$70 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 23, 2015 Check-out: Jun 26, 2015

Aventura Mexicana

3 stars
View map of CALLE 24 ENTRE 10 Y 5 AV, COL. CENTRO, Playa Del Carmen, 77710

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Aventura Mexicana

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
159 out of 159
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.5

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aventura Mexicana

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BugVern
Edison, NJ
Jan 27, 2013

Excellent

Great location, awesome restaurant and the best staff. I enjoyed the hotel immensely.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Mayan Bistro is GREAT!

Review of Aventura Mexicana

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Aymdoggydog
Business
Seattle, WA
Mar 26, 2011

Fantabulous Hospitality

Our 2nd visit to hotel. Never lets us down. We love: charm, staff, walkable location, hotel kitty & service. Many people we run into on both visits, are repeat visitors. This says a lot. We will continue to use this hotel as our 'home base' when in Mexico. We had problems w/rental car & Louis, @ front desk, went over & beyond. He spent time on phone w/Budget 4 times to straighten it out for us. Quick walk to beach. Quick access to banks, shopping, dining & sight seeing. I recommend this hotel & staff to anybody who likes the more friendly & personal touch of a hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Beach is a 5-10 minute walk from hotel.

Review of Aventura Mexicana

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kansas City MO
Apr 11, 2011

Excellent

Excellent overall experience. Superb service, great location, nice grounds. Only two cons: hard mattress, weak shower. Minor really compared to the whole.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aventura Mexicana

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
McAllen, Texas
Jun 17, 2011

Cute and peaceful place to stay

My family and I went to several places and stayed in different hotels throughout our trip and this one was the cutest and most peaceful hotel we encountered. It is located one block off Quinta Avenida so restaurants and shops are walking distance. Walking into the lobby and towards the pool area, everything is so quiet and peaceful. Pool areas, garden, and restaurant are very well kept. If you are looking for a hotel right on the beach then this one may not be for you. The hotel does have an area on the beach reserved for their guests but you do have to walk quite a distance to get there. Hotel does provide beach towels and beds/chairs/umbrellas on the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aventura Mexicana

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
futbolenlaplaya
Business
Baltimore, MD, USA
Aug 19, 2011

5 Min Stroll to the Most Beautiful Beach

We had a wonderful time at Mexicana Aventura this past week. The location was perfect for us - close to the beach and just far away from the big crowds on Ave 5. Two things I would change - check in was slow (especially after a long day of travel), and the beds are very firm. Otherwise, paradise!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aventura Mexicana

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Michigan
Apr 11, 2010

Aventura Mexicana

This was our second visit to Aventura Mexicana. We would come back again. It is a very quite hotel so if you're looking for something laid back and restful this is it. If you're looking for an active busy place with lots of activities for your kids this is NOT it. The hotel grounds are pretty and well maintained. All staff are very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Italian Resturant that is located right next door is excellent. We recommend eating there at least once.

Review of Aventura Mexicana

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
farmerta
Business
Oxford, OH
Jan 8, 2011

Charming little hotel

We really enjoyed our 5 nights at Hotel Aventura Mexicana. Admittedly, there are some eccentricities (such as with the plumbing) that one must be willing to overlook or accept with a sense of humor. Everyone on the staff is friendly and helpful. Kudos to those who designed and those who maintain the attractive garden elements. The continental breakfast is elegantly served, but needs a little variation from day to day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aventura Mexicana

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland, OR
Jan 18, 2011

Great hotel. Great vacation.

The hotel is in a great location. Close enough to the beach and 5th street shops and restaurants for easy walking, but far enough away to make it feel like a secluded treasure. The hotel was clean, the food great, the staff friendly. My mattress was not the greatest, but that is the only negative I can say.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Get off of 5th street sometimes and walk down 10th or 15th. The taco stands are amazing. You will not only save money, but your mouth will thank you.

Review of Aventura Mexicana

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Latin America Fan
Business
Salt Lake City, Utah
Aug 24, 2009

Fun and culturally unique, but....

We loved the 2 different pools and thought the atmosphere was a positive cultural experience. The center courtyard and room layout had more of an international flavor and was a fun place for the family. It was clean the staff was friendly. The only area to improve was the shower in one of our rooms kept loosing pressure due to a water pump failure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Half a block from the hotel was the main night-life and tourist street. It is full of everything from souvenirs to food to money exchange to pharmacies to stores. The place was alive....

Review of Aventura Mexicana

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Warshington, DC
Jul 5, 2009

Nice, clean, friendly, good value.

Pleasant, attractive, clean place with helpful, friendly staff. Good value for money. It's at the north end of town, a long-ish walk from bus station. This was the only issue for us. If not traveling by bus, not a problem. I've seen the towels folded into Swans before, but these guys do Elephants too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Instead of eating on 5th Ave. and overpaying in tourist traps playing elevator music, head a few blocks South on 10th Avenue and turn right for a few blocks on Constitution and there's a string of places across from the Mega Supermarket that are a lot better where local people eat.

Review of Aventura Mexicana

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago
May 26, 2009

Beautiful Tropical Getaway

Our stay was wonderful. Close to everything, nice, clean, quiet, and the staff was very helpful and professional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Stay away from the restaurants on 5th Avenue, walk off the beaten path for much better food at a fraction of the price!

Back to menu Return to top