$63 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 18, 2014 Check-out: Dec 19, 2014

Eurostars Hacienda Vista Real - Playa del Carmen

3 stars
Paseo Xaman-HA, Ret. 3 Lotes 12 y 13, Villas Pakal, Playa Del Carmen, 77710
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
55 reviews
beautiful place

Awesome hotel and excellent customer service they go above and beyond. Couldn't ask for more. See full review

  • nancyc
  • Nov 9, 2013
Fantastic holiday for couples

Great time at this hotel it is nice and quiet in a very secure environment .ok people say that it... See full review

  • Martine. Super grandma
  • Feb 25, 2014
Hotel Eurostars Hacienda Vista Real Hotel has 77 rooms and suites with an incomparable view of the amazing golf course, which was designed by Robert Von Hague. All rooms and suites in this hotel are finely furnished and decorated. Each Suite offers Jacuzzi (under availability), central air conditioning, satellite TV and telephone. Finishing details tastefully combine wood, marble and granite, creating an irresistible atmosphere of tranquility and comfort.

We offer the following services:pool bar, Iguana Grill, wireless Internet access in lobby (complimentary),tours($) and activities ($), laundry ($).

Iguana Grill ($) open from 10:30am - 3:00pm serving snacks.

Eurostars Hacienda Vista Real - Playa del Carmen Rooms

Royal Suite with Kitchen, Private Balcony
The Royal Suite (2 bedroom with capacity up to 5 persons + 1 Child), has two bedrooms, one with two double beds an one with a king size bed, complete bathroom, closet, central air conditioning, 24" TV, kitchen with refrigerator, microwave, gas stove, the living room has leather sofas, 34" TV, and balcony. Ideal for groups of friends and families.
Ambassador Suite with Kitchen, Private Balcony
The Ambassador (1 bedroom suite with capacity up to 3 persons + 1 Child) is a one bedroom suite with two double beds, complete bathroom, closet, central air conditioning, 24" TV, kitchen equipped with refrigerator, microwave, gas stove, the living room has leather sofas, 34" TV, and balcony with a beautiful view to the golf course. Ideal for families.
Luxury Studio
The Studio has a king size bed or double bed complete bathroom, closet, central air conditioning, ($) Minibar and 24" TV. Interior view.
Super Saver
The Studio has a king size bed or double bed complete bathroom, closet, central air conditioning, ($) Minibar and 24" TV. Interior view.

Amenities

  • Free buffet breakfast
  • Free internet in room
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Golf
Dining
Free buffet breakfast
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Doctor on call
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet in room
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Ramp access to buildings

Dining

Iguana Grill
This mexican grill offers a delicious mexican cuisine,quick meals such as sandwiches, hamburgers, all while enjoying live music during the evening. We serve breakfast and lunch. Room Service available.
Pool bar
Our pool bar is also offering an extensive selection of domestic and international drinks and cocktails. It also offers quick meals such as sandwiches, hamburgers and coffee.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (55)

Ratings and reviews for Eurostars Hacienda Vista Real - Playa del Carmen

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
55 out of 55
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.6
Value:
4.1

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Eurostars Hacienda Vista Real - Playa del Carmen

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Stevie V
Hyannis, Massachusetts
May 21, 2012

Great Hotel, Great Experience

Booked online, mainly due to reviews which were probably under rated. Hotel was immaculately clean and well staffed with helpful knowledgeable people. The Breakfast Buffet was fabulous and added to the value of the stay. It is located in a gated community which adds to security, but is a nice walk to public beach or downtown Playa del Carmen. We had such a great experience that we extended our stay, then returned again before leaving Yucatan.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Book online for cheaper rate plus it is paid for in US$ so you don't get foreign transaction fee on credit card if paid hotel directly.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eurostars Hacienda Vista Real - Playa del Carmen

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
yolo traveller
Business
Toronto, Ontario
Jul 8, 2014

Could have been better...

Despite the mixed reviews I read for this hotel, I still booked it because I wanted to experience being in a different area that was close to town. Room was ok and clean, but smelled like mold upon entering. Bed was uncomfortable. The a/c would be cold at times, and then change temperature even though we did not touch it at all. Hotel would be so much better if the management improved on having more food/drinks availability, since the location is quite secluded and hotel does not serve food after 3pm. Breakfast is included, but I thought that it was nasty that the birds were picking on the exposed food and serving spoons. Location is nice, since it was not too far from playa del carmen, however hotel definitely needs to better their amenities for future customers and for a more comfortable stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eurostars Hacienda Vista Real - Playa del Carmen

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Martine. Super grandma
Business
Bracknell. England
Feb 25, 2014

Fantastic holiday for couples

Great time at this hotel it is nice and quiet in a very secure environment .ok people say that it is a little far from the beach ,it take about 15 minutes and it is a beautiful walk or you hire a bike from them and it's a 2 minutes ride to the beach which is a good exercise and they have special path for bikes.The hotel was very clean , the beds were perfect .if there was a problem in your room they dealt with it there and then ,they upgraded us Because the clim was not working well enough then the new room was just amazing .we have stayed in some of the best hotels in the area but we found this one the best because it was nice and quiet and yet very near playa del carmen town.we found our room always cleaned when we came back every day no matter what time we came back .In the hotels all inclusive you often find your room cleaned late when you come back or sometimes they turn your door sign to do not disturb so you are left with a room uncleaned So for us we really enjoyed our month holiday .we are ready to go back in about 3 months time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Latino restaurant and Italian restaurant at Pakal entrance just a little stroll from the hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eurostars Hacienda Vista Real - Playa del Carmen

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
nancyc
Business
El Paso, TX
Nov 9, 2013

beautiful place

Awesome hotel and excellent customer service they go above and beyond. Couldn't ask for more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eurostars Hacienda Vista Real - Playa del Carmen

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PJR Explorer
Business
Carolina, PR
Jul 28, 2013

Comfortable stay

We stayed for two nights in July 2013. The hotel is in a golf course in Playacar, a secluded-gated neighboorhood of Playa del Carmen. We arrived in a rental car, had to go through two guarded gates, and were promptly given access, we self parked in the adjacent free parking lot. The Hotel is about one mile from 5th Avenue, which can be a leisurely walk on beautiful surroundings, or a long way after a night of shopping, food, drink and dance (there are plenty of taxis around, but we chose to walk). We like going where the "action" is, but prefer peace and quiet for sleeping and resting. The first floor room was very clean, with a small patio adjacent to a double tub and the pool, next to the golf course. The morning breakfast buffet, included in the rate, was excellent, with enough variety to satisfy different diet requirements. We did not use the restaurant (only serves lunch) or bar. The staff was helpful and cheerful. The toilet flush was a bit slow, it can certainly improve. Overall, we enjoyed our stay there and would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eurostars Hacienda Vista Real - Playa del Carmen

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
StayerUSSS
Business
Russia
May 18, 2013

Almost ok!

Staff is ok! No hassle,very friendly like the most people in Mexico Room is great except existing doors beetween rooms I woke up before 7.00 becasuse neighbour sang in bathroom. You need walking to the beach about 20 minutes. Taxi costs around USD$7-8. Safety is ok! Breakfast is beeter than in US. Turtles in the pond are very funny.Don't fort forget to feed them while you have a breakfast :-)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Placa de Las Americas is not worth to go.Poor choice, nothing to buy,

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eurostars Hacienda Vista Real - Playa del Carmen

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Snorkler lancer.
Business
Denver, co.
May 9, 2013

Ok...

Was hoping to be a bit closer to playa del Carmen and the beach. Good for a "getaway" because a seven dollar taxi is necessary to go to activities. Off season means fewer amenities. Our pool bar was not open, an actual reason I chose this hotel, disappointing. Great housekeeping, better than average staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Exchange money in the US before going. If there a way to be taken advantage of by exchange you will be subjected to it. Hotel staff know what the brochure says about the activity, little more.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eurostars Hacienda Vista Real - Playa del Carmen

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Maybelline3
Business
Yarmouthport, Massachusetts
Mar 19, 2013

Huge, beautiful Mayan-looking hacienda

We had a great experience at the Eurostar's Hacienda Vista Real! We were only there one night, and hated to leave. It was beautifully constructed like a restored Mayan ruin, with beautiful materials used in its construction. The shower was wonderful, the bed was very comfortable, the room was quite clean and the staff was friendly. If you are a golfer, this is a paradise for you as it sits on a lovely golf course. It doesn't have the ocean on site, but it's not far away. We enjoyed the pool, and it doesn't have a restaurant for dinner, but there are 3 just beyond the gates, and we did have a lovely buffet breakfast before we left that was right on-site and included.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We ate at the Bistro and it was great!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eurostars Hacienda Vista Real - Playa del Carmen

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Fitz n Beth
Business
SE Minnesota
Mar 11, 2013

Wonderful Vacation

Nice quiet place to stay.From the desk staff to the bar and restaurant to maids n maintanence, the help was very accomidating and Friendly.We would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

20 min. walk into downtown PlayadelCarmen for shopping,dining,public beach or ferry to Cozumel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eurostars Hacienda Vista Real - Playa del Carmen

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SAHU
Business
Kansas City
Mar 5, 2013

Great for a certain kind of guest

This hotel is peaceful and the rooms have lots of space. However, be prepared to be 20 minutes walking ($8 cab) from the main area of downtown and the beach. The most inconvenient issue is that there is no food or bar service after 3pm. You can order in pizza. If it is raining it is hard to get a cab and you must walk down a path to get to where the cabs pick you up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Eurostars Hacienda Vista Real - Playa del Carmen

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
KR D
Business
Idaho Springs, CO
Mar 5, 2013

Noise noise noise!

This hotel is very picturesque and well maintained. It would have been great, but in our room we could clearly hear the conversations of those in the next room (not to mention other less pleasant sounds). Then, in the morning, we were wakened by the loud clanking of dishes being tossed in tubs etc only to discover that we were directly above the kitchen area and the windows and doors to said kitchen were wide open. We heard it all, from talking to dishes breaking to carts banging the walls, all at 7:15 am.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Stay on hiway 307 and go past the actual town of playa Del Carmen and use the returno. We had a heck of a time finding the place.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top