacar. It's right next to the OXXO convenience store. Their food was elegant, sophisticated, and delicious!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eurostars Hacienda Vista Real - Playa del Carmen

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jaxman
Business
Carolina Beach, NC, USA
Mar 14, 2012

Four star hotel for 2 star price

Three old college friends had 2 rooms and we all felt that this was the best deal in town. About 1 mile from downtown Playa in a gated community. The Hacienda was a 4 star hotel for a 2 star price. The staff was exceptional and the location was fantastic. Not on the water, but on a golf course waterway. The breakfast ran till 11:00am and was on the order of a Sunday Buffett everyday. Perfect for us, we went downtown for diner and that was it. About a 15-20 minute walk. Very pleased and would highly recommend. I was worried that Playa had grown too much since last visit (15 years). Well, it has grown by about 500%, but still a very charming downtown with sidewalk resturants and great people watching all day and night. Not a Cancun/Ft Lauderdale mess. Thinking about a longer stay at the Hacienda next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eurostars Hacienda Vista Real - Playa del Carmen

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Qwessy28
Business
St Paul, MN, USA
Mar 12, 2012

Great Hotel For The Value...

We were there March 1-11, 2012. The hotel is a smaller hotel located a 20-25min walk away from the beach through Playacar (a gated community that borders Playa Del Carmen). The neighborhood that its located in is extremely safe and our group walked everywhere. Taxi's were always available for US$7 if you wanted to get into town faster. Pool is ok and the available seating poolside filled up fast. But for the few days we spent at the hotel during the day this was fine. There is a free breakfast buffet everyday that offers good food. I wish they would've had the 5 gallon water coolers in each room. They did provide smaller bottles of water at no cost. Overall great experience for what we paid. The walk into/back from town being the only drawback.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Upgrade to the kitchen suite and get some simple supplies at the mini mart for some of your meals. Plus you get a full sized fridge for beverages.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eurostars Hacienda Vista Real - Playa del Carmen

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RunBikeSwim
Business
Colorado Springs
Feb 29, 2012

Hacienda Vista Real

This is a nice place and a bit out of the way. It is neither on the beach nor in the bustle of downtown Playa del Carmen. The walk into the start of the town is about 10-15 minutes and almost the same to the first public beach. Their pass to the central Indigo Beach and some beach loungers did not work, but it was not too much of a problem. The breakfast is okay, but a bit on the Mexican side of the offerings. It is nice that breakfast is served till 11:30AM so you can almost skip lunch. The pool is a bit small and kidney shaped so lap swimming is not a possiblity, but it was ideal for our 4 and 6-year old grandchildren. And if you golf, it is right on the course. If you stay here, do get an Internet map of its location. Driving down from the Cancun Airport, you need to understand how to get off 307 and into Playacar. It takes going past the place south, and then using a returno to come back to the Playacar entrance. Once in Playacar, the signage to get to the Vista Real is not all that clear and distinct. A map is a very useful thing. All in all, this is a reasonable mid-range place to stay in Playa del Carmen.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

We got roped into a vacation time share sales pitch at another hotel, The Reef. We picked up on this at a downtown kiosk. We did get "free" RT ferry tickets and a snorkeling trip for six on Cozumel, but the hassle was quite an arm-twisting experience. Proceed with caution.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eurostars Hacienda Vista Real - Playa del Carmen

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Harkin Banks
Business
Lake Tahoe, United States
Feb 26, 2012

Good getaway

Great hotel for the price. Bed was a little stiff but comfortable. Plan on walking at least 15 minutes to town and activites.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eurostars Hacienda Vista Real - Playa del Carmen

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
lidia
Business
San Jose Costa Rica
Jan 31, 2012

Good Hotel

Only one proplem the Bar and Restaurant closed at 3 pm after that there was no place to eat or socialize

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eurostars Hacienda Vista Real - Playa del Carmen

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CassieSml
Business
Brooklyn, NY, USA
Jan 30, 2012

It's worth it!!!

First thing is to RENT a car as the location is not easy to find and the taxi fares are ridiculous because they know you are a tourist. The property is not breathtaking, but it's nice and comfy. If you are a crowd lover this isn't the place for you. Overall you will have a great stay at this hotel, the staff are friendly and will go beyond to make your stay as memorable as possible. AVOID 5th avenue because it's too expensive:-) but again it's up to your pocket. Room type:Ambassador suite ( i was on my honeymoon)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

go Visit Tulum on your own, don't pay $70 for excursions. Just take a bus going towards Tulum about $4 US the beach is gorgeous the water is crystal clear.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top