$50 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 21, 2015 Check-out: Sep 22, 2015

Eurostars Hacienda Vista Real - Playa del Carmen

3 stars
View map of Paseo Xaman-HA, Ret. 3 Lotes 12 y 13, Villas Pakal, Playa Del Carmen, 77710

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Eurostars Hacienda Vista Real - Playa del Carmen

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
48 out of 48
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.7
Value:
4.2

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Eurostars Hacienda Vista Real - Playa del Carmen

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
KR D
Couples
Idaho Springs, CO
Mar 5, 2013

Noise noise noise!

This hotel is very picturesque and well maintained. It would have been great, but in our room we could clearly hear the conversations of those in the next room (not to mention other less pleasant sounds). Then, in the morning, we were wakened by the loud clanking of dishes being tossed in tubs etc only to discover that we were directly above the kitchen area and the windows and doors to said kitchen were wide open. We heard it all, from talking to dishes breaking to carts banging the walls, all at 7:15 am.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Stay on hiway 307 and go past the actual town of playa Del Carmen and use the returno. We had a heck of a time finding the place.

Review of Eurostars Hacienda Vista Real - Playa del Carmen

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Andres the explorer
Family
New York
Feb 27, 2013

Pleasant stay

Very good place to stay for your vacation if you are looking to get out of the crowded area and relax. Hotel started to get a little old, but has a beautiful architecural design, in a "Two gate" communiy, very safe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Place a little hard to find, ask for anyone in "Playacar" for Villas Pakal. The GPS doesn't show the private road.

Review of Eurostars Hacienda Vista Real - Playa del Carmen

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ellerob
Couples
Lisbon, CT
Feb 25, 2013

Nice stay

We stayed a week and had a wonderful time. Never had any problems

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Eurostars Hacienda Vista Real - Playa del Carmen

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
AndLinz
Couples
Minneapolis, MN
Jan 30, 2013

Nice Hotel!

We were very satisfied with our stay at Vista Real,. Just a couple of issues, with the water pump and the door lock, but the staff has been very helpful and attentive both times.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Eurostars Hacienda Vista Real - Playa del Carmen

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BobMary
Couples
Montreal QC Canada
Jun 18, 2012

Quiet Location

Hotel closed down at 3:00 PM - No Food - No Drinks - No Jacuzi ..... You need a car to go to and from the hotel. To hot & humid to walk 15 - 30 mins to town! The room (suite) was wonderful - full kitchen - nice dining room - large living room - two queen bed bedroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Eurostars Hacienda Vista Real - Playa del Carmen

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Stevie V
Couples
Hyannis, Massachusetts
May 21, 2012

Great Hotel, Great Experience

Booked online, mainly due to reviews which were probably under rated. Hotel was immaculately clean and well staffed with helpful knowledgeable people. The Breakfast Buffet was fabulous and added to the value of the stay. It is located in a gated community which adds to security, but is a nice walk to public beach or downtown Playa del Carmen. We had such a great experience that we extended our stay, then returned again before leaving Yucatan.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Book online for cheaper rate plus it is paid for in US$ so you don't get foreign transaction fee on credit card if paid hotel directly.

Review of Eurostars Hacienda Vista Real - Playa del Carmen

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Wyoming Vacationer
Single
Casper, WY
May 11, 2012

Bad Staff, Must Read Review

First the bad, very bad. I stayed here for one night and woke up the next morning to find that my credit card information had been stolen and an $800+ purchase had been made. The only person I ever gave my card to was the front desk and they used the old card machine that makes the carbon copy. Within 30 minutes of checking in the purchase was made. I would advise anyone who stayed there recently to check their bank accounts. Now the good. The hotel was actually pretty nice overall and had a cool tropical feeling. It was a bit outdated, but that added to the atmosphere. The breakfast was also very good. The location was good, but was difficult to find (don't use google maps for this) You have to go through a gate next to a shopping center and then go to the end of the road and there's the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Eurostars Hacienda Vista Real - Playa del Carmen

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ValentineGirl
Family
Manhattan Beach, California
Apr 15, 2012

Good Value, Lots of Space for Family

We had a lovely room at Hacienda Vista Real - although one caution - we paid for Royal Suite and were placed in Ambassador Suite. The suite was huge with two bedrooms and two bathrooms. The boys shared a room and agreed that they could share the large bed rather than each having his own as planned. The view from their balcony was a huge selling point for them as it over looked the pool. My husband and I shared the master bedroom which had two balconies. Breakfast each morning was good. And then our days were filled with much sightseeing. It was nice to return to the quiet hotel in the late afternoon / early evening. The boys would then play in the pool, which most evenings we had to ourselves. After a full day it was nice to return to our room and space for us all to spread out. Overall, the hotel shows wear, but it is clean, spacious and for the money it is a great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Eurostars Hacienda Vista Real - Playa del Carmen

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Majo Cassola
Family
San Diego, CA, USA
Apr 10, 2012

Awesome Getaway!!!

We stayed for a week in a very beautiful,pleasant and spotless room. It is a very peaceful place,feels very exclusive.It is also very close to Fifth Av. I loved their daily Breakfast Buffet by the pool and lake. I totally appreciated how they change it up with a variety of Delicious food. But the best of ALL is the staff by the pool area,the Manager Servando was very professional,polite,friendly and dedicated to his job,he creates an atmosphere that makes your stay all the more enjoyable.(You won't regret meeting him). Awesome Customer Service!!! I will totally go back to this hotel!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Eurostars Hacienda Vista Real - Playa del Carmen

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
San Francisco, California, EEUU
Apr 5, 2012

my xperience

overall a good hotel, very quiet and clean, a little bit away from the accion, but i think its ok because you need relaxation after a long night of parting in playa.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Back to menu Return to top