$432 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 23, 2015 Check-out: Jun 24, 2015

Banyan Tree Mayakoba Riviera Maya

5 stars
View map of Carretera Federal Chetumal-Puerto Juarez Km-298, Playa Del Carmen, 77710

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Banyan Tree Mayakoba Riviera Maya

Overall score

4.8 / 5
5.01.0
65 out of 65
Amenities:
4.7
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.9
Comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Banyan Tree Mayakoba Riviera Maya

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Scottsdale, Az
Jan 1, 2011

Fab Hotel

Great hotel. Mostly off the beach on the lagoons. A 15 to 20 min walk to the beach, or take the boat or shuttle. Very easy. Be sure to ask for western facing villa for afternoon sun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Banyan Tree Mayakoba Riviera Maya

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago
Jan 24, 2010

couples retreat

From the very onset of stepping onto the property and being greeted by the staff the Banyan Tree exudes sensuality, beauty, peace and serenity. The attention to every detail for a couple to become revitalized is the prime goal of the Banyan Tree. I cannot wait to return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Banyan Tree Mayakoba Riviera Maya

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indianapolis
Oct 29, 2009

Absolutely Amazing

I am not sure how to really get across just how amazing this hotel is.The service is beyond anything we have ever experienced at any hotel.Once we checked in we never had to worry about anything for the rest of the trip.The food was a little pricey but worth it.Our villa was beautiful as was the rest of the resort.There are too many reasons to list why this is the top rated hotel in Playa del Carmen.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Banyan Tree Mayakoba Riviera Maya

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, TX
Nov 1, 2009

a great way to re-connect with your wife

My wife an i really enjoyed our stay. It was an amazing place, with friendly staff, excellent accomodations and unforgettable views. We will definetly be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

only a 20 min. drive to Playa where you can enjoy plenty of good restaurants and bars.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Banyan Tree Mayakoba Riviera Maya

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, TX
Nov 2, 2009

Fantastic

This is the best hotel I have ever stayed at and I travel the world. The staff were equaly as good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Taking a cab into Playa del Carmen at night to eat and shop is super fun.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Banyan Tree Mayakoba Riviera Maya

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York City
Aug 13, 2009

Unbelievable service and luxury!

Fantastic hotel, great staff and very luxurious and private accomodations. Each villa has a private pool and you really dont even need to leave your "room".

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

You have to try dinner at Safron!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Banyan Tree Mayakoba Riviera Maya

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kchaudry
Business
Ashburn, VA
Apr 10, 2011

Banyan Tree - April 2011

Outstanding and unmatched experience. The hotel layout is extremely rare. Most impressive, comvenient, and friendly check-in process. Lots of privacy and class. Service is prompt and very courtious. Loved the breakfast buffet and thai restaurant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Stay in hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Banyan Tree Mayakoba Riviera Maya

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Sep 15, 2009

Romantic gateway

Bayan Tree is the best upscale luxury hotel we ever experienced. We awed and amazed over the exclusive, and tranquility it offered. This is perfect paradise hotel for the newlywed couple to stay because it offers total privacy. Its a 7 stars hotel indeed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Banyan Tree Mayakoba Riviera Maya

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, CA
Apr 28, 2010

Very private and relaxing escape.

This was a fantastic experience, from beginning to end. The staff was friendly and courteous but not intrusive. The room was large, comfortable and private with our own pool. The bikes were great for getting around and the beach very private as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Banyan Tree Mayakoba Riviera Maya

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ponte Vedra Fl
Oct 11, 2009

Fabulous for Couples

This is truly a 5 star hotel-

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top