$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 22, 2015 Check-out: Aug 25, 2015

Aventura Mexicana

3 stars
View map of CALLE 24 ENTRE 10 Y 5 AV, COL. CENTRO, Playa Del Carmen, 77710

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Aventura Mexicana

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
123 out of 123
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.6

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aventura Mexicana

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston
Dec 29, 2009

Fantastic location

We spent a week in Playa and it was great. The location was really good, just seconds away from the main street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

You can get anywhere by taking the bus for only 30 pesos (less than $3), you do not need to spend hundreds of dollars in expensive excursions. Just go to the bus station, ADO, in the main street and ask for destinations (Tulum, Xel-Ha, Xcaret...).

Review of Aventura Mexicana

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Leon and Millie
Business
New Jersey
Dec 21, 2009

Highly recommended, you can't go wrong

This hotel has it all; great staff, great location, great rates. Just returned yesterday and already planning another trip with family members so that they too can experience Adventura Mexicana and the wonder of Playa del Carmen.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Cozumel, don't miss it. Rent a jeep or VW bug and explore the island. Isla Mujeres, you gotta go. We took a snorkle catamaran from Cancun but you can take an inexpensive ferry.

Review of Aventura Mexicana

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Jersey
Dec 4, 2009

Great value for your money

If you'd like a break from all inclusives this is a great option. Close to shopping, restaurants and beach. Aside from a few things like low shower water pressure, you can't beat the price for what you get.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

There are great restaurants, bars and shopping all around the corner, but the hotel has just as good drink specials and food quality as the rest. (Visit the hotel spa - $25/hr., fabulous). (Hotel arranged a return cab for $50, we paid $65 to get there).

Review of Aventura Mexicana

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mamie HV
Business
Qc, Canada
Dec 3, 2009

Nice place to stay !

Very nice place to stay, very quiet and good staff. Wifi Internet didn't work always and acceptable free breakfast:orange juice, coffee, teast and pastries.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Restaurant Los Amigos, 30e Avenue...very good and none expensive !

Review of Aventura Mexicana

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
usa
Dec 2, 2009

cute boutique hotel

great location right off of 5th avenue. friendly staff. love the free internet in lobby. we didn't use the daily maid service or pool. wish breakfast was do-it-yourself grab-n-go instead of sit down cuz it's just continental. the service is nice though if you have the time for it. we were in a hurry with tours departing in the morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aventura Mexicana

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ladies of the lowland
Business
Amsterdam, NL
Dec 1, 2009

great location and hotel for the price

great location and hotel for the price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aventura Mexicana

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Springfield, MO
Nov 27, 2009

phenomenal staff

The staff really makes the hotel what it is. The location is great. The pillows were a little to be desired.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aventura Mexicana

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CeeLou
Business
Montreal, QC
Nov 26, 2009

A Fantastic Stay!

The hotel and location were great. Aventura Mexicana is beautifully kept, clean and the staff was very friendly. You are in walking distance to everything and the front desk was very helpful with directions and tips. We only ate there once but food was great and drink prices very reasonable. If I had to find one thing to "complain" about it would have to be the beds. I've stayed in mexico a few times before and know the beds are generally hard...but for whatever reason we found this bed pretty uncomfortable. All in all, this is a great little place and we would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

The further from the main street (5th ave.) you go, the better the prices! We found so many great restaurants and bars a few blocks from the beach and saved alot of money by buying snacks and drinks at the supermarket (Mega) and taking them to the beach.

Review of Aventura Mexicana

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
Nov 10, 2009

Private, Cute getaway

I thought the hotel was charming. Our room was spacey and the bed was comfortable. The grounds are beautiful. I would definitely come again. I like to be closer to the beach though. It is about a 10 minute walk. Would go again with friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aventura Mexicana

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Randolph, MA
Oct 26, 2009

Relaxing Atmosphere @ a great price!

My friend and I stayed in room 2401 and it was a huge double suite on the third floor with a shared bathroom - 1 king & 1 queen - almost as thuogh we both had our own rooms! The staff was very friendly and super at getting you the best transportation and activity rates while there. I was looking for peace and quiet and I got it. I also got to be one block away from 5th avenue and about 2 blocks to the beach. Great value for the money, only downside for me was the strength of the wireless internet access, sometimes the signals were avaiable and sometimes they were not. Overall great value for the price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Definitely get your happy hour drinks at the hotel - great deal and great drinks =]

Back to menu Return to top