$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 22, 2015 Check-out: Aug 25, 2015

Aventura Mexicana

3 stars
View map of CALLE 24 ENTRE 10 Y 5 AV, COL. CENTRO, Playa Del Carmen, 77710

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Aventura Mexicana

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
123 out of 123
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.6

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aventura Mexicana

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Montréal, QC, Canada
Oct 13, 2011

close to the main 5th but far from the beach.

this hotel was good for me, 1 block away from 5th av, where all the shops and restaurant are and 10 min. walk to the beach, the beach club is amazing overthere with a buffet style breakfast for 95 pesos, very good food. nice furniture trendy and a magnificent view of the ocean. hotel in general is good but don't compare with the big 4 or 5 stars hotel all inclusive type. this is a different way to take a vacation a la carte. lots of hotel boutiques around near the beach and the 5th ave would be between the 12 and 4th calle norte hotel aventura mexicana is at 24th calle norte. overall good time overthere. the pool can be better.but was ok.(cleanliness).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

deal with your hotel for excursion---for insurance purpose and pick-up and drop-off shuttle.

Review of Aventura Mexicana

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
futbolenlaplaya
Business
Baltimore, MD, USA
Aug 19, 2011

5 Min Stroll to the Most Beautiful Beach

We had a wonderful time at Mexicana Aventura this past week. The location was perfect for us - close to the beach and just far away from the big crowds on Ave 5. Two things I would change - check in was slow (especially after a long day of travel), and the beds are very firm. Otherwise, paradise!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aventura Mexicana

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
First timer at Playa
Business
New York, NY, USA
Aug 13, 2011

a small pearl

The hotel is small, quiet and beautiful. Believe all it says in the web site. Very clean and the front staff can't do enough to please you. The only possible draw back is that it has three floors and no elevator We were on the third floor and didn't mind (actualy we welcomed the exercise) but make sure you are booked in the main floor (or 2nd floor) if going up stairs is a problem for you. The free continental breakfast is only juice, cofee, toast and danish but the entries on the menu were delicious and a bargain (about $4 US each) considering you are in the 5th Ave area. I was pleasently surprised to get a chair for free at the beach (courtesy of the hotel). Walmart is walking distance. Will be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Behind the hotel there is a Chinese "restaurant" called Shanghai. It's realy only a store front with a table or two, without even air conditioning but don't be mislead, the food is amazing, its Chinese-home- cooking prepared on the spot by the owner's wife. Delicious and very inexpensive.

Review of Aventura Mexicana

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tchili
Business
Roanoke, VA
Jun 22, 2011

Addition to review of 6/21/11

Just wanted to make sure that [...] were recognized as well as being outstanding front desk staff who were always friendly, informative and eager to help us in any way they could. Thanks so much to everyone there for making our trip wonderful. We can't wait to come back there again soon!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aventura Mexicana

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Jun 21, 2011

Great Location

The Hotel is close to restaurants, night clubs and stores, and it is also very cozy and clean. The Mayan Bistro has amazing food. You will love it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aventura Mexicana

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
McAllen, Texas
Jun 17, 2011

Cute and peaceful place to stay

My family and I went to several places and stayed in different hotels throughout our trip and this one was the cutest and most peaceful hotel we encountered. It is located one block off Quinta Avenida so restaurants and shops are walking distance. Walking into the lobby and towards the pool area, everything is so quiet and peaceful. Pool areas, garden, and restaurant are very well kept. If you are looking for a hotel right on the beach then this one may not be for you. The hotel does have an area on the beach reserved for their guests but you do have to walk quite a distance to get there. Hotel does provide beach towels and beds/chairs/umbrellas on the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aventura Mexicana

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ann Arbor, MI
Jun 12, 2011

Great Place

The hotel was great. the staff was helpful and friendly and the rooms and grounds were clean and well maintained. The only thing that seemed amiss was that the hot tub didnt seem to be operating normally but, who needs a hot tub in paradise?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

For a great massage, check out Veronicas. It's just a few blocks south on 5th and is very affordable.

Review of Aventura Mexicana

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hanford, CA
May 24, 2011

"Not always as it appears"

We did not spend much time at the hotel, one reason is that it was very small and not many people using the pool and dining facility. A bigger pool area would have made staying at the hotel more enjoyable, and if the hotel would have been located closer to the center of Avenida 5 it would have been nicer. The staff were very pleasant and helpful. Everything there was to expensive!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

There is not much money saving there, everything was priced to inflate the peso and the dollar was not worth much. $5.oo for a small scoop of ice cream. A lot of walking involved in everything or take a cab.

Review of Aventura Mexicana

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NUEVO, CALIFORNIA.
May 13, 2011

AVENTURA MEXICANA REVIEW.

GREAT STAFF. VERY POSITIVE ATTITUDE. UPDATED MY ROOM TO ONE OF THEIR BEST AT NO EXTRA CHARGE. I SHALL RETURN.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

FOR SOME GREAT TACOS, TRY "EL FOGON" ACROSS FROM "THE MEGA" SUPER MARKET...GREAT FOOD.

Review of Aventura Mexicana

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
WI
Apr 16, 2011

Absolutely Wonderful Experience

Aventura Mexicana was the perfect hotel for us. The accommodations were great, the staff was very friendly, helpful, and professional. They went out of their way to make sure we were satisfied. As we checked out they asked if we had any suggestions to make our stay better, and we had none! We highly recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Let guest services at the hotel assist you with all of your tours... they have the best advice and are extremely willing to assist.

Back to menu Return to top