$63 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 4, 2015 Check-out: May 5, 2015

Blue Parrot on Fifth Avenue

3 stars
View map of 5th Avenue And 12th Street, Playa Del Carmen, 77710

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Blue Parrot on Fifth Avenue

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
28 out of 28
Amenities:
2.8
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.5

61% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Blue Parrot on Fifth Avenue

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Danilo G
Business
Yuma, Arizona
Jun 8, 2012

Excellent Experience

The location was excellent, me and my friends went to Playa del Carmen simply because we want to party at night and relax at the beach durging the day. This place have both things, its only a few feets from the beach and around ther corner of all the best bars and dance clubs in Playa del Carmen. The hotel was great, we were 6 friends and stay at 2 suits that connected thru a third floor terrace, it was awsome.. I reccommend this hotel!! and the price for the hotel plus car... it was the best price in all the web....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

You must thy the pizza...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Blue Parrot on Fifth Avenue

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington State
Apr 3, 2011

Great place

The suites were very clean and decorated in a carribean style . The bed was not a sleep number but comfortable. Kitchenette had a good variety of supplies The .pool was small in a beautiful garden court yard. The location we thought was great close to the 5th ave action and the beech . The staff was wonderful and so nice. we had a breakfast included it was fruit toast coffee and juice small for extra one could order off a reasonable menu . we stayed 5 days and would go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Blue Parrot on Fifth Avenue

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Al beach bum
Business
Denver Colorado
May 9, 2010

Great Family Vacation

Very good hotel in excellent location 2 blocks from the beach. Don't confuse the hotel with the suites which are very close-we did! Hotel was centrally located to shops, restaurants and beach. No pool but did have a beach 'hut' for fast food and drinks. Also had beach chairs, umbrellas and towels which is a very nice feature.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to shopping, restaurants and night life

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Blue Parrot on Fifth Avenue

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mexico City
Jul 13, 2010

Blue Parrot 5th Avenue review

Very nice hotel with a cozy atmosphere. The zen/natural decoration in the outside and the simple stuff you need in a room at hotel in Playa del Carmen make every moment a truly relaxing one. Maybe the only thing I could complain about is the noise at nights. Playa del Carmen is a very active place at nights and the location of the hotel is just a few meters from the biggest night clubs and bars in town, so forget about sleeping at night unless you're more of a party type and are outside or you really don't care about mariachis, mixed with pop and dance sounding all over speakers in different places. So if you're planning on sleeping at 9 pm, well I recommend another place or very very good earmuffs jaja. The good side of that. If you're more of a party type then this is the right spot for you, definitely. As I said before, not even a minute of walk from the door of your room to the entrance of night clubs and bars, really. And the party lasts all night long up to 6/7 am. The rooms are very good but not excellent, a couple of things were broken and useless like the curtains (which we had to develop a weird knot to keep them open), the in room safe didn't work either but we didn't have any problems with that, we still used it and didn't lose a thing. The bathroom was ok I guess, what you need without anything extra. The A/C and the ceiling fan were a real blessing in this place of very hot days and nights. The rooms have everything you need to survive without any problems. Great place for romantic getaways or simply staying with your family and friends, after all you don't spend that much time in the room in Playa del Carmen. That being said, I had a really good time staying at the Blue Parrot for ten nights. Maybe it was the company or the activities or hell, the hotel. Whatever it was, everything turned out great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Cozumel and rent a moped to go around the island. Yes you have to be very careful but if you know how to drive a bike then there's no problem. To get to cozumel you have to take the ferry from Playa del Carmen's ferry dock (about 10 min walk from Blue Parrot) and that's it. Once you get there you'll see many many places to rent scooters, mopeds, jeeps, etc... finding which one you choose is up to you, just remember that mexican street businessmen might want to take more money from you than it should be. Have fun.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Blue Parrot on Fifth Avenue

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Zapopan
May 25, 2008

Almost a great place

Everything was very good during my stay at the Blue Parrot 5th Av at Playa del Carmen with only one thing that I did not liked. The AC at the room was as noisy as an old airplane, we had to turn it off in order to be able to sleep. Everything else was excelent. The room was very confortable, the hotel is right where you want to be in Playa del Carme and the staff was very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Get the most of your visit to Playa spending the day at mamitas beach (about 15 minuts walk from the Blue Parrot) and then enjoy the shopping and bars of the 5ta avenida rigth by the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Blue Parrot on Fifth Avenue

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Midland, Michigan
Mar 19, 2010

Good place to take advantage of playa

Excelent hotel if you want to travel around the Rivera Maya, rooms are huge and really quiet

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Restaurants on the 5th avenue are excelent and close to the hotel.... It's always better than the food you would get on an all inclusive resort

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Blue Parrot on Fifth Avenue

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Still First Wife Jane
Business
Wisconsin
Mar 18, 2010

Everything great - except Hot Water

Staff were very nice and helpful, and willing to please. The room was nice, especially for the price and so close to 5th Ave. The VIP pass to the Beach Club was a nice package inclusion. An incredible fire show at night. I would go for a pool view room another time instead of the ocean view. On second floor we could see the ocean in one tiny corner of the vista, yet had a wonderful view of the parking/storage/whatever lot between the beautiful foliage and the beach. It was kind of comical to watch just how many cars can be parked in a triangle without backing into each other. The water pressure in the shower is hit or miss and the water was cold to not-so-cold. (Just so you know)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Blue Parrot on Fifth Avenue

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Irvine, CA
Aug 2, 2008

great location

The blue parrot 5th ave was in a perfect location. The room was very clean and a nice size. The music from the club does get a bit loud at night. Lots of shopping and restraunts around along with the beach down the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

At night the streets are lit up with lots of fun differnt kinds of lighting and music is all around

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top