$158 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 26, 2015 Check-out: Mar 29, 2015

Be Playa

3 stars
View map of Calle 26 Entre 5a y 10a. Avenida, Quintana Roo, Playa del Carmen, 77710

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
12 reviews
We'll definitely be back!

This was our home away from home for 7 nights. The location was great - everything was very easy to... See full review

  • nicole j.
  • Feb 19, 2015
Great experience!

Hotel is extremely comfortable and has lots of amenities that make it stand out from the rest. Room... See full review

  • Anquelo
  • Jun 24, 2014
Boutique Hotel of genuine modern design, bringing together the wisdom of luxury and comfort and maintaining its freshness, bohemian chic.

Be Playa Rooms

Standard
Standard room offers one king bed or two queen beds with air conditioning, alarm clock, balcony / terrace, bathrobe, bathroom amenities, cable / satellite TV, CD player, color TV, ensuite / private bathroom, hairdryer, internet access, mini bar, non-smoking rooms, radio, room service, safe in room, telephone, valet service, voice mail, I pod dock and plasma TV. Bohemen chic design and greatest comfort brought together in this charming room, luxury.
Junior Suite
Junior Suites offers one king bed or two queen beds with air conditioning, alarm clock, balcony / terrace, bathrobe, bathroom amenities, cable / satellite TV, CD player, color TV, en suite / private bathroom, hairdryer, internet access, mini bar, non-smoking rooms, radio, room service, safe in room, telephone, valet service, voice mail, I pod dock and plasma TV. Design and comfort brought together in this charming, spacious room with built in whirlpool tub and balcony.
Master Suite
Masters suite room offers one king bed with air conditioning, alarm clock, balcony / terrace, bathrobe, bathroom amenities, cable / satellite TV, CD player, color TV, en suite / private bathroom, hairdryer, internet access, mini bar, non-smoking rooms, radio, room service, safe in room, telephone, valet service, voice mail, I pod dock and plasma TV.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Solarium
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Doctor on call
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
1:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (12)

Ratings and reviews for Be Playa

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 12
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.7

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Be Playa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
nicole j.
Business
stone mountain
Feb 19, 2015

We'll definitely be back!

This was our home away from home for 7 nights. The location was great - everything was very easy to get to. We made great use of the bikes that are free and at your disposal whenever you like. Our room was spacious, clean and super comfortable. My only complaint would be the rooftop party across the street that went well into the night for two straight nights. The staff was unbelievable. Everyone was super helpful and welcoming. We felt right at home. Just as we were really settling in to the Playa lifestyle, it was time to go home. Needless to say, we'll be back. And when we do we will rendezvous at Be Playa.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Be Playa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TennesseeRose
Business
Mexico
Mar 13, 2014

Great location and Service

We been there by 3 night stay, super friendly staff all them fluent in english, really helpful , world class service ... location is great with easy access to 5th avenue and beach

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Taxi rates are quite high from private airport terminal, better use the buses that can be located at national arrival terminal

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Be Playa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Playa Vacation
Business
Mexico City
May 7, 2013

The place to be at Playa!!!

Great service and location! Very friendly staff...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Be Playa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Amy J.
Business
Oklahoma
Apr 17, 2013

THIS IS WHAT I CALL A VACATION!

Luxury rooms, big round tub is to die for, awesome shower, rooms kept very clean - cleaned 2 times a day. Small hot elevator didn't work much but I'd rather take the stairs for exercise anyway. Beautiful views at the roof top pool. Best bed I've ever slept in, great location to 5th Ave. Loved walking everywhere. (20min walk to the ferry.) Healthy plentiful breakfast with a relaxing atmosphere; great way to start each day. Be to Mexico often and the place beats all!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Be Playa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
go habs go
Business
montreal
Mar 13, 2013

exellent for party people

Hotel is very trendy. look here is more important then usefullness. young crowd will be noisy at night until 3AM. very close to Mamita Beach wich we found beautiful. room was clean and staff very good. breakfast are good. would recommend for singles or young couples.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try la vagabunda, very close to hotel and good value!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Be Playa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KR D
Business
Idaho Springs, CO
Mar 5, 2013

Eclectic

Had a difficult time finding this place and no one in town has heard of it. That said, once we did find it, we enjoyed our night there. Staff was very helpful and friendly and patient with our inability to speak Spanish. The simple breakfast in the morning was quite good. Only problem was that the bed was on a frame that exceeded the dimensions of the mattress and I kept banging my shins.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Be Playa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MJonathan
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Dec 30, 2011

Excellent base for hanging in Playa...

Stayed here 9 nights over Xmas 2011. The room (307) was a stellar value - jacuzzi tub, great bed, bright room, excellent double shower. The rooftop was an amazing place to chill, usually there were just a few guests. It's a great place to read and relax and have a drink. Hotel staff were excellent all around, really personal service. (Thanks, Oscar!) We had the daily breakfast here that was included, but added eggs, etc. Much higher quality than breakfast at most of the places around the corner. Hotel had a European vibe to it, very similar to our last stay in Barcelona. There are some good restaurants around the corner from here. Highly rec. if you don't like cheesy mega hotels and generic service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

100% Natural is an excellent restaurant on 5th, many veg. choices.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top