$69 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 23, 2014 Check-out: Oct 26, 2014

Aventura Mexicana

3 stars
CALLE 24 ENTRE 10 Y 5 AV, COL. CENTRO, Playa Del Carmen, 77710
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
140 reviews
Wonderful stay in the Riviera Maya

Great hotel, awesome location, excellent breakfast, helpful hotel staff! See full review

  • Caltravel
  • Jun 11, 2014
Great hotel!!

We loved Aventura Mexicana! The staff was extremely nice and their suggestions of restaurants and... See full review

  • Agustin and Gise
  • Jan 1, 2014
Value boutique hotel in the heart of Riviera Maya’s Playa del Carmen
The Aventura Mexicana is located two blocks from the beach and one block from Playa del Carmen's thriving downtown. This boutique hotel boasts lush greenery, courtyard, waterfall, two pools, three sundecks and a spa. Guests also enjoy free continental breakfast. There are options for in-room massages and airport transportation. Many amenities are within walking distance, including a world-class gym, yoga studio, shopping and additional dining. Fees apply for most activities at Aventura Mexicana.
Highlights:
  • Boutique hotel close to the beach Playa del Carmen
  • Free Wi-Fi Internet in the restaurant and lobby
  • Hotel restaurant serving breakfast, lunch, dinner and room service
Rooms:

Each suite at the Aventura Mexicana is decorated with a different touch. Guests can expect colonial hacienda construction with eclectic, elegant and traditional Mexican accents. All rooms are equipped with air conditioning, ceiling fans, TVs, phones, private bath, small refrigerator and bathroom amenities. Guests can choose from a Deluxe King/Double, Deluxe King/Double with a view and Junior Suites with a view.

Features:

Location, location, location! The Aventura Mexicana is close to downtown Playa del Carmen and the beach. Discounted day passes to Evolve Gym and Yoga by the Way are available for health-conscious guests. If you would rather stay on site, a lounge offers daily happy hour drink deals. The Aventura Mexicana's restaurant is open for breakfast, lunch, dinner and room service. Wireless Internet is available in the restaurant and lobby for free. The Beauty Korper Spa boasts in-room massage and spa services (fees apply). The resort also offers a personal wedding planner.

Transportation
  • Cancun International Airport (60 minutes)
Attractions
  • Tulum ruins (50 mi/80 km)
  • Chichen Itza (240 mi/386 km)
Business­
  • Business center and concierge available (fees apply)
  • Free Wi-Fi in the restaurant and lobby
Policies and fees
  • Extra-person charges may apply. Photo identification and credit card or cash deposit are required at check-in for incidental charges.
  • All rooms are non-smoking. Smoking is permitted in open areas only.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

20.6317 -87.0697
Area served
Cancun 60 min drive Cancun airport 45 min drive Various Mayan ruins Tulum 30-45 min drive Coba 60 min drive Chichen Itza 4 hours drive And the famous islands Cozumel and Isla Mujeres just a hop away by ferry.
Nearby airports
Cancun Cozumel
Area description
Highway 305 Cancun-Playa del Carmen Ferry to Playa Carmen-30 min.

Aventura Mexicana Rooms

Deluxe King
These rooms are located on the 24th street side of the hotel, so if you are a light sleeper we would NOT recommend this room option. Guestroom features a King bed. Amenities include air conditioning, private bath, flat screen tv, Lite Continental breakfast, small refrigerator, free wi/fi (lobby, pool, restaurant areas), free beach club access, free beach towel service so you can leave your bulky beach towels at home, free parking, ceiling fan, clock radio, phone, hairdryer, safe deposit box, body lotion, aloe, & shampoo.
Deluxe Double
These rooms are located on the 24th street side of the hotel, so if you are a light sleeper we would NOT recommend this room option. Guestroom features two Full beds (accommodates up to 4 people) on the Family pool side. Rooms are decorated in a traditional Mexican decor with tranquil hues and earthy tones. Amenities include air conditioning, private bath, flat screen tv, Lite Continental breakfast, small refrigerator, free wi/fi (lobby, pool, restaurant areas), free beach club access, free beach towel service so you can leave your bulky beach towels at home, free parking, ceiling fan, clock radio, phone, hairdryer, safe deposit box, body lotion, aloe, & shampoo.
Deluxe King Pool or Garden View
Guestroom features a King bed with a pool/garden view, patio or veranda on the Adult pool side. Most of these rooms have a very modern bathroom design with a 3/4 height wall and door, they are not fully enclosed. Amenities include air conditioning, private bath, flat screen tv, Lite Continental breakfast, small refrigerator, free wi/fi (lobby, pool, restaurant areas), free beach club access, free beach towel service so you can leave your bulky beach towels at home, free parking, ceiling fan, clock radio, phone, hairdryer, safe deposit box, body lotion, aloe, & shampoo.
Deluxe Double Pool or Garden View
Guestroom features two Full beds (accommodates up to 4 people), a pool/garden view and patio and patio/veranda on the Family pool side Rooms are decorated in a traditional Mexican decor with tranquil hues and earthy tones. Amenities include air conditioning, private bath, flat screen tv, Lite Continental breakfast, small refrigerator, free wi/fi (lobby, pool, restaurant areas), free beach club access, free beach towel service so you can leave your bulky beach towels at home, free parking, ceiling fan, clock radio, phone, hairdryer, safe deposit box, body lotion, aloe, & shampoo.
Junior Suite
Guestroom features a King bed and separate sitting area, a pool/garden view, patio or veranda on the Adult pool side. Most of these rooms have a very modern bathroom design with a 3/4 height wall and door, they are not fully enclosed. Amenities include water dispenser, microwave, coffee maker, air conditioning, private bath, Lite Continental breakfast, small refrigerator, free wi/fi (lobby, pool, restaurant areas), free beach club access, free beach towel service so you can leave your bulky beach towels at home, free parking, ceiling fan, flat screen TV, clock radio, phone, hairdryer, safe deposit box, body lotion, aloe, & shampoo.

Amenities

  • Free internet in room
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Tour desk
Internet
Free internet in room
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking

Dining

Mayan Bistro
Mayan Bistro Restaurant and Bar! Wine and dine in our bistro and bar serving Mexican & International cuisine. Don't miss out on our wonderful seafood dishes, a specialty our chef, Marco Maffezzoni.
Continental Breakfast
Includes whole wheat toast, crossaint, fresh squeezed orange juice, strong mexican coffee and herb teas. A full breakfast menu is also available.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (140)

Ratings and reviews for Aventura Mexicana

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
140 out of 140
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.6

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aventura Mexicana

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bambina
Business
Florida, USA
Apr 21, 2011

Unbeable location for the price

Hotel and location was in the place perefect for us. The room and personel service was also very good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aventura Mexicana

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
oreolard
Business
San Francisco, CA, USA
Oct 15, 2011

Great deal, great stay

This hotel is near the end of the main strip (5th Ave), and a bit of a walk from the ADO bus station, so backpacking with a heavy bag or needing to make trips to the other end of the strip was somewhat of a pain (~20 min walk). Overall location was good though - the best foods we found were near us, and the local MEGA market wasn't too far away. Staff was always very helpful, and the room was nicely air conditioned. Hot water was a plentiful, and the hotel overall was nice. Free WiFi was fast, but the signal isn't strong in all areas. One thing that bothered me was that the blinds were almost transparent, and since we were facing the street on the lower floor, it made me a little nervous about who might have been peeking in. The pools were smaller than the picture depicts, but why be in a pool when the beach is a couple blocks away? We also got flea bites, but after having the hotel staff change the sheets the problem was solved. Breakfast was O.K. - food could be better. These factors aside, it was overall a great experience at a great price and I would consider staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aventura Mexicana

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Montréal, QC, Canada
Oct 13, 2011

close to the main 5th but far from the beach.

this hotel was good for me, 1 block away from 5th av, where all the shops and restaurant are and 10 min. walk to the beach, the beach club is amazing overthere with a buffet style breakfast for 95 pesos, very good food. nice furniture trendy and a magnificent view of the ocean. hotel in general is good but don't compare with the big 4 or 5 stars hotel all inclusive type. this is a different way to take a vacation a la carte. lots of hotel boutiques around near the beach and the 5th ave would be between the 12 and 4th calle norte hotel aventura mexicana is at 24th calle norte. overall good time overthere. the pool can be better.but was ok.(cleanliness).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

deal with your hotel for excursion---for insurance purpose and pick-up and drop-off shuttle.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aventura Mexicana

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ed and Helen
Business
Sweden
Mar 1, 2012

Good service and great location

We stayed 21 days on this hotel. Our experience is very good. A perfect hotel with a perfect location close but not to close to Ave. 5. The personal is frieidly and service minded. The hotel is clean with very comforable beds. You get a good hotel for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aventura Mexicana

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cpile
Business
CT
Feb 28, 2012

Good value, nice grounds, staff

We had a good time here. The room was adequate. The location was perfect, just a little bit away from the main drag, and far away enough from the busier part of the main drag. Very little noise. The pools were good, and lots of good locations to sunbathe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Carbonocitas

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aventura Mexicana

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RJGONZO
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Mar 21, 2012

Very Nice Hotel

If you're looking for a mid priced hotel in Playa del Carmen, this is it! The staff is very friendly and will help you out with meal recommendations, beach reservations...anything you need. The rooms were nice, clean and well decorated, but don't expect a 5-star hotel. We would definitely stay there again...and will next year!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

El Fogon. The BEST taco's in Playa del Carmen. This is where the locals go. You won't see too many tourists.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aventura Mexicana

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AradiaC
Business
Seattle
Jan 2, 2013

Great Playa Hotel

We needed to switch out of our hotel in Tulum so we could spend some time in Playa del Carmen. After looking online at a bunch of hotels, we found this one and booked it. We were not sorry. It's conveniently located about a block from the beach, the staff was extremely friendly & helpful, and the rooms were clean and nicely appointed. While Aventura Mexicana is not a super luxury hotel, it wasn't really lacking. It had a nice pool in the lovely open courtyard, cable, and Internet (though internet access is spotty in the rooms). I would definitely stay here again if I wasn't hellbent on a beach resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aventura Mexicana

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
floquette
Business
Mexico
May 20, 2013

Week-end escape

We were there only for 1 night with our 3 years old daughter. we just wanted a hotel to sleep for the night and enjoy Playa's activities. We found it very convenient location is great, and parking is definitely a plus. Staff is helpful. The mattress is maybe a bit harsh on your back and i found the breakfast poor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

You have to try Chez Celine, french boulangerie where you can also have breakfast, lunch and dinner. Economic option and very, very good!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aventura Mexicana

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lilycworld
Business
Baltimore, MD
Jun 12, 2013

Update to my previous review - professional hotel group manager addresssed issue

This online review doesn't allow update or deleting reviews so I have to write this new one. We were not given a room as advertised and we experienced noise issues that affected our rest. The Aventura Group's manager emailed me directly after I posted my review, and handled it with the highest professional manner. I give them credit for their commitment to best customer service and professionalism.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aventura Mexicana

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lancaster. Ca
Mar 1, 2010

Perfect for family with small children

It is a very quiet place if you want to relax. only 10 minutes away from Xcaret and Explor (attractions). there is a dropp-off laundry, where they wash and fold your clothes for a very reasonable price. Lots of restaurants and small small stores near by. Continental breakfast is free, and very yummy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Xcaret is a very beautifyl place. You must visit.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top