$52 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 29, 2014 Check-out: Nov 30, 2014

City Express Playa del Carmen

3 stars
Balam Canche Lote 4 Manzana 30, Fraccionamiento Playacar, Playa del Carmen, 77710
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
5 reviews
Great place to move around!

If you are looking something next to 5th avenue this is not the hotel, but if you look for... See full review

  • InkaTico
  • Sep 28, 2014
Perfect Spot

From the outside the hotel is rather plain looking.However once inside you see how clean and modern... See full review

  • Mr Looper
  • Nov 19, 2014
Property amenities includes - Electronic locks- air conditioning- fire sprinklers- smoke detectors- digital telephone- high speed Internet- data port- television with cable / remote control and radio alarm clock. Amenities - Smoke-free hotel, Ballroom and Reception.

Hotel Map

20.6212 -87.0891
Area served
Playa del Carmen.
Nearby airports
Cancun International Airport.
Area description
Playa del Carmen.

City Express Playa del Carmen Rooms

Standard Room
Standard Room with one queen bed includes Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Color TV, Hairdryer, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Modem / data port connection, Non-smoking rooms and Telephone. Modern and comfortable non smoking with 1 Queen bed work desk-direct access to long distance calls telephone-voice mail-high speed Internet access
Standard Room
Standard Room with two queen beds includes Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Color TV, Hairdryer, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Modem / data port connection, Non-smoking rooms and Telephone. Modern and comfortable non smoking with 1 Queen bed work desk-direct access to long distance calls telephone-voice mail-high speed Internet access.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Services
Business center
Doctor on call
Internet
WiFi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1300

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (5)

Ratings and reviews for City Express Playa del Carmen

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 5
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.8
Value:
4.2

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of City Express Playa del Carmen

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JJ The Dude
Houston, Tx
Mar 1, 2013

Nice place but too far from the beach

We arrived and were a bit disappointed at the location. When I booked it incorrectly thought it would be closer to the beach. It was about a 5-10 minute taxi ride but would be a really long walk. We wanted to be somewhere closer so that we could walk to the beach whenever we felt like it. We ended up taking a taxi to the beach area and booking another hotel. Then we went back and checked out. The place was nice and we have nothing negative to say about the hotel but we just didn't like the location and distance from the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Try to get something near the beach. You will end up paying about the same price for a hotel a bit further plus have a lot more freedom to walk around and visit the beach, shops, restaurants, and nightlife

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of City Express Playa del Carmen

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Friends Getaway
Business
Los Angeles, California
Jan 17, 2012

Friends getaway

We spent one night in the hotel and it was a comfortable stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of City Express Playa del Carmen

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JJ The Dude
Business
Houston, Tx
Mar 1, 2013

Nice place but too far from the beach

We arrived and were a bit disappointed at the location. When I booked it incorrectly thought it would be closer to the beach. It was about a 5-10 minute taxi ride but would be a really long walk. We wanted to be somewhere closer so that we could walk to the beach whenever we felt like it. We ended up taking a taxi to the beach area and booking another hotel. Then we went back and checked out. The place was nice and we have nothing negative to say about the hotel but we just didn't like the location and distance from the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Try to get something near the beach. You will end up paying about the same price for a hotel a bit further plus have a lot more freedom to walk around and visit the beach, shops, restaurants, and nightlife

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of City Express Playa del Carmen

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chendo lion
Business
Belize, belize
Sep 1, 2014

Great hotel to stay

Excellent location, only 5 minutes from downtown. Huge parking area for guests. Excellent service and courtious staff. A must stay if you are travelling by road, avoid the hassles of finding parking downtown playa del carmen.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

5th avenue 5 minutes away

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of City Express Playa del Carmen

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr Looper
Business
Jacksonville FL
Nov 19, 2014

Perfect Spot

From the outside the hotel is rather plain looking.However once inside you see how clean and modern it is. The rooms are a good size and well laid out. The complimentary breakfast was very expansive with a great variety of items to choose from. Overall a great value and I would highly recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great variety of restaurants close by.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of City Express Playa del Carmen

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
InkaTico
Business
Puntarenas Costa Rica
Sep 28, 2014

Great place to move around!

If you are looking something next to 5th avenue this is not the hotel, but if you look for tranquility and a quiet place this is the ideal! this is a perfect hotel to go around to all of atractions in the area, even taking a taxi you will get quickly to the beach and 5th avenue. Hotel cleanliness is great, great service and breakfast is just what you need to start a long day of tours! My wife and I definitely recomend this hotel. They don´t have restaurant but you have option for two express options to eat and they bring it to your door! Great place!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

If you take a tour to Xcaret, Chichen Itza, Xel ha and others, this is a hotel where the company pick you up without problems!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top