$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 22, 2015 Check-out: Aug 25, 2015

Aventura Mexicana

3 stars
View map of CALLE 24 ENTRE 10 Y 5 AV, COL. CENTRO, Playa Del Carmen, 77710

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Aventura Mexicana

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
123 out of 123
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.6

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aventura Mexicana

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
doctoroctor
nottingham, england
Aug 16, 2012

gorgeous place!

stayed in the honeymoon suite! Nots sure why but we didnt complain and it was amazing. lovely kid free adult pool. cracking breakfast included (cakes!). lovely little hideaway suntraps. Nice and quiet. Resteraunt was great (bit pricey). Really close to 5th avenue. hotels beach was a little bit of a walk BUT included sunbeds and towels. Really helpful staff with good english (i know, i know were in mexico but its just soooooo much easier!) helped us book some awesome trips with altournative. GO!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

you'll probably end up on 5th avenue but if you turn LEFT rather than mega busy right its a little cheaper and quieter...

Review of Aventura Mexicana

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
Nov 10, 2009

Private, Cute getaway

I thought the hotel was charming. Our room was spacey and the bed was comfortable. The grounds are beautiful. I would definitely come again. I like to be closer to the beach though. It is about a 10 minute walk. Would go again with friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aventura Mexicana

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sun-seeking Vacationer
Business
Rochester, NY
Mar 6, 2010

Great Inexpensive Place to Stay!

Reservations staff and concierge were very friendly and extremely helpful in suggesting places to see and things to do. Cleaning staff was wonderful. The only small complaint is that breakfast service was slow - we had to be pushy and demanding if we wanted to get through breakfast in less than 45 minutes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aventura Mexicana

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
May 3, 2010

Cool, Laid Back Place

This hotel is a block from 5th Ave and 2 blocks from the beach. We walked everywhere. We had a nice breakfat at their restaurant every morning and then off to the beach for the day. We returned to chillout and clean up at the hotel and then off for dinner and shpping on 5th Ave. we loved it....especially Olivia the house cat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aventura Mexicana

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BMK
Business
Vancouver, BC Canada
Aug 20, 2009

Great Stay

The hotel is in a good location to 5th Ave. without the noise, and just a 5 minutes to one of the best stretches of beach in Playa del Carmen. The staff were all very friendly and the atmosphere was very quiet and relaxing. The guests staying there were also enjoyable. We stayed for 17 nights and would definitely stay again.We are a couple in our late 40's and early 50's who act younger!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Use Collectivo's for transportation up and down highway 307. You can see many tourist sights, beaches, cenote's, and out of the way places without having to take the tours or a taxi and spend the money, it's easy just be adventureous.

Review of Aventura Mexicana

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chile Ale
Business
Santiago, Chile
Apr 21, 2010

Great value, pretty neat hotel

Nice, spotless, basic hotel in a quiet location in Central Playa. Beach access is somewhat tricky since there is a monster resort in straight line which forces you to go around, but Playa's beach is so busy we only went once, and rather drove to quieter spots like Tulum, Akumal or XpuHa.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aventura Mexicana

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RULOTCh
Business
Yonkers, NY
Aug 21, 2009

Great Place to stay while in Playa

We enjoyed our stay at the Aventura Mexicana hotel. The was excellent so helpful and friendly. We decided to upgrade our room once we arrived and had no problem doing so. The price was perfect for this place. Its about a block away from 5th,so its away from all the noise but close enough so you could walk everywhere. Its also about 4 blocks from the beach which was amazing. The continental breakfast was always fresh and the food at the Mayan Bistro was good although too creative at times. Overall the hotel was great. The grounds are kept in superb shape and the staff truly makes it a wonderful place to stay! Can't wait to go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The food at John Gray's Place was amazing!

Review of Aventura Mexicana

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston
Dec 29, 2009

Fantastic location

We spent a week in Playa and it was great. The location was really good, just seconds away from the main street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

You can get anywhere by taking the bus for only 30 pesos (less than $3), you do not need to spend hundreds of dollars in expensive excursions. Just go to the bus station, ADO, in the main street and ask for destinations (Tulum, Xel-Ha, Xcaret...).

Review of Aventura Mexicana

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PG beach bum
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Mar 14, 2010

Mexican Getaway

The Aventura Mexicana is in an excellent location. 1/2 a block off the northern end of 5th Ave (fewer vendors hollering at you on north end). Within walking distance of Kool and Mamitas beach. A few blocks from Mega. The concierge at the hotel was excellent, all the advice he gave us on where to go and eat was honest and from his own personal experience. The hotel restaurant is good. We were not here to spend a lot of time in the hotel, but the rooms were clean and comfortable and suited our needs perfectly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Blue Parrot Fireshow

Review of Aventura Mexicana

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Randolph, MA
Oct 26, 2009

Relaxing Atmosphere @ a great price!

My friend and I stayed in room 2401 and it was a huge double suite on the third floor with a shared bathroom - 1 king & 1 queen - almost as thuogh we both had our own rooms! The staff was very friendly and super at getting you the best transportation and activity rates while there. I was looking for peace and quiet and I got it. I also got to be one block away from 5th avenue and about 2 blocks to the beach. Great value for the money, only downside for me was the strength of the wireless internet access, sometimes the signals were avaiable and sometimes they were not. Overall great value for the price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Definitely get your happy hour drinks at the hotel - great deal and great drinks =]

Review of Aventura Mexicana

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
France
Feb 10, 2010

Nice hotel

This is the best hotel we ever had in Mexico. Only bad point was noise of 10th street at night. We recomend it and if we can we will go again if quite rooms exists.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top