$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 20, 2015 Check-out: Jan 23, 2015

Aventura Mexicana

3 stars
CALLE 24 ENTRE 10 Y 5 AV, COL. CENTRO, Playa Del Carmen, 77710
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
140 reviews
Wonderful stay in the Riviera Maya

Great hotel, awesome location, excellent breakfast, helpful hotel staff! See full review

  • Caltravel
  • Jun 11, 2014
Great hotel!!

We loved Aventura Mexicana! The staff was extremely nice and their suggestions of restaurants and... See full review

  • Agustin and Gise
  • Jan 1, 2014
Value boutique hotel in the heart of Riviera Maya’s Playa del Carmen
The Aventura Mexicana is located two blocks from the beach and one block from Playa del Carmen's thriving downtown. This boutique hotel boasts lush greenery, courtyard, waterfall, two pools, three sundecks and a spa. Guests also enjoy free continental breakfast. There are options for in-room massages and airport transportation. Many amenities are within walking distance, including a world-class gym, yoga studio, shopping and additional dining. Fees apply for most activities at Aventura Mexicana.
Highlights:
  • Boutique hotel close to the beach Playa del Carmen
  • Free Wi-Fi Internet in the restaurant and lobby
  • Hotel restaurant serving breakfast, lunch, dinner and room service
Rooms:

Each suite at the Aventura Mexicana is decorated with a different touch. Guests can expect colonial hacienda construction with eclectic, elegant and traditional Mexican accents. All rooms are equipped with air conditioning, ceiling fans, TVs, phones, private bath, small refrigerator and bathroom amenities. Guests can choose from a Deluxe King/Double, Deluxe King/Double with a view and Junior Suites with a view.

Features:

Location, location, location! The Aventura Mexicana is close to downtown Playa del Carmen and the beach. Discounted day passes to Evolve Gym and Yoga by the Way are available for health-conscious guests. If you would rather stay on site, a lounge offers daily happy hour drink deals. The Aventura Mexicana's restaurant is open for breakfast, lunch, dinner and room service. Wireless Internet is available in the restaurant and lobby for free. The Beauty Korper Spa boasts in-room massage and spa services (fees apply). The resort also offers a personal wedding planner.

Transportation
  • Cancun International Airport (60 minutes)
Attractions
  • Tulum ruins (50 mi/80 km)
  • Chichen Itza (240 mi/386 km)
Business­
  • Business center and concierge available (fees apply)
  • Free Wi-Fi in the restaurant and lobby
Policies and fees
  • Extra-person charges may apply. Photo identification and credit card or cash deposit are required at check-in for incidental charges.
  • All rooms are non-smoking. Smoking is permitted in open areas only.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Aventura Mexicana Rooms

Deluxe King
These rooms are located on the 24th street side of the hotel, so if you are a light sleeper we would NOT recommend this room option. Guestroom features a King bed. Amenities include air conditioning, private bath, flat screen tv, Lite Continental breakfast, small refrigerator, free wi/fi (lobby, pool, restaurant areas), free beach club access, free beach towel service so you can leave your bulky beach towels at home, free parking, ceiling fan, clock radio, phone, hairdryer, safe deposit box, body lotion, aloe, & shampoo.
Deluxe Double
These rooms are located on the 24th street side of the hotel, so if you are a light sleeper we would NOT recommend this room option. Guestroom features two Full beds (accommodates up to 4 people) on the Family pool side. Rooms are decorated in a traditional Mexican decor with tranquil hues and earthy tones. Amenities include air conditioning, private bath, flat screen tv, Lite Continental breakfast, small refrigerator, free wi/fi (lobby, pool, restaurant areas), free beach club access, free beach towel service so you can leave your bulky beach towels at home, free parking, ceiling fan, clock radio, phone, hairdryer, safe deposit box, body lotion, aloe, & shampoo.
Deluxe King Pool or Garden View
Guestroom features a King bed with a pool/garden view, patio or veranda on the Adult pool side. Most of these rooms have a very modern bathroom design with a 3/4 height wall and door, they are not fully enclosed. Amenities include air conditioning, private bath, flat screen tv, Lite Continental breakfast, small refrigerator, free wi/fi (lobby, pool, restaurant areas), free beach club access, free beach towel service so you can leave your bulky beach towels at home, free parking, ceiling fan, clock radio, phone, hairdryer, safe deposit box, body lotion, aloe, & shampoo.
Deluxe Double Pool or Garden View
Guestroom features two Full beds (accommodates up to 4 people), a pool/garden view and patio and patio/veranda on the Family pool side Rooms are decorated in a traditional Mexican decor with tranquil hues and earthy tones. Amenities include air conditioning, private bath, flat screen tv, Lite Continental breakfast, small refrigerator, free wi/fi (lobby, pool, restaurant areas), free beach club access, free beach towel service so you can leave your bulky beach towels at home, free parking, ceiling fan, clock radio, phone, hairdryer, safe deposit box, body lotion, aloe, & shampoo.
Junior Suite
Guestroom features a King bed and separate sitting area, a pool/garden view, patio or veranda on the Adult pool side. Most of these rooms have a very modern bathroom design with a 3/4 height wall and door, they are not fully enclosed. Amenities include water dispenser, microwave, coffee maker, air conditioning, private bath, Lite Continental breakfast, small refrigerator, free wi/fi (lobby, pool, restaurant areas), free beach club access, free beach towel service so you can leave your bulky beach towels at home, free parking, ceiling fan, flat screen TV, clock radio, phone, hairdryer, safe deposit box, body lotion, aloe, & shampoo.

Amenities

  • Free internet in room
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Tour desk
Internet
Free internet in room
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking

Dining

Mayan Bistro
Mayan Bistro Restaurant and Bar! Wine and dine in our bistro and bar serving Mexican & International cuisine. Don't miss out on our wonderful seafood dishes, a specialty our chef, Marco Maffezzoni.
Continental Breakfast
Includes whole wheat toast, crossaint, fresh squeezed orange juice, strong mexican coffee and herb teas. A full breakfast menu is also available.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (140)

Ratings and reviews for Aventura Mexicana

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
140 out of 140
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.6

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aventura Mexicana

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis, MN
May 18, 2011

Aventura Mexicana

Aventura Mexicana was amazing! It's located far enough away from the craziness of 5th ave but it's just around the corner. The breakfast that is included is good and the prices if you want to order off the menu are really affordable. Our room was always clean and of course the towel art was fun! The air conditioning worked really well which was good after climbing the temple at Coba. The staff is very friendly and helpful! I would definitely stay here again if I go to Playa again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aventura Mexicana

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NUEVO, CALIFORNIA.
May 13, 2011

AVENTURA MEXICANA REVIEW.

GREAT STAFF. VERY POSITIVE ATTITUDE. UPDATED MY ROOM TO ONE OF THEIR BEST AT NO EXTRA CHARGE. I SHALL RETURN.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

FOR SOME GREAT TACOS, TRY "EL FOGON" ACROSS FROM "THE MEGA" SUPER MARKET...GREAT FOOD.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aventura Mexicana

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NYC, NY
Apr 29, 2011

Good clean space to relax

Aventura Mexicana is central to the Playa del Carmen shopping district, but still retains a quiet and relaxed atmosphere. Convenient for those who enjoy strolling along 5th Avenue to do a little shopping on a breezy evening or have a tasty meal. No need for a car, taxis are available at almost every corner and the local buses depot is within walking distance. There were some air conditioning issues with our room but immediately remedied when management was made aware of the problem. We would definitely book with Aventura Mexicana again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Restaurants line 5th Avenue, it's worth your while to be choosy. If traveling on a budget, look for the places where the locals eat or ask for recommendations. Two must tries are El Fogon for local fare on Av Constituyentes and a little Italian place on Calle 24 and Av 10 just down the street from Aventura Mexicana. Do your research and be a little adventureous.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aventura Mexicana

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bambina
Business
Florida, USA
Apr 21, 2011

Unbeable location for the price

Hotel and location was in the place perefect for us. The room and personel service was also very good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aventura Mexicana

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
WI
Apr 16, 2011

Absolutely Wonderful Experience

Aventura Mexicana was the perfect hotel for us. The accommodations were great, the staff was very friendly, helpful, and professional. They went out of their way to make sure we were satisfied. As we checked out they asked if we had any suggestions to make our stay better, and we had none! We highly recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Let guest services at the hotel assist you with all of your tours... they have the best advice and are extremely willing to assist.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aventura Mexicana

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kansas City MO
Apr 11, 2011

Excellent

Excellent overall experience. Superb service, great location, nice grounds. Only two cons: hard mattress, weak shower. Minor really compared to the whole.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aventura Mexicana

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
La Bell
Business
West Decatur, PA
Apr 10, 2011

Couldn't have been any better!

7 night stay with a room opening to a garden view. The staff was absolutely the most wonderful I've ever encountered. Jose at the front desk was incredible and the wait staff in the Mayan Bistro were unbelievable. Our room was kept nice and neat each day by Rossy and we go to know the other vacationers while we were there. It is a super location, right off of 5th Avenue and was only two short blocks from the Kool Beach Club. We would definitely go back and stay there

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

El Fogon Restaurant -- authentic Mexico food at a very low price for all the food you received. The food was great and the staff were nice.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aventura Mexicana

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Wanda & Janusz
Business
Gdańsk, Poland
Apr 7, 2011

Perfect option for holidays in tropics

Aventura Mexicana is perfectly located in the middle of vibrant Playa del Carmen and at the same time you are in beautiful quiet garden with lovely swimming pool. Instead of having all inclusive ugly food and drinks you may chose one of hundreds places to eat and entertain, and you are free to explore Mexico and Yucatan in your own way. I strongly reccomend this place where staff is extremely friendly and very supportive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Variety of restaurants with affordable prices and very good food within five minutes walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aventura Mexicana

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Therational
Business
Santa Barbara
Mar 28, 2011

Nice hotel, nice location

The hotel is clean, nice, and in a central location. Recommended!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

La Bodeguita del Medio: good food and good (live) salsa music.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aventura Mexicana

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Aymdoggydog
Business
Seattle, WA
Mar 26, 2011

Fantabulous Hospitality

Our 2nd visit to hotel. Never lets us down. We love: charm, staff, walkable location, hotel kitty & service. Many people we run into on both visits, are repeat visitors. This says a lot. We will continue to use this hotel as our 'home base' when in Mexico. We had problems w/rental car & Louis, @ front desk, went over & beyond. He spent time on phone w/Budget 4 times to straighten it out for us. Quick walk to beach. Quick access to banks, shopping, dining & sight seeing. I recommend this hotel & staff to anybody who likes the more friendly & personal touch of a hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Beach is a 5-10 minute walk from hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top