Eurostars Hacienda Vista Real - Playa del Carmen ★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$65
avg/night
Rate and special offer based on
Check-in: Feb 11, 2016 Check-out: Feb 12, 2016

Noise noise noise!

Would not recommend Tue, Mar 5, 2013
This hotel is very picturesque and well maintained. It would have been great, but in our room we could clearly hear the conversations of those in the next room (not to mention other less pleasant sounds). Then, in the morning, we were wakened by the loud clanking of dishes being tossed in tubs etc only to discover that we were directly above the kitchen area and the windows and doors to said kitchen were wide open. We heard it all, from talking to dishes breaking to carts banging the walls, all at 7:15 am.

Time saver

Stay on hiway 307 and go past the actual town of playa Del Carmen and use the returno. We had a heck of a time finding the place.

| Idaho Springs, CO Couples

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 2 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 2 /5

Pleasant stay

Would recommend Wed, Feb 27, 2013
Very good place to stay for your vacation if you are looking to get out of the crowded area and relax. Hotel started to get a little old, but has a beautiful architecural design, in a "Two gate" communiy, very safe.

Time saver

Place a little hard to find, ask for anyone in "Playacar" for Villas Pakal. The GPS doesn't show the private road.

| New York Family

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Nice stay

Would recommend Mon, Feb 25, 2013
We stayed a week and had a wonderful time. Never had any problems

| Lisbon, CT Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Nice Hotel!

Would recommend Wed, Jan 30, 2013
We were very satisfied with our stay at Vista Real,. Just a couple of issues, with the water pump and the door lock, but the staff has been very helpful and attentive both times.

| Minneapolis, MN Couples

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Quiet Location

Would recommend Mon, Jun 18, 2012
Hotel closed down at 3:00 PM - No Food - No Drinks - No Jacuzi ..... You need a car to go to and from the hotel. To hot & humid to walk 15 - 30 mins to town! The room (suite) was wonderful - full kitchen - nice dining room - large living room - two queen bed bedroom.

| Montreal QC Canada Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 1 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 2 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Great Hotel, Great Experience

Would recommend Mon, May 21, 2012
Booked online, mainly due to reviews which were probably under rated. Hotel was immaculately clean and well staffed with helpful knowledgeable people. The Breakfast Buffet was fabulous and added to the value of the stay. It is located in a gated community which adds to security, but is a nice walk to public beach or downtown Playa del Carmen. We had such a great experience that we extended our stay, then returned again before leaving Yucatan.

Money saver

Book online for cheaper rate plus it is paid for in US$ so you don't get foreign transaction fee on credit card if paid hotel directly.

| Hyannis, Massachusetts Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Bad Staff, Must Read Review

Would not recommend Fri, May 11, 2012
First the bad, very bad. I stayed here for one night and woke up the next morning to find that my credit card information had been stolen and an $800+ purchase had been made. The only person I ever gave my card to was the front desk and they used the old card machine that makes the carbon copy. Within 30 minutes of checking in the purchase was made. I would advise anyone who stayed there recently to check their bank accounts. Now the good. The hotel was actually pretty nice overall and had a cool tropical feeling. It was a bit outdated, but that added to the atmosphere. The breakfast was also very good. The location was good, but was difficult to find (don't use google maps for this) You have to go through a gate next to a shopping center and then go to the end of the road and there's the hotel.

| Casper, WY Singles

1 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 1 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 1 /5

Good Value, Lots of Space for Family

Would recommend Sun, Apr 15, 2012
We had a lovely room at Hacienda Vista Real - although one caution - we paid for Royal Suite and were placed in Ambassador Suite. The suite was huge with two bedrooms and two bathrooms. The boys shared a room and agreed that they could share the large bed rather than each having his own as planned. The view from their balcony was a huge selling point for them as it over looked the pool. My husband and I shared the master bedroom which had two balconies. Breakfast each morning was good. And then our days were filled with much sightseeing. It was nice to return to the quiet hotel in the late afternoon / early evening. The boys would then play in the pool, which most evenings we had to ourselves. After a full day it was nice to return to our room and space for us all to spread out. Overall, the hotel shows wear, but it is clean, spacious and for the money it is a great value.

| Manhattan Beach, California Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Awesome Getaway!!!

Would recommend Tue, Apr 10, 2012
We stayed for a week in a very beautiful,pleasant and spotless room. It is a very peaceful place,feels very exclusive.It is also very close to Fifth Av. I loved their daily Breakfast Buffet by the pool and lake. I totally appreciated how they change it up with a variety of Delicious food. But the best of ALL is the staff by the pool area,the Manager Servando was very professional,polite,friendly and dedicated to his job,he creates an atmosphere that makes your stay all the more enjoyable.(You won't regret meeting him). Awesome Customer Service!!! I will totally go back to this hotel!!!

| San Diego, CA, USA Family

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

my xperience

Would recommend Thu, Apr 5, 2012
overall a good hotel, very quiet and clean, a little bit away from the accion, but i think its ok because you need relaxation after a long night of parting in playa.

| San Francisco, California, EEUU Friends

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 2 /5
  • Value: 5 /5