$85 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 28, 2015

Aventura Mexicana

3 stars
View map of CALLE 24 ENTRE 10 Y 5 AV, COL. CENTRO, Playa Del Carmen, 77710

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Aventura Mexicana

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
143 out of 143
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.5

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aventura Mexicana

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lilycworld
Business
Baltimore, MD
Jun 12, 2013

Update to my previous review - professional hotel group manager addresssed issue

This online review doesn't allow update or deleting reviews so I have to write this new one. We were not given a room as advertised and we experienced noise issues that affected our rest. The Aventura Group's manager emailed me directly after I posted my review, and handled it with the highest professional manner. I give them credit for their commitment to best customer service and professionalism.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aventura Mexicana

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lancaster. Ca
Mar 1, 2010

Perfect for family with small children

It is a very quiet place if you want to relax. only 10 minutes away from Xcaret and Explor (attractions). there is a dropp-off laundry, where they wash and fold your clothes for a very reasonable price. Lots of restaurants and small small stores near by. Continental breakfast is free, and very yummy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Xcaret is a very beautifyl place. You must visit.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aventura Mexicana

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JulieMex
Business
Portland, OR
Aug 1, 2009

Aventura Mexicana: Great Hotel

We really liked this hotel. The room was large and clean, the bed and pillows were comfortable, and the restaurant food and drinks were good. Aventura is located just blocks from the beach and you can walk just about anywhere in town from this great location. No ocean view, but a nice pool and lovely sun deck are a good substitute for those who don't want to leave the hotel. Free wireless access, continental breakfast and 2x1 happy hour are all nice perks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aventura Mexicana

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hey honeymooners!
Business
Portland, OR
Oct 8, 2009

honeymoon in la playa

Our room was a great escape from the heat. We were conveniently located off the strip by a block, which I think helped keep it nice and quite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aventura Mexicana

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Somerville, MA
May 3, 2009

Fun times

Great location, clean rooms, pretty pools.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aventura Mexicana

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
carlos the traveling Dad
Business
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Jun 14, 2009

A great experience.

The hotel is less than one block from 5th avenue which is the main pedestrian mall in Playa del Carmen. It is just a couple of blocks from the beach, and the hotel provides fresh towels for pool and beach. It is a 10 min drive from Xcaret, the water ecopark. Playa del Carmen is halfway betweem Cancun and Tulum making both accessible in 40 min drive either way. There is parking on the premises and a safety box in the room. There is coffee in the lobby all day, and the people are super friendly. The hotel restaurant, the Mayan Bistro, serves great breakfast and dinner at very reasonable prices.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

La Parilla de Manolo; an Argentinian restaurant on 10th avenue, less than a block form the hotel. Great food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aventura Mexicana

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Springfield, MO
Nov 27, 2009

phenomenal staff

The staff really makes the hotel what it is. The location is great. The pillows were a little to be desired.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aventura Mexicana

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mamie HV
Business
Qc, Canada
Dec 3, 2009

Nice place to stay !

Very nice place to stay, very quiet and good staff. Wifi Internet didn't work always and acceptable free breakfast:orange juice, coffee, teast and pastries.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Restaurant Los Amigos, 30e Avenue...very good and none expensive !

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aventura Mexicana

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bellingham, WA
May 27, 2009

Aventura Mexican a hidden gem

We stayed a AM for 4 nights. It was a very nice, low key place. They have two small pools, but my 10 year old daughter loved both of them. Front desk people were very welcoming and helped us with anything we needed. They had free internet. The continental breakfast was pretty basic but nice. We would definitely stay there again. The only slightly bad thing was that it was on 24th Ave, and when the bus drops you off at 1st, that is some walking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Stay away from 5th Avenue. Go towards town, or up Constitution Ave. We had several great dinners. One at El Fogon and another at El Pesca. We also went to the papaletta stand every night and bought popsicles for 10 pesos, or.80 that were made with real pineapple, mango, coconut.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aventura Mexicana

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Jersey
Dec 4, 2009

Great value for your money

If you'd like a break from all inclusives this is a great option. Close to shopping, restaurants and beach. Aside from a few things like low shower water pressure, you can't beat the price for what you get.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

There are great restaurants, bars and shopping all around the corner, but the hotel has just as good drink specials and food quality as the rest. (Visit the hotel spa - $25/hr., fabulous). (Hotel arranged a return cab for $50, we paid $65 to get there).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top