$123 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 30, 2015 Check-out: Jul 1, 2015

Be Playa

3 stars
View map of Calle 26 Entre 5a y 10a. Avenida, Quintana Roo, Playa del Carmen, 77710

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
13 reviews
We'll definitely be back!

This was our home away from home for 7 nights. The location was great - everything was very easy to... See full review

  • nicole j.
  • Feb 19, 2015
Great experience!

Hotel is extremely comfortable and has lots of amenities that make it stand out from the rest. Room... See full review

  • Anquelo
  • Jun 24, 2014
Boutique Hotel of genuine modern design, bringing together the wisdom of luxury and comfort and maintaining its freshness, bohemian chic.

A pearl... in the heart of the Riviera Maya only 50 km from Cancun International Airport.

Formerly a fishing village... today a beautiful cosmopolitan city with a bohemian flavor.

Palm trees, white beaches and turquoise sea, a sea breeze that permeates its streets... like the exclusive Fifth Avenue,to walk and find shops, ca, quaint bars and delicious flavors.

Its vibrant nightlife combines the energy of people from every place in the world... the perfect combination between day and night... landscape and tranquility, adventure and fun.... simplicity and sophistication.

Top hotels

Be Playa Rooms

Standard
Standard room offers:

  • One king bed or two queen beds
  • Air conditioning
  • Alarm clock
  • Balcony / terrace
  • Bathroom amenities
  • Hairdryer
  • Internet access
  • Non-smoking rooms
  • Safe in room
  • I pod dock and plasma TV

  • Bohemian chic design and greatest comfort brought together in this charming room, luxury.
    Junior Suite
    Junior Suites offers:

  • One king bed or two queen beds with air conditioning
  • Balcony / terrace
  • Cable / satellite TV
  • CD player, color TV
  • En suite / private bathroom
  • Hairdryer
  • Internet access
  • Mini bar
  • Non-smoking rooms
  • Room service
  • Safe in room
  • I pod dock and plasma TV

  • Design and comfort brought together in this charming, spacious room with built in whirlpool tub and balcony.
    Master Suite
    Masters suite room offers:

  • One king bed
  • Air conditioning
  • Alarm clock
  • Balcony / terrace
  • Bathrobe, bathroom amenities
  • Cable / satellite TV
  • CD player
  • Hairdryer
  • Internet access
  • Mini bar
  • Non-smoking rooms
  • Room service
  • Safe in room
  • I pod dock and plasma TV
  • Amenities

    • Free internet
    • Airport shuttle
    • Outdoor pool
    • No smoking rooms/facilities
    General
    No smoking rooms/facilities
    Concierge
    Activities
    Outdoor pool
    Solarium
    Dining
    Bar/Lounge
    Restaurant
    Room service
    Services
    Childcare Service
    In-Room Safe
    Doctor on call
    Currency exchange
    Internet
    Free internet
    Transportation
    Airport shuttle

    Hotel Policies

    Check-in:
    3:00 PM
    Check-out:
    1:00 PM

    Terms and conditions

    Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

    The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

    Ratings and reviews for Be Playa

    Overall score

    4.1 / 5
    5.01.0
    8 out of 13
    Amenities:
    3.9
    Cleanliness:
    4.9
    Hotel staff:
    4.9
    Comfort:
    4.4
    Location:
    4.5
    Value:
    4.5

    100% would recommend to a friend.

    Sort by:
    Review of Be Playa

    Reviewer score

    3
    5.01.0
    denise l.
    Business
    elmhurst
    Apr 23, 2015

    playa del carmen

    We stayed here last year. The hotel is small but quaint. It has a small restaurant on the ground floor and also a nice roof top to hand out and have drinks with a pool as well. The hotel has a small, eerily slow elevator. Bedroom was quite spacious and clean. They didn't have an iron in the room. We did request it but is was never delivered. Overall it was a nice hotel, nothing over the top and conveniently located.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    3
    Cleanliness:
    4
    Hotel staff:
    4
    Comfort:
    3
    Location:
    4
    Value:
    3
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Review of Be Playa

    Reviewer score

    5
    5.01.0
    nicole j.
    Business
    stone mountain
    Feb 19, 2015

    We'll definitely be back!

    This was our home away from home for 7 nights. The location was great - everything was very easy to get to. We made great use of the bikes that are free and at your disposal whenever you like. Our room was spacious, clean and super comfortable. My only complaint would be the rooftop party across the street that went well into the night for two straight nights. The staff was unbelievable. Everyone was super helpful and welcoming. We felt right at home. Just as we were really settling in to the Playa lifestyle, it was time to go home. Needless to say, we'll be back. And when we do we will rendezvous at Be Playa.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    4
    Cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Comfort:
    5
    Location:
    4
    Value:
    5
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Review of Be Playa

    Reviewer score

    4
    5.01.0
    TennesseeRose
    Business
    Mexico
    Mar 13, 2014

    Great location and Service

    We been there by 3 night stay, super friendly staff all them fluent in english, really helpful , world class service ... location is great with easy access to 5th avenue and beach

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    4
    Cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Comfort:
    4
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    5
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

    Taxi rates are quite high from private airport terminal, better use the buses that can be located at national arrival terminal

    Review of Be Playa

    Reviewer score

    5
    5.01.0
    Playa Vacation
    Business
    Mexico City
    May 7, 2013

    The place to be at Playa!!!

    Great service and location! Very friendly staff...

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    5
    Cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Comfort:
    5
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    5
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Review of Be Playa

    Reviewer score

    5
    5.01.0
    Amy J.
    Business
    Oklahoma
    Apr 17, 2013

    THIS IS WHAT I CALL A VACATION!

    Luxury rooms, big round tub is to die for, awesome shower, rooms kept very clean - cleaned 2 times a day. Small hot elevator didn't work much but I'd rather take the stairs for exercise anyway. Beautiful views at the roof top pool. Best bed I've ever slept in, great location to 5th Ave. Loved walking everywhere. (20min walk to the ferry.) Healthy plentiful breakfast with a relaxing atmosphere; great way to start each day. Be to Mexico often and the place beats all!

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    5
    Cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Comfort:
    5
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    5
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Review of Be Playa

    Reviewer score

    3
    5.01.0
    go habs go
    Business
    montreal
    Mar 13, 2013

    exellent for party people

    Hotel is very trendy. look here is more important then usefullness. young crowd will be noisy at night until 3AM. very close to Mamita Beach wich we found beautiful. room was clean and staff very good. breakfast are good. would recommend for singles or young couples.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    3
    Cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Comfort:
    5
    Location:
    4
    Value:
    4
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

    Try la vagabunda, very close to hotel and good value!

    Review of Be Playa

    Reviewer score

    4
    5.01.0
    KR D
    Business
    Idaho Springs, CO
    Mar 5, 2013

    Eclectic

    Had a difficult time finding this place and no one in town has heard of it. That said, once we did find it, we enjoyed our night there. Staff was very helpful and friendly and patient with our inability to speak Spanish. The simple breakfast in the morning was quite good. Only problem was that the bed was on a frame that exceeded the dimensions of the mattress and I kept banging my shins.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    3
    Cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Comfort:
    4
    Location:
    4
    Value:
    4
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Review of Be Playa

    Reviewer score

    4
    5.01.0
    MJonathan
    Business
    Los Angeles, CA, USA
    Dec 30, 2011

    Excellent base for hanging in Playa...

    Stayed here 9 nights over Xmas 2011. The room (307) was a stellar value - jacuzzi tub, great bed, bright room, excellent double shower. The rooftop was an amazing place to chill, usually there were just a few guests. It's a great place to read and relax and have a drink. Hotel staff were excellent all around, really personal service. (Thanks, Oscar!) We had the daily breakfast here that was included, but added eggs, etc. Much higher quality than breakfast at most of the places around the corner. Hotel had a European vibe to it, very similar to our last stay in Barcelona. There are some good restaurants around the corner from here. Highly rec. if you don't like cheesy mega hotels and generic service.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    4
    Cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Comfort:
    4
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    5
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

    100% Natural is an excellent restaurant on 5th, many veg. choices.

    Back to menu Return to top