$54 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 12, 2015 Check-out: Apr 13, 2015

Eurostars Hacienda Vista Real - Playa del Carmen

3 stars
View map of Paseo Xaman-HA, Ret. 3 Lotes 12 y 13, Villas Pakal, Playa Del Carmen, 77710

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Eurostars Hacienda Vista Real - Playa del Carmen

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
56 out of 56
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.6
Value:
4.1

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Eurostars Hacienda Vista Real - Playa del Carmen

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
KR D
Business
Idaho Springs, CO
Mar 5, 2013

Noise noise noise!

This hotel is very picturesque and well maintained. It would have been great, but in our room we could clearly hear the conversations of those in the next room (not to mention other less pleasant sounds). Then, in the morning, we were wakened by the loud clanking of dishes being tossed in tubs etc only to discover that we were directly above the kitchen area and the windows and doors to said kitchen were wide open. We heard it all, from talking to dishes breaking to carts banging the walls, all at 7:15 am.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Stay on hiway 307 and go past the actual town of playa Del Carmen and use the returno. We had a heck of a time finding the place.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eurostars Hacienda Vista Real - Playa del Carmen

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Andres the explorer
Business
New York
Feb 27, 2013

Pleasant stay

Very good place to stay for your vacation if you are looking to get out of the crowded area and relax. Hotel started to get a little old, but has a beautiful architecural design, in a "Two gate" communiy, very safe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Place a little hard to find, ask for anyone in "Playacar" for Villas Pakal. The GPS doesn't show the private road.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eurostars Hacienda Vista Real - Playa del Carmen

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ellerob
Business
Lisbon, CT
Feb 25, 2013

Nice stay

We stayed a week and had a wonderful time. Never had any problems

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eurostars Hacienda Vista Real - Playa del Carmen

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
AndLinz
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Jan 30, 2013

Nice Hotel!

We were very satisfied with our stay at Vista Real,. Just a couple of issues, with the water pump and the door lock, but the staff has been very helpful and attentive both times.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eurostars Hacienda Vista Real - Playa del Carmen

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BobMary
Business
Montreal QC Canada
Jun 18, 2012

Quiet Location

Hotel closed down at 3:00 PM - No Food - No Drinks - No Jacuzi ..... You need a car to go to and from the hotel. To hot & humid to walk 15 - 30 mins to town! The room (suite) was wonderful - full kitchen - nice dining room - large living room - two queen bed bedroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eurostars Hacienda Vista Real - Playa del Carmen

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Stevie V
Business
Hyannis, Massachusetts
May 21, 2012

Great Hotel, Great Experience

Booked online, mainly due to reviews which were probably under rated. Hotel was immaculately clean and well staffed with helpful knowledgeable people. The Breakfast Buffet was fabulous and added to the value of the stay. It is located in a gated community which adds to security, but is a nice walk to public beach or downtown Playa del Carmen. We had such a great experience that we extended our stay, then returned again before leaving Yucatan.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Book online for cheaper rate plus it is paid for in US$ so you don't get foreign transaction fee on credit card if paid hotel directly.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eurostars Hacienda Vista Real - Playa del Carmen

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RVR TRAVELERS
Business
MIAMI, FL
May 17, 2012

the family

the family had lots uf fun, the service fantastic and fun

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eurostars Hacienda Vista Real - Playa del Carmen

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RVR TRAVELERS
Business
MIAMI, FL
May 14, 2012

GREAT PLACE

THE FAMILY WAS HAPPY AT THE HOTEL, THE STAFF SUPER.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eurostars Hacienda Vista Real - Playa del Carmen

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
skipper999
Business
On the road
May 12, 2012

breakfast with the birds

Beautiful rooms and lobby. Hotel was very dead as the season was just ending--things were so slow that the bar and restaurant closed mid-afternoon. Eight minute walk to a couple of very small restaurants. Half hour walk to town. Breakfast was served outside and the birds would land on the serving table to nibble scraps of food from the serving spoons. These are the same birds that scoop insects out of the pool all day. I saw one leave a deposit on the plate that the spoon rested upon. Staff seemed totally unconcerned about this arrangement.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is within a gated area so taxis don't come there unless called (15-20 minute wait). Walk 8 minutes to the gate and a taxi will come by within a few seconds.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eurostars Hacienda Vista Real - Playa del Carmen

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Wyoming Vacationer
Business
Casper, WY
May 11, 2012

Bad Staff, Must Read Review

First the bad, very bad. I stayed here for one night and woke up the next morning to find that my credit card information had been stolen and an $800+ purchase had been made. The only person I ever gave my card to was the front desk and they used the old card machine that makes the carbon copy. Within 30 minutes of checking in the purchase was made. I would advise anyone who stayed there recently to check their bank accounts. Now the good. The hotel was actually pretty nice overall and had a cool tropical feeling. It was a bit outdated, but that added to the atmosphere. The breakfast was also very good. The location was good, but was difficult to find (don't use google maps for this) You have to go through a gate next to a shopping center and then go to the end of the road and there's the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top