$70 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 18, 2015 Check-out: Jun 21, 2015

Aventura Mexicana

3 stars
View map of CALLE 24 ENTRE 10 Y 5 AV, COL. CENTRO, Playa Del Carmen, 77710

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Aventura Mexicana

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
159 out of 159
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.5

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aventura Mexicana

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York City
Mar 21, 2011

Aventura Mexicana - Great Experience!

Great, friendly staff. Clean and not too expensive. A short walk to the main part of 5th ave, but far enough away to be a little less crowded than the main area. Couldn't have asked for a better deal, and [...]at the front desk was beyond helpful when it came to tours and advice. Highly recommended hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to the Fusion bar for outdoor beach side entertainment. They have an outdoor stage with live music and also put on a fire dancing show on the beach. Not over crowded and very cool.

Review of Aventura Mexicana

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tammy Loree
Business
Weaverville, Ca
Feb 20, 2011

Very nice and relaxing place to stay.

My husband and I went to Aventura Mexicana to recharge, and relax. The hotel staff is top notch. They are very friendly, and helpful on any of your questions or issues. While at our stay the hotel was very quite,clean.The beach is only a few blocks away, and is very accesible. At the hotel they have a restaurant, and bar. We didn't use the restaurant or bar. We like to go out walking on 5th Ave, and choose to eat out. There is plenty of shopping, and eating out on 5th Ave which is only one block away. Our activities were we went to Cozumel on the ferry, and did some snorkleing. The front desk is very helpful with any activities that you want to do. This was our second stay with Adventura Mexicana, and we had a great trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aventura Mexicana

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NY
Feb 16, 2011

Great hotel. Great location!!

I went to Mamitas playa which is very close by. The breakfast could be a little better!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The pubs, beaches were very close. I have been to Mexico 5 times and this so far was the best hotel that I stayed at.

Review of Aventura Mexicana

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NY
Feb 16, 2011

Great hotel. Great location!!

I went to Mamitas playa which is very close by. The breakfast could be a little better!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The pubs, beaches were very close. I have been to Mexico 5 times and this so far was the best hotel that I stayed at.

Review of Aventura Mexicana

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pleased in Playa
Business
Syracuse, NY
Feb 11, 2011

Unbeatable Service

The hotel is off the beaten track (quiet) but only 1 block from the main shopping/dining district. The grounds are beautiful with pools, gardens and waterfalls. A winding path through the grounds and the "villa" type setup of the hotel allows everyone privacy and access to the courtyard. There is an adult and a separate family pool. The rooms are well appointed, modern, and in keeping with a Mexican theme. Housekeeping was great. The restaurant on grounds served 3 meals and had a complete bar. The food was as good as if not better than the other restaurants in the area and we ate meals there many times. Again the wait staff was well above average. Another asset to this hotel was the guest services staff....anything, anytime. They came through with every request big or small. We have never had a more positive hotel experience and will definately visit again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you are spending the day at the beach, rent chairs at a beach club and get there early in the day. Chairs are gone by afternoon.

Review of Aventura Mexicana

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston
Feb 1, 2011

Great weekend getaway

Attractive and charming hotel just off the main tourist shopping and dining street. Quiet and comfortable with attentive and helpful staff. While it is a couple of blocks from the beach, its a pleasant walk. Many of the nearby restaurants are good. The only thing lacking was good coffee for breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Yatche restaurant on Fifth street has interesting and delicious interpretations of Mayan cuisine. Service was superb.

Review of Aventura Mexicana

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland, OR
Jan 18, 2011

Great hotel. Great vacation.

The hotel is in a great location. Close enough to the beach and 5th street shops and restaurants for easy walking, but far enough away to make it feel like a secluded treasure. The hotel was clean, the food great, the staff friendly. My mattress was not the greatest, but that is the only negative I can say.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Get off of 5th street sometimes and walk down 10th or 15th. The taco stands are amazing. You will not only save money, but your mouth will thank you.

Review of Aventura Mexicana

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
farmerta
Business
Oxford, OH
Jan 8, 2011

Charming little hotel

We really enjoyed our 5 nights at Hotel Aventura Mexicana. Admittedly, there are some eccentricities (such as with the plumbing) that one must be willing to overlook or accept with a sense of humor. Everyone on the staff is friendly and helpful. Kudos to those who designed and those who maintain the attractive garden elements. The continental breakfast is elegantly served, but needs a little variation from day to day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aventura Mexicana

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Jan 3, 2011

Good spot

Located away from the hot spots, but all within walking distance. So when we want peace and quite we can. Unassuming place, definitely no glitz, but clean and neat and the staffers were nice - except for the pressure sell to get us to dine with them on Christmas eve.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aventura Mexicana

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Dec 17, 2010

Nice stay

Nice hotel. Larger than what it seems from the street. Next to the main avenue (5 AVE) at playa del carmen, where everything happens. Relatively near the beach. More than 2 blocks away, though. Nice staff. In our room the bathroom was separated from the bedroom by a wall that does not go all the way to the ceiling and there is no door. Wasn't a big deal for us, but thought you should know. Not sure if all rooms are this way.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top