$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 12, 2015 Check-out: Jul 15, 2015

Aventura Mexicana

3 stars
View map of CALLE 24 ENTRE 10 Y 5 AV, COL. CENTRO, Playa Del Carmen, 77710

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Aventura Mexicana

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
159 out of 159
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.5

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aventura Mexicana

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chile Ale
Business
Santiago, Chile
Apr 21, 2010

Great value, pretty neat hotel

Nice, spotless, basic hotel in a quiet location in Central Playa. Beach access is somewhat tricky since there is a monster resort in straight line which forces you to go around, but Playa's beach is so busy we only went once, and rather drove to quieter spots like Tulum, Akumal or XpuHa.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aventura Mexicana

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RULOTCh
Business
Yonkers, NY
Aug 21, 2009

Great Place to stay while in Playa

We enjoyed our stay at the Aventura Mexicana hotel. The was excellent so helpful and friendly. We decided to upgrade our room once we arrived and had no problem doing so. The price was perfect for this place. Its about a block away from 5th,so its away from all the noise but close enough so you could walk everywhere. Its also about 4 blocks from the beach which was amazing. The continental breakfast was always fresh and the food at the Mayan Bistro was good although too creative at times. Overall the hotel was great. The grounds are kept in superb shape and the staff truly makes it a wonderful place to stay! Can't wait to go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The food at John Gray's Place was amazing!

Review of Aventura Mexicana

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston
Dec 29, 2009

Fantastic location

We spent a week in Playa and it was great. The location was really good, just seconds away from the main street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

You can get anywhere by taking the bus for only 30 pesos (less than $3), you do not need to spend hundreds of dollars in expensive excursions. Just go to the bus station, ADO, in the main street and ask for destinations (Tulum, Xel-Ha, Xcaret...).

Review of Aventura Mexicana

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PG beach bum
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Mar 14, 2010

Mexican Getaway

The Aventura Mexicana is in an excellent location. 1/2 a block off the northern end of 5th Ave (fewer vendors hollering at you on north end). Within walking distance of Kool and Mamitas beach. A few blocks from Mega. The concierge at the hotel was excellent, all the advice he gave us on where to go and eat was honest and from his own personal experience. The hotel restaurant is good. We were not here to spend a lot of time in the hotel, but the rooms were clean and comfortable and suited our needs perfectly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Blue Parrot Fireshow

Review of Aventura Mexicana

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Randolph, MA
Oct 26, 2009

Relaxing Atmosphere @ a great price!

My friend and I stayed in room 2401 and it was a huge double suite on the third floor with a shared bathroom - 1 king & 1 queen - almost as thuogh we both had our own rooms! The staff was very friendly and super at getting you the best transportation and activity rates while there. I was looking for peace and quiet and I got it. I also got to be one block away from 5th avenue and about 2 blocks to the beach. Great value for the money, only downside for me was the strength of the wireless internet access, sometimes the signals were avaiable and sometimes they were not. Overall great value for the price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Definitely get your happy hour drinks at the hotel - great deal and great drinks =]

Review of Aventura Mexicana

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
France
Feb 10, 2010

Nice hotel

This is the best hotel we ever had in Mexico. Only bad point was noise of 10th street at night. We recomend it and if we can we will go again if quite rooms exists.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aventura Mexicana

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BDobbins
Business
Houston, Texas
Apr 23, 2009

Wedding in PDC at Aventura Mexican

The hotel is in a great location, the staff is very friendly and helpful and spoke great English, and the bar had 2 for 1 Happy Hour (more like Happy 8 Hours from 11am-7pm). The only thing I did not like about the hotel was that the bed was hard. The rooms were a little small, but who spends a lot of time in their room when they're in Mexico? That wasn't a big deal, but the bed was still a little hard. Looking back I probably could have asked if they had an egg crate or some extra padding or something, but it wasn't that big of a deal where I HAD to ask for that. All in all I would definitely reccommend to a friend and would consider going back to this hotel if we returned to PDC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a place down the street called Bip Bip that was probably the cheapest all around breakfast and lunch spot. The best place for dinner we ate at I can't remember the name, but it was across from Ajua off Calle 4 just off La Quinta (5th Ave.), Playa del Carmen, Q. Roo, México 77710. It was absolutely delicious, quite possibly the best Mexican food I've ever had. FYI - I ordered Shrimp Brochette.

Review of Aventura Mexicana

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Newton, NH
Jan 11, 2010

Very nice location for the price

The restaurant served very flavorful food at an excellent price. The location was quiet, yet right in the heart of the tourist "5th Avenue". The beaches were excellent, one for the single party crowd and the other for family. The pools were very limited on location and would have been inadequate if the weather was at peak season.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aventura Mexicana

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tampico, México
Sep 8, 2009

Nice

Excellent for the price. The breakfast could be better, we only took it once in 5 days.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aventura Mexicana

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Oct 18, 2009

Nice Getaway Spot

Quick stop (2 nights) in Playa on the way to Cozumel. Charming hotel,friendly staff and great location within walking distance to almost everything you could want. Hope to make a return visit and spend a little more time in Playa. The only thing that could have been improved upon would be the addition of a gym.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a seperate, full service gym across the street which is accessible for a fee.

Back to menu Return to top