Aventura Mexicana - Near Fifth Avenue ★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$135
avg/night
Rate and special offer based on
Check-in: Mar 10, 2016 Check-out: Mar 13, 2016
4.3 /5
Overall score
97%
Would recommend
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.5
1 2 3 4 5

Select your room

Room types

Show Prices Deluxe King
  • Size: 280 sqft
  • Occupancy: 2
Show Prices Junior Suite Pool or Pool View
  • Size: 538 sqft
  • Occupancy: 2
Show Prices Deluxe Double
  • Size: 280 sqft
  • Occupancy: 4
Show Prices Deluxe Double Pool or Garden View
  • Size: 312 sqft
  • Occupancy: 4
Show Prices Deluxe King Pool or Garden View
  • Size: 290 sqft
  • Occupancy: 2

Overview

The Aventura Mexicana is located two blocks from the beach and one block from Playa del Carmen's thriving downtown. This boutique hotel boasts lush greenery, courtyard, waterfall, two pools, three sundecks and a spa. Guests also enjoy free continental breakfast. There are options for in-room massages and airport transportation. Many amenities are within walking distance, including a world-class gym, yoga studio, shopping and additional dining. Fees apply for most activities at Aventura Mexicana. Fitness center is available on site for a fee.

Rooms

Each suite at the Aventura Mexicana is decorated with a different touch. Guests can expect colonial hacienda construction with eclectic, elegant and traditional Mexican accents. All rooms are equipped with air conditioning, ceiling fans, TVs, phones, private bath, small refrigerator and bathroom amenities. Guests can choose from a Deluxe King/Double, Deluxe King/Double with a view and Junior Suites with a view.

Property features

Location, location, location! The Aventura Mexicana is close to downtown Playa del Carmen and the beach. Discounted day passes to Evolve Gym and Yoga by the Way are available for health-conscious guests. If you would rather stay on site, a lounge offers daily happy hour drink deals. The Aventura Mexicana's restaurant is open for breakfast, lunch, dinner and room service. Wireless Internet is available in the restaurant and lobby for free. The Beauty Korper Spa boasts in-room massage and spa services (fees apply). The resort also offers a personal wedding planner.

Highlights

  • Boutique hotel close to the beach Playa del Carmen
  • Free Wi-Fi Internet in the restaurant and lobby
  • Hotel restaurant serving breakfast, lunch, dinner and room service

Nearby attractions

  • Tulum ruins (50 mi/80 km)
  • Chichen Itza (240 mi/386 km)

Business

  • Business center and concierge available (fees apply)
  • Free Wi-Fi in the restaurant and lobby

Transportation

  • Cancun International Airport (60 minutes)

Policies

  • NOTE: Extra-person charges may apply. Photo identification and credit card or cash deposit are required at check-in for incidental charges.
  • All rooms are non-smoking. Smoking is permitted in open areas only.
  • The hotel offers an All Inclusive option called The VIP. 

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Dining

Mayan Bistro
Mayan Bistro Restaurant and Bar! Wine and dine in our bistro and bar serving Mexican & International cuisine. Don't miss out on our wonderful seafood dishes, a specialty our chef,
Continental Breakfast
Includes:

  • Variety of pastries made fresh in-house daily
  • Eggs
  • Selection of whole fruit
  • Granola and yogurt
  • Toast
  • Selection of fruit juices
  • Coffee and herb teas
  • Amenities

    Featured

    • Free internet in room
    • Airport shuttle
    • Free parking
    • Outdoor pool

    General

    • Concierge

    Activities

    • Outdoor pool
    • Fitness Center
    • Spa

    Dining

    • Bar/Lounge
    • Restaurant
    • Room service

    Services

    • Business center
    • Tour desk

    Internet

    • Free internet in room

    Transportation

    • Airport shuttle

    Parking

    • Free parking

    Reviews

    4.3 /5 Overall score

    97% Would recommend

    • Amenities: 4/5
    • Cleanliness: 4.6/5
    • Hotel staff: 4.6/5
    • Comfort: 4.3/5
    • Location: 4.6/5
    • Value: 4.5/5

    more than enough.!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Would recommend Fri, Dec 11, 2015
    very nice hotel .staff very good . did not use any amenites.resturant staff very helpful . am not going to write any more. xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx .

    | N/A Couples

    4 /5

    Overall score
    • Amenities: 3 /5
    • Cleanliness: 5 /5
    • Hotel staff: 5 /5
    • Comfort: 4 /5
    • Location: 4 /5
    • Value: 4 /5

    Awesome Hotel

    Would recommend Tue, Sep 8, 2015
    Everything about the hotel and our stay was fabulous- I can not think of a single complaint only praises!

    | N/A Couples

    5 /5

    Overall score
    • Amenities: 5 /5
    • Cleanliness: 5 /5
    • Hotel staff: 5 /5
    • Comfort: 5 /5
    • Location: 5 /5
    • Value: 5 /5

    Second time in this hotel

    Would recommend Wed, Aug 19, 2015
    Great location, comfortable, good service, very familiar. Would be nice that the juices be 100 natural. Nice place overall.

    | TAMPICO Family

    5 /5

    Overall score
    • Amenities: 4 /5
    • Cleanliness: 5 /5
    • Hotel staff: 4 /5
    • Comfort: 5 /5
    • Location: 5 /5
    • Value: 4 /5

    Food glorious food!

    Would recommend Mon, Apr 6, 2015
    We booked this Playa Del Carmen hotel on the strength of reviews, particularly the food ones, and we certainly weren't disappointed. My wife has intolerances to wheat and dairy and travelling can be a bit of a nightmare because of this. Trying to find a restaurant each day which understands the problem and is able to cope with it, can be daunting. So, even though we would be eating at the hotel for all eight days of our stay, we chose the VIP all inclusive option and I'm so glad we did. Forget about the typical high-volume buffet meals of so many All Inclusive hotels, the wonderful chefs prepared every meal fresh and, most importantly for us, the staff made sure my wife's dietary requirements were met. I can honestly say that the food was amongst the nicest we have had anywhere, from the Arctic Circle to Hawaii. Drinks. Wow! Again, simply the best, using premium brands, but be warned, the cocktails are strong. Very strong! Our poolside deluxe suite was extremely comfortable. and spacious. Two small adjustments would have made this stay perfect. Coffee after dinner was limited to espresso, whereas I would have preferred a longer drink. Also, there was no full-length wardrobe in our suite, which meant some of my wife's outfits were bunched up on the floor of the unit. Both very minor issues though.

    | N/A Couples

    5 /5

    Overall score
    • Amenities: 4 /5
    • Cleanliness: 5 /5
    • Hotel staff: 5 /5
    • Comfort: 4 /5
    • Location: 5 /5
    • Value: 4 /5

    family trip

    Would recommend Mon, Feb 9, 2015
    Aventura Mexicana hotel ,it was the best experience , really clean, very nice staff and helpful, close to 5ta avenida , It was amazing experience ill will stay againg next on my next trip to Playa del Carmen.

    | N/A Family

    5 /5

    Overall score
    • Amenities: 5 /5
    • Cleanliness: 5 /5
    • Hotel staff: 5 /5
    • Comfort: 5 /5
    • Location: 5 /5
    • Value: 5 /5

    Great Surprise!

    Would recommend Thu, Jan 15, 2015
    Great hotel-great location This hotel was great! The property was lush with beautiful flowers. Very clean. Would go back any time. We where at a 5 star hotel the week before. I was still happy with this hotel. Staff was great & helpful. Thanks for everything! - The chapmans

    Dining

    Great place with a great rate! Great staff! Very clean! Close to everything Beach Restaurants Entertainment

    | N/A Family

    4 /5

    Overall score
    • Amenities: 4 /5
    • Cleanliness: 4 /5
    • Hotel staff: 4 /5
    • Comfort: 4 /5
    • Location: 4 /5
    • Value: 4 /5

    Excelente ubicacion y costo beneficio

    Would recommend Tue, Dec 2, 2014
    El hotel esta ubicado justo a media cuadra de la 5a Avenida y tiene instalaciones pequenas pero con excelente ambiente. Un checkin rapido y efectivo. Cuentas con un restaurant con comida de calidad y aparte el desayuno gratis es bastante bueno incluye fruta, huevo, cereals, pan jugos etc. Totalmente recommendable para una estancia rapida en Playa

    Dining

    Revisar que no les carguen la propina automatic.

    | Wuxi, China Family

    4 /5

    Overall score
    • Amenities: 4 /5
    • Cleanliness: 4 /5
    • Hotel staff: 4 /5
    • Comfort: 4 /5
    • Location: 5 /5
    • Value: 4 /5

    Couple vacation

    Would recommend Sun, Oct 12, 2014
    The hotel was very beautiful and quiet, despite being half a block away from the very busy 5th avenue, with multiple stores and restaurants. The greenery and layout of the pools and restaurant made it feel like an oasis. There were families with children there too but that never bothered us. We did excursions to Chichen Itza, Tulum and Coba during our stay and had a blast. Also at the other end of 5th avenue ... very long walk... the beach in front of Playacar is absolutely gorgeous with no resorts, only villas, so no crowds. This was our first trip to Playa del Carmen, and it definitely wont be the last.

    Dining

    Ask about the restaurant El Fogon 10min walk away. I have never had better tasting tacos. Specifically tacos al pastor and tacos de chorizo.

    | Montreal, Canada Couples

    4 /5

    Overall score
    • Amenities: 4 /5
    • Cleanliness: 5 /5
    • Hotel staff: 5 /5
    • Comfort: 5 /5
    • Location: 5 /5
    • Value: 5 /5

    Wonderful stay in the Riviera Maya

    Would recommend Wed, Jun 11, 2014
    Great hotel, awesome location, excellent breakfast, helpful hotel staff!

    | NY Couples

    5 /5

    Overall score
    • Amenities: 5 /5
    • Cleanliness: 5 /5
    • Hotel staff: 5 /5
    • Comfort: 5 /5
    • Location: 5 /5
    • Value: 5 /5

    Something for everyone in PDC

    Would recommend Sat, Apr 26, 2014
    Had a Junior Suite for five nights, made use of the fridge, microwave and coffee maker. Ate in the Mayan Bistro on the first night, very good. Plenty of areas to laze in the sun or shade, nice gardens o.k. pools. Some of the back street restaurants are worth trying. PapaCharly Pasta and Loco Joe for a burger were excellent value. Took the ADO bus to Tulum, split the day between the Mayan site and the beach. Took a taxi to Cenote Chaak Tun for an easy 3 hour excursion. Then used the same taxi driver for our trip to the ferry for Isla Mujeres, 4 night stay.

    Dining

    Get away from 5th Avenue.

    | Weymouth U.K. Couples

    4 /5

    Overall score
    • Amenities: 4 /5
    • Cleanliness: 4 /5
    • Hotel staff: 4 /5
    • Comfort: 4 /5
    • Location: 4 /5
    • Value: 5 /5

    Top hotels

    Hotel Policies

    • Check-in: 3:00 PM
    • Check-out: 11:00 AM

    Terms and conditions

    Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

    The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

    $135
    avg/night
    Choose dates
    Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 10, 2016 Check-out: Mar 13, 2016