$158 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 26, 2015 Check-out: Mar 29, 2015

Be Playa

3 stars
View map of Calle 26 Entre 5a y 10a. Avenida, Quintana Roo, Playa del Carmen, 77710

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
12 reviews
We'll definitely be back!

This was our home away from home for 7 nights. The location was great - everything was very easy to... See full review

  • nicole j.
  • Feb 19, 2015
Great experience!

Hotel is extremely comfortable and has lots of amenities that make it stand out from the rest. Room... See full review

  • Anquelo
  • Jun 24, 2014
Boutique Hotel of genuine modern design, bringing together the wisdom of luxury and comfort and maintaining its freshness, bohemian chic.

Be Playa Rooms

Standard
Standard room offers one king bed or two queen beds with air conditioning, alarm clock, balcony / terrace, bathrobe, bathroom amenities, cable / satellite TV, CD player, color TV, ensuite / private bathroom, hairdryer, internet access, mini bar, non-smoking rooms, radio, room service, safe in room, telephone, valet service, voice mail, I pod dock and plasma TV. Bohemen chic design and greatest comfort brought together in this charming room, luxury.
Junior Suite
Junior Suites offers one king bed or two queen beds with air conditioning, alarm clock, balcony / terrace, bathrobe, bathroom amenities, cable / satellite TV, CD player, color TV, en suite / private bathroom, hairdryer, internet access, mini bar, non-smoking rooms, radio, room service, safe in room, telephone, valet service, voice mail, I pod dock and plasma TV. Design and comfort brought together in this charming, spacious room with built in whirlpool tub and balcony.
Master Suite
Masters suite room offers one king bed with air conditioning, alarm clock, balcony / terrace, bathrobe, bathroom amenities, cable / satellite TV, CD player, color TV, en suite / private bathroom, hairdryer, internet access, mini bar, non-smoking rooms, radio, room service, safe in room, telephone, valet service, voice mail, I pod dock and plasma TV.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Solarium
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Doctor on call
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
1:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (12)

Ratings and reviews for Be Playa

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 12
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.5

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Be Playa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Amy J.
Oklahoma
Apr 17, 2013

THIS IS WHAT I CALL A VACATION!

Luxury rooms, big round tub is to die for, awesome shower, rooms kept very clean - cleaned 2 times a day. Small hot elevator didn't work much but I'd rather take the stairs for exercise anyway. Beautiful views at the roof top pool. Best bed I've ever slept in, great location to 5th Ave. Loved walking everywhere. (20min walk to the ferry.) Healthy plentiful breakfast with a relaxing atmosphere; great way to start each day. Be to Mexico often and the place beats all!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Be Playa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
nicole j.
Business
stone mountain
Feb 19, 2015

We'll definitely be back!

This was our home away from home for 7 nights. The location was great - everything was very easy to get to. We made great use of the bikes that are free and at your disposal whenever you like. Our room was spacious, clean and super comfortable. My only complaint would be the rooftop party across the street that went well into the night for two straight nights. The staff was unbelievable. Everyone was super helpful and welcoming. We felt right at home. Just as we were really settling in to the Playa lifestyle, it was time to go home. Needless to say, we'll be back. And when we do we will rendezvous at Be Playa.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Be Playa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rouge Traveler
Business
Mexico
Jan 27, 2015

Below average boutique hotel

The hotel staff was not helpful. The breakfast oveffered was hostel-like. Bed sheets didnt seem clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Be Playa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
marybeth d
Business
memememe1
Oct 9, 2014

be playa!

I love this hotel. the rooms and everything is gorgeous, its one of the prettiest rooms ever. however, this time i found a few buts on my stay... first of all, they deck at the roof was being repaired so never got a chance to use the pool! really, is one of the reasons i booked here. such a shame, the staff said you could use it but everytime we went up there it was under repair and no way the pool could be used, one day it was empty. im glad theyre making improves but a suggestion, they could do it on weekdays maybe instead of the weekend? another thing, the bathroom towels look old and a bit gray. it is a beautiful hotel and i always recommend it so was a bit disappointed to see those little details that make it look like a place where they dont take as much care as they did at first. overall, love the place. im sure those were just little details and they will keep running it as gorgeous and perfect as usual >)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Be Playa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anquelo
Business
Monterrey, Mexico
Jun 24, 2014

Great experience!

Hotel is extremely comfortable and has lots of amenities that make it stand out from the rest. Room is super clean, rooftop pool is cool, and the bar is a great place to hang out. The staff is extremely kind and helpful. Overall, a great hotel to stay in if you are looking for a welcoming and relaxing vibe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a yoga studio across the Street for those who would like to enjoy a few sessions during your vacations.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Be Playa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Restrepo
Business
Bogota, Colombia
May 2, 2014

Traveling solo Playa del Carmen

I traveled by myself for a week on April 2014 to Playa and stayed there whole time at Be Playa. Great hotel, staff is really friendly and helpful. The elevator is quite all, but is not anything you can't bear, location is perfect, three minutes walking from the beach, and thirty meters from the Quinta Avenida (where all the restaurants and coffee shops are). Breakfast is very good, nothing out of the ordinary. On the roof bar they play good music, but it was very lonely, maybe on Friday and Saturday is better. I had a dry martini, good taste but poorly served. In overall a very good option for your trip to Playa.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Mamita's Beach Club is the hottest spot on the beach and is the closest to the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Be Playa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TennesseeRose
Business
Mexico
Mar 13, 2014

Great location and Service

We been there by 3 night stay, super friendly staff all them fluent in english, really helpful , world class service ... location is great with easy access to 5th avenue and beach

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Taxi rates are quite high from private airport terminal, better use the buses that can be located at national arrival terminal

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Be Playa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cancungirl07
Business
Merida, Mexico
Oct 29, 2013

Excellent place to stay!

Great Hotel! I stayed here for business but I would definitely go back with my friends to enjoy the hotel. Location, rooms and friendly staff are some of the best things on this hotel. Definitely recommend this hotel to everyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Be Playa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Playa Vacation
Business
Mexico City
May 7, 2013

The place to be at Playa!!!

Great service and location! Very friendly staff...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Be Playa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Amy J.
Business
Oklahoma
Apr 17, 2013

THIS IS WHAT I CALL A VACATION!

Luxury rooms, big round tub is to die for, awesome shower, rooms kept very clean - cleaned 2 times a day. Small hot elevator didn't work much but I'd rather take the stairs for exercise anyway. Beautiful views at the roof top pool. Best bed I've ever slept in, great location to 5th Ave. Loved walking everywhere. (20min walk to the ferry.) Healthy plentiful breakfast with a relaxing atmosphere; great way to start each day. Be to Mexico often and the place beats all!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Be Playa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
go habs go
Business
montreal
Mar 13, 2013

exellent for party people

Hotel is very trendy. look here is more important then usefullness. young crowd will be noisy at night until 3AM. very close to Mamita Beach wich we found beautiful. room was clean and staff very good. breakfast are good. would recommend for singles or young couples.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try la vagabunda, very close to hotel and good value!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top