$55 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 8, 2015 Check-out: Jun 9, 2015

Blue Parrot on Fifth Avenue

3 stars
View map of 5th Avenue And 12th Street, Playa Del Carmen, 77710

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Blue Parrot on Fifth Avenue

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
30 out of 30
Amenities:
2.7
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.4
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.4

60% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Blue Parrot on Fifth Avenue

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Al beach bum
Business
Denver Colorado
May 9, 2010

Great Family Vacation

Very good hotel in excellent location 2 blocks from the beach. Don't confuse the hotel with the suites which are very close-we did! Hotel was centrally located to shops, restaurants and beach. No pool but did have a beach 'hut' for fast food and drinks. Also had beach chairs, umbrellas and towels which is a very nice feature.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to shopping, restaurants and night life

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Blue Parrot on Fifth Avenue

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Midland, Michigan
Mar 19, 2010

Good place to take advantage of playa

Excelent hotel if you want to travel around the Rivera Maya, rooms are huge and really quiet

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Restaurants on the 5th avenue are excelent and close to the hotel.... It's always better than the food you would get on an all inclusive resort

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Blue Parrot on Fifth Avenue

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Still First Wife Jane
Business
Wisconsin
Mar 18, 2010

Everything great - except Hot Water

Staff were very nice and helpful, and willing to please. The room was nice, especially for the price and so close to 5th Ave. The VIP pass to the Beach Club was a nice package inclusion. An incredible fire show at night. I would go for a pool view room another time instead of the ocean view. On second floor we could see the ocean in one tiny corner of the vista, yet had a wonderful view of the parking/storage/whatever lot between the beautiful foliage and the beach. It was kind of comical to watch just how many cars can be parked in a triangle without backing into each other. The water pressure in the shower is hit or miss and the water was cold to not-so-cold. (Just so you know)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Blue Parrot on Fifth Avenue

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
California
Mar 8, 2010

Good location, reasonable price

It was only a short walk to the beach area where they served daily breakfast with a breathtaking view. We stayed at the extension on the main walking strip and it was very convenient for night life, but not too noisy. The mattresses were a bit hard but the room was clean with good service. Security was good (we felt safe). A good place to stay if you're on the go since there is not really a view. We were satisfied with our 4-night stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Blue Parrot on Fifth Avenue

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Uieluck
Business
Denver, CO
Mar 6, 2010

Misrepresentation Not Tropical Paradise

If you are looking for a place to party while basically sleeping in a night club good news: THIS IS THE PLACE! It is located right in thump, thump, thump-land. However, the worst part is the misrepresentation of the pictures throughout the web. Just beware when booking and make sure not to stay at the 5th Ave location, actually don't stay at either. And something to make clear,,,, there is NO pool. Friday and Saturday night prepare your earplugs to be inserted at 4am as you try and sleep on concrete, oops I mean their bed(s). No wonder there are massage parlors every 20ft. This place sucks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Blue Parrot on Fifth Avenue

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, Texas
Mar 3, 2010

great location

Great location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Blue Parrot on Fifth Avenue

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
florida
Jun 8, 2009

"you get what u pay for"

great location in the heart of 5th ave and all the night clubs, but the service was horrible. our a/c did not work the entire stay nor did our phone. we had to walk to the reception area everytime we needed to make a call. they refused to change our room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Blue Parrot on Fifth Avenue

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Austin, TX
Aug 6, 2008

a place to crash....

I have to admit I stayed at an amazing place in the jungle of Talum for 4 days first La Selva Miraposa so the Blue Parrot Suites paled in comparison to start. The security guard couldn't get our door open so we had to wait for them to repair the lock. A studio which was fine. The bathroom is a 1 person only very small, shower only. The bed and pillows are super hard I still have a neck ache! The maid came and only made the bed! They didn't clean up the sink area or leave new towels! We had to ask for towels to be brought up. The hotel is not on the beach and you can't see it from the hotel maybe if you get one of the top floor palapa rooms. The free breakfast is white toast and fruit with either a mini glass of juice or coffee. the staff at the beach club are very nice! Playasia restaurant was ok. We ordered the coconut shrimp for $20 you get 4 shrimp no side dish and it was very salty. We found out from the awesome diving guys that you could take the bus that goes straight to the airport for $8!! Pool is ok filled with kids every day, surrounded by all the rooms. Oh yeah also our cold water was turned off mid shower! and when we had a do not disturb sign on the door a messenger was banging on it to give us a note, luckily we were walking up to the room not sleeping at the time! The plus's its close to the beach,restaurants, & shopping. Just out of ears way of all the party noise. If you just want a place to store your stuff and sleep it will be just fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

We went snorkeling with Reef quest divers through the blue parrot and they are great! Definitely go snorkeling!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Blue Parrot on Fifth Avenue

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Irvine, CA
Aug 2, 2008

great location

The blue parrot 5th ave was in a perfect location. The room was very clean and a nice size. The music from the club does get a bit loud at night. Lots of shopping and restraunts around along with the beach down the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

At night the streets are lit up with lots of fun differnt kinds of lighting and music is all around

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Blue Parrot on Fifth Avenue

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Zapopan
May 25, 2008

Almost a great place

Everything was very good during my stay at the Blue Parrot 5th Av at Playa del Carmen with only one thing that I did not liked. The AC at the room was as noisy as an old airplane, we had to turn it off in order to be able to sleep. Everything else was excelent. The room was very confortable, the hotel is right where you want to be in Playa del Carme and the staff was very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Get the most of your visit to Playa spending the day at mamitas beach (about 15 minuts walk from the Blue Parrot) and then enjoy the shopping and bars of the 5ta avenida rigth by the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top