$95 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 14, 2015 Check-out: Jul 17, 2015

Aventura Mexicana

3 stars
View map of CALLE 24 ENTRE 10 Y 5 AV, COL. CENTRO, Playa Del Carmen, 77710

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Aventura Mexicana

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
159 out of 159
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.5

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aventura Mexicana

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AradiaC
Business
Seattle
Jan 2, 2013

Great Playa Hotel

We needed to switch out of our hotel in Tulum so we could spend some time in Playa del Carmen. After looking online at a bunch of hotels, we found this one and booked it. We were not sorry. It's conveniently located about a block from the beach, the staff was extremely friendly & helpful, and the rooms were clean and nicely appointed. While Aventura Mexicana is not a super luxury hotel, it wasn't really lacking. It had a nice pool in the lovely open courtyard, cable, and Internet (though internet access is spotty in the rooms). I would definitely stay here again if I wasn't hellbent on a beach resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aventura Mexicana

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
floquette
Business
Mexico
May 20, 2013

Week-end escape

We were there only for 1 night with our 3 years old daughter. we just wanted a hotel to sleep for the night and enjoy Playa's activities. We found it very convenient location is great, and parking is definitely a plus. Staff is helpful. The mattress is maybe a bit harsh on your back and i found the breakfast poor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

You have to try Chez Celine, french boulangerie where you can also have breakfast, lunch and dinner. Economic option and very, very good!

Review of Aventura Mexicana

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lilycworld
Business
Baltimore, MD
Jun 12, 2013

Update to my previous review - professional hotel group manager addresssed issue

This online review doesn't allow update or deleting reviews so I have to write this new one. We were not given a room as advertised and we experienced noise issues that affected our rest. The Aventura Group's manager emailed me directly after I posted my review, and handled it with the highest professional manner. I give them credit for their commitment to best customer service and professionalism.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aventura Mexicana

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lancaster. Ca
Mar 1, 2010

Perfect for family with small children

It is a very quiet place if you want to relax. only 10 minutes away from Xcaret and Explor (attractions). there is a dropp-off laundry, where they wash and fold your clothes for a very reasonable price. Lots of restaurants and small small stores near by. Continental breakfast is free, and very yummy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Xcaret is a very beautifyl place. You must visit.

Review of Aventura Mexicana

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JulieMex
Business
Portland, OR
Aug 1, 2009

Aventura Mexicana: Great Hotel

We really liked this hotel. The room was large and clean, the bed and pillows were comfortable, and the restaurant food and drinks were good. Aventura is located just blocks from the beach and you can walk just about anywhere in town from this great location. No ocean view, but a nice pool and lovely sun deck are a good substitute for those who don't want to leave the hotel. Free wireless access, continental breakfast and 2x1 happy hour are all nice perks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aventura Mexicana

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hey honeymooners!
Business
Portland, OR
Oct 8, 2009

honeymoon in la playa

Our room was a great escape from the heat. We were conveniently located off the strip by a block, which I think helped keep it nice and quite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aventura Mexicana

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Somerville, MA
May 3, 2009

Fun times

Great location, clean rooms, pretty pools.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aventura Mexicana

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
carlos the traveling Dad
Business
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Jun 14, 2009

A great experience.

The hotel is less than one block from 5th avenue which is the main pedestrian mall in Playa del Carmen. It is just a couple of blocks from the beach, and the hotel provides fresh towels for pool and beach. It is a 10 min drive from Xcaret, the water ecopark. Playa del Carmen is halfway betweem Cancun and Tulum making both accessible in 40 min drive either way. There is parking on the premises and a safety box in the room. There is coffee in the lobby all day, and the people are super friendly. The hotel restaurant, the Mayan Bistro, serves great breakfast and dinner at very reasonable prices.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

La Parilla de Manolo; an Argentinian restaurant on 10th avenue, less than a block form the hotel. Great food.

Review of Aventura Mexicana

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Springfield, MO
Nov 27, 2009

phenomenal staff

The staff really makes the hotel what it is. The location is great. The pillows were a little to be desired.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aventura Mexicana

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mamie HV
Business
Qc, Canada
Dec 3, 2009

Nice place to stay !

Very nice place to stay, very quiet and good staff. Wifi Internet didn't work always and acceptable free breakfast:orange juice, coffee, teast and pastries.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Restaurant Los Amigos, 30e Avenue...very good and none expensive !

Back to menu Return to top