$147 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 18, 2015 Check-out: Jan 21, 2015

Aventura Mexicana

3 stars
CALLE 24 ENTRE 10 Y 5 AV, COL. CENTRO, Playa Del Carmen, 77710
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
140 reviews
Wonderful stay in the Riviera Maya

Great hotel, awesome location, excellent breakfast, helpful hotel staff! See full review

  • Caltravel
  • Jun 11, 2014
Great hotel!!

We loved Aventura Mexicana! The staff was extremely nice and their suggestions of restaurants and... See full review

  • Agustin and Gise
  • Jan 1, 2014
Value boutique hotel in the heart of Riviera Maya’s Playa del Carmen
The Aventura Mexicana is located two blocks from the beach and one block from Playa del Carmen's thriving downtown. This boutique hotel boasts lush greenery, courtyard, waterfall, two pools, three sundecks and a spa. Guests also enjoy free continental breakfast. There are options for in-room massages and airport transportation. Many amenities are within walking distance, including a world-class gym, yoga studio, shopping and additional dining. Fees apply for most activities at Aventura Mexicana.
Highlights:
  • Boutique hotel close to the beach Playa del Carmen
  • Free Wi-Fi Internet in the restaurant and lobby
  • Hotel restaurant serving breakfast, lunch, dinner and room service
Rooms:

Each suite at the Aventura Mexicana is decorated with a different touch. Guests can expect colonial hacienda construction with eclectic, elegant and traditional Mexican accents. All rooms are equipped with air conditioning, ceiling fans, TVs, phones, private bath, small refrigerator and bathroom amenities. Guests can choose from a Deluxe King/Double, Deluxe King/Double with a view and Junior Suites with a view.

Features:

Location, location, location! The Aventura Mexicana is close to downtown Playa del Carmen and the beach. Discounted day passes to Evolve Gym and Yoga by the Way are available for health-conscious guests. If you would rather stay on site, a lounge offers daily happy hour drink deals. The Aventura Mexicana's restaurant is open for breakfast, lunch, dinner and room service. Wireless Internet is available in the restaurant and lobby for free. The Beauty Korper Spa boasts in-room massage and spa services (fees apply). The resort also offers a personal wedding planner.

Transportation
  • Cancun International Airport (60 minutes)
Attractions
  • Tulum ruins (50 mi/80 km)
  • Chichen Itza (240 mi/386 km)
Business­
  • Business center and concierge available (fees apply)
  • Free Wi-Fi in the restaurant and lobby
Policies and fees
  • Extra-person charges may apply. Photo identification and credit card or cash deposit are required at check-in for incidental charges.
  • All rooms are non-smoking. Smoking is permitted in open areas only.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Aventura Mexicana Rooms

Deluxe King
These rooms are located on the 24th street side of the hotel, so if you are a light sleeper we would NOT recommend this room option. Guestroom features a King bed. Amenities include air conditioning, private bath, flat screen tv, Lite Continental breakfast, small refrigerator, free wi/fi (lobby, pool, restaurant areas), free beach club access, free beach towel service so you can leave your bulky beach towels at home, free parking, ceiling fan, clock radio, phone, hairdryer, safe deposit box, body lotion, aloe, & shampoo.
Deluxe Double
These rooms are located on the 24th street side of the hotel, so if you are a light sleeper we would NOT recommend this room option. Guestroom features two Full beds (accommodates up to 4 people) on the Family pool side. Rooms are decorated in a traditional Mexican decor with tranquil hues and earthy tones. Amenities include air conditioning, private bath, flat screen tv, Lite Continental breakfast, small refrigerator, free wi/fi (lobby, pool, restaurant areas), free beach club access, free beach towel service so you can leave your bulky beach towels at home, free parking, ceiling fan, clock radio, phone, hairdryer, safe deposit box, body lotion, aloe, & shampoo.
Deluxe King Pool or Garden View
Guestroom features a King bed with a pool/garden view, patio or veranda on the Adult pool side. Most of these rooms have a very modern bathroom design with a 3/4 height wall and door, they are not fully enclosed. Amenities include air conditioning, private bath, flat screen tv, Lite Continental breakfast, small refrigerator, free wi/fi (lobby, pool, restaurant areas), free beach club access, free beach towel service so you can leave your bulky beach towels at home, free parking, ceiling fan, clock radio, phone, hairdryer, safe deposit box, body lotion, aloe, & shampoo.
Deluxe Double Pool or Garden View
Guestroom features two Full beds (accommodates up to 4 people), a pool/garden view and patio and patio/veranda on the Family pool side Rooms are decorated in a traditional Mexican decor with tranquil hues and earthy tones. Amenities include air conditioning, private bath, flat screen tv, Lite Continental breakfast, small refrigerator, free wi/fi (lobby, pool, restaurant areas), free beach club access, free beach towel service so you can leave your bulky beach towels at home, free parking, ceiling fan, clock radio, phone, hairdryer, safe deposit box, body lotion, aloe, & shampoo.
Junior Suite
Guestroom features a King bed and separate sitting area, a pool/garden view, patio or veranda on the Adult pool side. Most of these rooms have a very modern bathroom design with a 3/4 height wall and door, they are not fully enclosed. Amenities include water dispenser, microwave, coffee maker, air conditioning, private bath, Lite Continental breakfast, small refrigerator, free wi/fi (lobby, pool, restaurant areas), free beach club access, free beach towel service so you can leave your bulky beach towels at home, free parking, ceiling fan, flat screen TV, clock radio, phone, hairdryer, safe deposit box, body lotion, aloe, & shampoo.

Amenities

  • Free internet in room
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Tour desk
Internet
Free internet in room
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking

Dining

Mayan Bistro
Mayan Bistro Restaurant and Bar! Wine and dine in our bistro and bar serving Mexican & International cuisine. Don't miss out on our wonderful seafood dishes, a specialty our chef, Marco Maffezzoni.
Continental Breakfast
Includes whole wheat toast, crossaint, fresh squeezed orange juice, strong mexican coffee and herb teas. A full breakfast menu is also available.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (140)

Ratings and reviews for Aventura Mexicana

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
140 out of 140
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.6

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aventura Mexicana

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Paris, FR
May 29, 2010

Enjoy

Staff very kind, close to the beach, perfect for a week off!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aventura Mexicana

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Sep 10, 2009

Couldn't have been better!

Stayed in room 401, could have cooked as it had a kitchenette

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aventura Mexicana

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CeeLou
Business
Montreal, Canada
Nov 25, 2010

Another Fantastic Stay

Our 3rd stay at this hotel and can't find a thing to complain about. It's a beautiful, quiet and friendly place. Our bartender was amazing at giving restaurant suggestions and we loved the great drink specials (2 coronas for $3!) Front desk staff always smiling and helpful and great food. Will be back for sure!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Avoid the restaurants right on 5th and save tons! La Pesca, El Fogon and Carboncitos are afordable and amazing... just a short walk away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aventura Mexicana

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Gig Harbor, WA
Dec 1, 2010

Loved this quite boutigue hotel

This hotel was ausome, we loved it. We walked on the beach, stolled through the many shops, relaxed by the quite pool and ate at the fantastic restaurant. Excellent location and very charming hotel, loved it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The chef at the hotel restaurant was terrific, the fresh fish specials were the best ever.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aventura Mexicana

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Prior Lake, Minnesota
May 27, 2010

Great Stay, Great Price, Great Time

I have been to Mexico many times before this trip, and I have loved every single vacation. Aventura Mexicana was a great hotel, for a great price. It is 2 blocks from the beach, very easy to find, and is very cozy and has an exotic feel on the inside. You would never know you were not on the beach. The staff was beyond friendly and was always willing to help, offer advice, book reservations for tours, just about do anything for you. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone. Another great thing about this hotel is that it is a 10 min walk to the pier (where the ferry to Cozumel is), it is 1 block from the beginning of the downtown stretch of shops and stands. It is in a great location and we all had a blast!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

From this hotel, we went to a place called "El Fagon" which is a local spot that many people who live in mexico go to because it is authentic and 3 blocks from the hotel. It was about $5 US for a large plate of fajitas or tacos. There are many restaurants on the way downtown on 5th ave as well.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aventura Mexicana

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
WI
Apr 16, 2011

Absolutely Wonderful Experience

Aventura Mexicana was the perfect hotel for us. The accommodations were great, the staff was very friendly, helpful, and professional. They went out of their way to make sure we were satisfied. As we checked out they asked if we had any suggestions to make our stay better, and we had none! We highly recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Let guest services at the hotel assist you with all of your tours... they have the best advice and are extremely willing to assist.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aventura Mexicana

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jackson, Tennessee
Jul 25, 2009

THE FINEST BOUTIQUE HOTEL IN MEXICO

Forget what you read in some of the other reviews posted about this perfect little paradise. Many of them are from borderline illiterates, others from people that should really keep their silly opinions to themselves.This place is the perfect getaway with all the right amenities of a quaint and semi-quiet boutique hotel. Aventura offers you a spotless, quiet, picturesque, and inviting atmosphere with a service staff that provides first class consideration to each and every guest. The location could not be better. A half minute walk will take you to 5th Avenue, the main strip that is Playa's tourist center. Here you will find hundreds of amazing restaurants, shops, nightclubs, and other entertainments.The beaches and beach clubs are less than 5 minutes walking distance from Aventura, and the hotel provides each guest with beach towels and discount cards for the already dirt cheap lounge chairs, beds, and umbrella's at the beach club.The rooms, grounds, and pools of the hotel are spotlessly maintained and absolutely stunning. Gardeners trim the myriad of flowers, plants, grasses, and trees with scissors on a daily basis so as not to disturb the visitors. Housemaids clean and disinfect the rooms daily, the air-conditioning is ice-cold, the security provided by the hotel is remarkable, and the concierge in the lobby will go to any length to provide the guests good deals for taxi service, tours, laundry cleaning, and anything else you might desire.The bistro/restaurant is of 5 star quality. The chef is superbly trained in delivering a high-quality, unforgettable food experience second to none. The waiting staff at the restaurant, [...], [...], [...], [...], and [...] are one of the highlights of my trip. You will fall in love with them as much as the 13 year resident of the hotel, a cat by the name of Olivia. And it is because of them that I will return to Aventura Mexicana over and over again.In summation, this is without a question one of the finest hotels in Mexico, and in my opinion deserves a 5 star rating. I could not find a single thing to fault, and I expect that neither will you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Whatever you want to do with your vacation time, you can do it here, and cheaply at that. Don't forget to buy a can of tuna for the wonderful resident cat Olivia.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aventura Mexicana

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tammy Loree
Business
Weaverville, Ca
Feb 20, 2011

Very nice and relaxing place to stay.

My husband and I went to Aventura Mexicana to recharge, and relax. The hotel staff is top notch. They are very friendly, and helpful on any of your questions or issues. While at our stay the hotel was very quite,clean.The beach is only a few blocks away, and is very accesible. At the hotel they have a restaurant, and bar. We didn't use the restaurant or bar. We like to go out walking on 5th Ave, and choose to eat out. There is plenty of shopping, and eating out on 5th Ave which is only one block away. Our activities were we went to Cozumel on the ferry, and did some snorkleing. The front desk is very helpful with any activities that you want to do. This was our second stay with Adventura Mexicana, and we had a great trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aventura Mexicana

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Snohomish
Dec 20, 2008

Great location, great service!!!

Wow, that was my first impression of the hotel. The lobby was very impressive, and then we got our room. It was perfect, very spacious. What I really like was the location to 5th Ave and the beach, but it was very quiet at night. And the hotel staff, especially the guys at the front desk, were very helpful. Try Donna Mare and order the torta mixta and the chicken soup. What a combination. Love it. I would stay here again in a heartbeat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Very close to 5th Ave, and the beach.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aventura Mexicana

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NUEVO, CALIFORNIA.
May 13, 2011

AVENTURA MEXICANA REVIEW.

GREAT STAFF. VERY POSITIVE ATTITUDE. UPDATED MY ROOM TO ONE OF THEIR BEST AT NO EXTRA CHARGE. I SHALL RETURN.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

FOR SOME GREAT TACOS, TRY "EL FOGON" ACROSS FROM "THE MEGA" SUPER MARKET...GREAT FOOD.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top