$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 14, 2015 Check-out: May 17, 2015

Aventura Mexicana

3 stars
View map of CALLE 24 ENTRE 10 Y 5 AV, COL. CENTRO, Playa Del Carmen, 77710

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Aventura Mexicana

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
143 out of 143
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.5

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aventura Mexicana

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BugVern
Edison, NJ
Jan 27, 2013

Excellent

Great location, awesome restaurant and the best staff. I enjoyed the hotel immensely.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Mayan Bistro is GREAT!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aventura Mexicana

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CeeLou
Business
Montreal, QC
Nov 26, 2009

A Fantastic Stay!

The hotel and location were great. Aventura Mexicana is beautifully kept, clean and the staff was very friendly. You are in walking distance to everything and the front desk was very helpful with directions and tips. We only ate there once but food was great and drink prices very reasonable. If I had to find one thing to "complain" about it would have to be the beds. I've stayed in mexico a few times before and know the beds are generally hard...but for whatever reason we found this bed pretty uncomfortable. All in all, this is a great little place and we would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

The further from the main street (5th ave.) you go, the better the prices! We found so many great restaurants and bars a few blocks from the beach and saved alot of money by buying snacks and drinks at the supermarket (Mega) and taking them to the beach.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aventura Mexicana

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
teinertone
Business
Sugar Land, TX
Aug 11, 2009

great small hotel

Super clean rooms with beautiful grounds. Very pretty hotel. Location was great for us. One block from 5th and about 6 blocks to beach. Phone booth and nice convenience store half block away on 10th. Loved this place and would definitely go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Best dinner was at Parrilla Argentina de Manolo Cappelli. Fantastic steaks and seafood. Located at 10th and 24th but moving 9/09 to 5th and 32nd.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aventura Mexicana

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami, FL
Jul 10, 2007

Great small Hotel with European Charm.

Overall a very nice place to stay. Friendly and great location but also quiet to sleep. Bathrooms are not the most modern but good deal for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Good Breakfast buffet for about $5, every morning!! All you can eat.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aventura Mexicana

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Therational
Business
Santa Barbara
Mar 28, 2011

Nice hotel, nice location

The hotel is clean, nice, and in a central location. Recommended!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

La Bodeguita del Medio: good food and good (live) salsa music.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aventura Mexicana

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
Nov 10, 2009

Private, Cute getaway

I thought the hotel was charming. Our room was spacey and the bed was comfortable. The grounds are beautiful. I would definitely come again. I like to be closer to the beach though. It is about a 10 minute walk. Would go again with friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aventura Mexicana

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sun-seeking Vacationer
Business
Rochester, NY
Mar 6, 2010

Great Inexpensive Place to Stay!

Reservations staff and concierge were very friendly and extremely helpful in suggesting places to see and things to do. Cleaning staff was wonderful. The only small complaint is that breakfast service was slow - we had to be pushy and demanding if we wanted to get through breakfast in less than 45 minutes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aventura Mexicana

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
May 3, 2010

Cool, Laid Back Place

This hotel is a block from 5th Ave and 2 blocks from the beach. We walked everywhere. We had a nice breakfat at their restaurant every morning and then off to the beach for the day. We returned to chillout and clean up at the hotel and then off for dinner and shpping on 5th Ave. we loved it....especially Olivia the house cat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aventura Mexicana

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BMK
Business
Vancouver, BC Canada
Aug 20, 2009

Great Stay

The hotel is in a good location to 5th Ave. without the noise, and just a 5 minutes to one of the best stretches of beach in Playa del Carmen. The staff were all very friendly and the atmosphere was very quiet and relaxing. The guests staying there were also enjoyable. We stayed for 17 nights and would definitely stay again.We are a couple in our late 40's and early 50's who act younger!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Use Collectivo's for transportation up and down highway 307. You can see many tourist sights, beaches, cenote's, and out of the way places without having to take the tours or a taxi and spend the money, it's easy just be adventureous.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aventura Mexicana

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chile Ale
Business
Santiago, Chile
Apr 21, 2010

Great value, pretty neat hotel

Nice, spotless, basic hotel in a quiet location in Central Playa. Beach access is somewhat tricky since there is a monster resort in straight line which forces you to go around, but Playa's beach is so busy we only went once, and rather drove to quieter spots like Tulum, Akumal or XpuHa.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aventura Mexicana

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RULOTCh
Business
Yonkers, NY
Aug 21, 2009

Great Place to stay while in Playa

We enjoyed our stay at the Aventura Mexicana hotel. The was excellent so helpful and friendly. We decided to upgrade our room once we arrived and had no problem doing so. The price was perfect for this place. Its about a block away from 5th,so its away from all the noise but close enough so you could walk everywhere. Its also about 4 blocks from the beach which was amazing. The continental breakfast was always fresh and the food at the Mayan Bistro was good although too creative at times. Overall the hotel was great. The grounds are kept in superb shape and the staff truly makes it a wonderful place to stay! Can't wait to go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The food at John Gray's Place was amazing!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top