$70 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 18, 2015 Check-out: Jun 21, 2015

Aventura Mexicana

3 stars
View map of CALLE 24 ENTRE 10 Y 5 AV, COL. CENTRO, Playa Del Carmen, 77710

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Aventura Mexicana

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
159 out of 159
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.5

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aventura Mexicana

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bambina
Business
Florida, USA
Apr 21, 2011

Unbeable location for the price

Hotel and location was in the place perefect for us. The room and personel service was also very good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aventura Mexicana

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
WI
Apr 16, 2011

Absolutely Wonderful Experience

Aventura Mexicana was the perfect hotel for us. The accommodations were great, the staff was very friendly, helpful, and professional. They went out of their way to make sure we were satisfied. As we checked out they asked if we had any suggestions to make our stay better, and we had none! We highly recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Let guest services at the hotel assist you with all of your tours... they have the best advice and are extremely willing to assist.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aventura Mexicana

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kansas City MO
Apr 11, 2011

Excellent

Excellent overall experience. Superb service, great location, nice grounds. Only two cons: hard mattress, weak shower. Minor really compared to the whole.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aventura Mexicana

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
La Bell
Business
West Decatur, PA
Apr 10, 2011

Couldn't have been any better!

7 night stay with a room opening to a garden view. The staff was absolutely the most wonderful I've ever encountered. Jose at the front desk was incredible and the wait staff in the Mayan Bistro were unbelievable. Our room was kept nice and neat each day by Rossy and we go to know the other vacationers while we were there. It is a super location, right off of 5th Avenue and was only two short blocks from the Kool Beach Club. We would definitely go back and stay there

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

El Fogon Restaurant -- authentic Mexico food at a very low price for all the food you received. The food was great and the staff were nice.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aventura Mexicana

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
La Bell
Business
West Decatur, PA
Apr 10, 2011

Couldn't have been any better!

7 night stay with a room opening to a garden view. The staff was absolutely the most wonderful I've ever encountered. Jose at the front desk was incredible and the wait staff in the Mayan Bistro were unbelievable. Our room was kept nice and neat each day by Rossy and we go to know the other vacationers while we were there. It is a super location, right off of 5th Avenue and was only two short blocks from the Kool Beach Club. We would definitely go back and stay there

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

El Fogon Restaurant -- authentic Mexico food at a very low price for all the food you received. The food was great and the staff were nice.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aventura Mexicana

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Wanda & Janusz
Business
Gdańsk, Poland
Apr 7, 2011

Perfect option for holidays in tropics

Aventura Mexicana is perfectly located in the middle of vibrant Playa del Carmen and at the same time you are in beautiful quiet garden with lovely swimming pool. Instead of having all inclusive ugly food and drinks you may chose one of hundreds places to eat and entertain, and you are free to explore Mexico and Yucatan in your own way. I strongly reccomend this place where staff is extremely friendly and very supportive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Variety of restaurants with affordable prices and very good food within five minutes walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aventura Mexicana

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Therational
Business
Santa Barbara
Mar 28, 2011

Nice hotel, nice location

The hotel is clean, nice, and in a central location. Recommended!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

La Bodeguita del Medio: good food and good (live) salsa music.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aventura Mexicana

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Aymdoggydog
Business
Seattle, WA
Mar 26, 2011

Fantabulous Hospitality

Our 2nd visit to hotel. Never lets us down. We love: charm, staff, walkable location, hotel kitty & service. Many people we run into on both visits, are repeat visitors. This says a lot. We will continue to use this hotel as our 'home base' when in Mexico. We had problems w/rental car & Louis, @ front desk, went over & beyond. He spent time on phone w/Budget 4 times to straighten it out for us. Quick walk to beach. Quick access to banks, shopping, dining & sight seeing. I recommend this hotel & staff to anybody who likes the more friendly & personal touch of a hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Beach is a 5-10 minute walk from hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aventura Mexicana

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
maybry
Business
Madison, WI
Mar 23, 2011

Great Hotel heart of Playa Del Carmen

The staff was very friendly. The Hotel has great areas to relax, drink wine and just take in the sun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Go see the ruins in Tulum.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aventura Mexicana

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York City
Mar 21, 2011

Aventura Mexicana - Great Experience!

Great, friendly staff. Clean and not too expensive. A short walk to the main part of 5th ave, but far enough away to be a little less crowded than the main area. Couldn't have asked for a better deal, and [...]at the front desk was beyond helpful when it came to tours and advice. Highly recommended hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to the Fusion bar for outdoor beach side entertainment. They have an outdoor stage with live music and also put on a fire dancing show on the beach. Not over crowded and very cool.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top