$115 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 17, 2015 Check-out: Sep 18, 2015

Be Playa Boutique Hotel

3 stars
View map of Calle 26 Entre 5a y 10a. Avenida, Quintana Roo, Playa del Carmen, 77710

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
11 reviews
We'll definitely be back!

This was our home away from home for 7 nights. The location was great - everything was very easy to... See full review

  • nicole j.
  • Feb 19, 2015
Quick beach trip

The staff is very friendly and the service in the attached restaurant very pleasant. We appreciate... See full review

  • Sangiovese9
  • Aug 24, 2015
Boutique Hotel of genuine modern design, bringing together the wisdom of luxury and comfort and maintaining its freshness, bohemian chic.

A pearl... in the heart of the Riviera Maya only 50 km from Cancun International Airport.

Formerly a fishing village... today a beautiful cosmopolitan city with a bohemian flavor.

Palm trees, white beaches and turquoise sea, a sea breeze that permeates its streets... like the exclusive Fifth Avenue,to walk and find shops, ca, quaint bars and delicious flavors.

Its vibrant nightlife combines the energy of people from every place in the world... the perfect combination between day and night... landscape and tranquility, adventure and fun.... simplicity and sophistication.

Top hotels

Be Playa Boutique Hotel Rooms

STANDARD ROOM

Design and greatest comfort brought together in this charming room, with the versatility to choose between a king size bed or two queen size beds.

In Room Amenities:

  • FREE Wi-Fi>
  • FREE Daily American Breakfast
  • 377 Square Feets
  • 1 King bed or 2 Queen beds
  • Air conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Cable TV
  • Shower
  • Sitting Area
  • Telephone
  • Temperature Control
  • Turn Down Service
  • Toilet
  • Bathroom amenities
  • Hairdryer
  • Non-smoking rooms
  • Safe in room
  • Ipod dock and plasma TV

  • JUNIOR SUITE

    Design and greatest comfort brought together in this charming, spacious room with whirlpool tub and balcony, this room also has the versatility to choose between a king size bed or two queen size beds.

    In Room Amenities:

  • FREE Wi-Fi>
  • FREE Daily American Breakfast
  • Balcony / Terrace
  • Whirlpool Tub
  • 484 Square Feets
  • 1 King bed or 2 Queen beds
  • Air conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Cable TV
  • Shower
  • Sitting Area
  • Telephone
  • Temperature Control
  • Turn Down Service
  • Toilet
  • Balcony / Terrace
  • Bathroom amenities
  • Hairdryer
  • Non-smoking rooms
  • Safe in room
  • Ipod dock and plasma TV

  • MASTER SUITE

    Design and greatest comfort brought together in this charming, spacious 700 square feets corner room, with whirlpool tub and balcony.

    In Room Amenities:

  • FREE Wi-Fi>
  • FREE Daily American Breakfast
  • Balcony / Terrace
  • Whirlpool Tub
  • 700 Square Feets
  • 1 King Bed
  • Air conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Cable TV
  • Shower
  • Sitting Area
  • Telephone
  • Temperature Control
  • Turn Down Service
  • Toilet
  • Balcony / Terrace
  • Bathroom amenities
  • Hairdryer
  • Non-smoking rooms
  • Safe in room
  • Ipod dock and plasma TV

  • Amenities

    • Free internet
    • Airport shuttle
    • Outdoor pool
    • No smoking rooms/facilities
    General
    No smoking rooms/facilities
    Concierge
    Activities
    Outdoor pool
    Solarium
    Dining
    Bar/Lounge
    Restaurant
    Room service
    Services
    Childcare Service
    In-Room Safe
    Doctor on call
    Currency exchange
    Internet
    Free internet
    Transportation
    Airport shuttle

    Hotel Policies

    Check-in:
    3:00 PM
    Check-out:
    1:00 PM

    Terms and conditions

    Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

    The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

    Ratings and reviews for Be Playa Boutique Hotel

    Overall score

    3.9 / 5
    5.01.0
    11 out of 11
    Amenities:
    3.6
    Cleanliness:
    4.7
    Hotel staff:
    4.2
    Comfort:
    4.2
    Location:
    4.5
    Value:
    4.1

    91% would recommend to a friend.

    Sort by:
    Review of Be Playa Boutique Hotel

    Reviewer score

    5
    5.01.0
    Amy J.
    Couples
    Oklahoma
    Apr 17, 2013

    THIS IS WHAT I CALL A VACATION!

    Luxury rooms, big round tub is to die for, awesome shower, rooms kept very clean - cleaned 2 times a day. Small hot elevator didn't work much but I'd rather take the stairs for exercise anyway. Beautiful views at the roof top pool. Best bed I've ever slept in, great location to 5th Ave. Loved walking everywhere. (20min walk to the ferry.) Healthy plentiful breakfast with a relaxing atmosphere; great way to start each day. Be to Mexico often and the place beats all!

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    5
    Cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Comfort:
    5
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    5
    Trip purpose:

    Couples

    Review of Be Playa Boutique Hotel

    Reviewer score

    4
    5.01.0
    Sangiovese9
    Couples
    Norman
    Aug 24, 2015

    Quick beach trip

    The staff is very friendly and the service in the attached restaurant very pleasant. We appreciate the thoughtful design of the spacious room and common spaces. The rooftop bar/pool/terrace is an added bonus. The only thing lacking is an updated elevator for luggage otherwise we used the pleasant glassed-in stairway.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    3
    Cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    4
    Comfort:
    5
    Location:
    4
    Value:
    3
    Trip purpose:

    Couples

    Review of Be Playa Boutique Hotel

    Reviewer score

    3
    5.01.0
    denise l.
    Couples
    elmhurst
    Apr 23, 2015

    playa del carmen

    We stayed here last year. The hotel is small but quaint. It has a small restaurant on the ground floor and also a nice roof top to hand out and have drinks with a pool as well. The hotel has a small, eerily slow elevator. Bedroom was quite spacious and clean. They didn't have an iron in the room. We did request it but is was never delivered. Overall it was a nice hotel, nothing over the top and conveniently located.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    3
    Cleanliness:
    4
    Hotel staff:
    4
    Comfort:
    3
    Location:
    4
    Value:
    3
    Trip purpose:

    Couples

    Review of Be Playa Boutique Hotel

    Reviewer score

    5
    5.01.0
    nicole j.
    Couples
    stone mountain
    Feb 19, 2015

    We'll definitely be back!

    This was our home away from home for 7 nights. The location was great - everything was very easy to get to. We made great use of the bikes that are free and at your disposal whenever you like. Our room was spacious, clean and super comfortable. My only complaint would be the rooftop party across the street that went well into the night for two straight nights. The staff was unbelievable. Everyone was super helpful and welcoming. We felt right at home. Just as we were really settling in to the Playa lifestyle, it was time to go home. Needless to say, we'll be back. And when we do we will rendezvous at Be Playa.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    4
    Cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Comfort:
    5
    Location:
    4
    Value:
    5
    Trip purpose:

    Couples

    Review of Be Playa Boutique Hotel

    Reviewer score

    3
    5.01.0
    Rouge Traveler
    Friends
    Mexico
    Jan 27, 2015

    Below average boutique hotel

    The hotel staff was not helpful. The breakfast oveffered was hostel-like. Bed sheets didnt seem clean.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    2
    Cleanliness:
    3
    Hotel staff:
    1
    Comfort:
    2
    Location:
    4
    Value:
    1
    Trip purpose:

    Friends

    Review of Be Playa Boutique Hotel

    Reviewer score

    4
    5.01.0
    marybeth d
    Friends
    memememe1
    Oct 9, 2014

    be playa!

    I love this hotel. the rooms and everything is gorgeous, its one of the prettiest rooms ever. however, this time i found a few buts on my stay... first of all, they deck at the roof was being repaired so never got a chance to use the pool! really, is one of the reasons i booked here. such a shame, the staff said you could use it but everytime we went up there it was under repair and no way the pool could be used, one day it was empty. im glad theyre making improves but a suggestion, they could do it on weekdays maybe instead of the weekend? another thing, the bathroom towels look old and a bit gray. it is a beautiful hotel and i always recommend it so was a bit disappointed to see those little details that make it look like a place where they dont take as much care as they did at first. overall, love the place. im sure those were just little details and they will keep running it as gorgeous and perfect as usual >)

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    4
    Cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    3
    Comfort:
    5
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    5
    Trip purpose:

    Friends

    Review of Be Playa Boutique Hotel

    Reviewer score

    4
    5.01.0
    TennesseeRose
    Couples
    Mexico
    Mar 13, 2014

    Great location and Service

    We been there by 3 night stay, super friendly staff all them fluent in english, really helpful , world class service ... location is great with easy access to 5th avenue and beach

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    4
    Cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Comfort:
    4
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    5
    Trip purpose:

    Couples

    Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

    Taxi rates are quite high from private airport terminal, better use the buses that can be located at national arrival terminal

    Review of Be Playa Boutique Hotel

    Reviewer score

    4
    5.01.0
    cancungirl07
    Business
    Merida, Mexico
    Oct 29, 2013

    Excellent place to stay!

    Great Hotel! I stayed here for business but I would definitely go back with my friends to enjoy the hotel. Location, rooms and friendly staff are some of the best things on this hotel. Definitely recommend this hotel to everyone.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    5
    Cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    4
    Comfort:
    4
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    5
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Review of Be Playa Boutique Hotel

    Reviewer score

    3
    5.01.0
    go habs go
    Couples
    montreal
    Mar 13, 2013

    exellent for party people

    Hotel is very trendy. look here is more important then usefullness. young crowd will be noisy at night until 3AM. very close to Mamita Beach wich we found beautiful. room was clean and staff very good. breakfast are good. would recommend for singles or young couples.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    3
    Cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Comfort:
    5
    Location:
    4
    Value:
    4
    Trip purpose:

    Couples

    Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

    Try la vagabunda, very close to hotel and good value!

    Review of Be Playa Boutique Hotel

    Reviewer score

    4
    5.01.0
    KR D
    Couples
    Idaho Springs, CO
    Mar 5, 2013

    Eclectic

    Had a difficult time finding this place and no one in town has heard of it. That said, once we did find it, we enjoyed our night there. Staff was very helpful and friendly and patient with our inability to speak Spanish. The simple breakfast in the morning was quite good. Only problem was that the bed was on a frame that exceeded the dimensions of the mattress and I kept banging my shins.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    3
    Cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Comfort:
    4
    Location:
    4
    Value:
    4
    Trip purpose:

    Couples

    Back to menu Return to top