$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 13, 2015 Check-out: Jul 16, 2015

Aventura Mexicana

3 stars
View map of CALLE 24 ENTRE 10 Y 5 AV, COL. CENTRO, Playa Del Carmen, 77710

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Aventura Mexicana

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
159 out of 159
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.5

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aventura Mexicana

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NandM
Ireland
Feb 11, 2013

Excellent

Great location - just around the corner from all the shops, bars, restaurants and beach but step in the door of the hotel and you are immediately in an oasis of quiet and calm, away from the hustle of 5th Ave. Good breakfast, especially the freshly baked sweet bread selection every morning. Staff extremely helpful and friendly. Our first room was right beside the restaurant but we were moved the following morning as we are not early risers (breakfast starts at 7am). Parking outside the front door - we never arrived without finding an available space. The only issue was that the bathroom in the room had no door and the wall did not reach the ceiling (so really just a partition)...not a level of intimacy we're used to but we worked around it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Aventura Mexicana

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
doctoroctor
Business
nottingham, england
Aug 16, 2012

gorgeous place!

stayed in the honeymoon suite! Nots sure why but we didnt complain and it was amazing. lovely kid free adult pool. cracking breakfast included (cakes!). lovely little hideaway suntraps. Nice and quiet. Resteraunt was great (bit pricey). Really close to 5th avenue. hotels beach was a little bit of a walk BUT included sunbeds and towels. Really helpful staff with good english (i know, i know were in mexico but its just soooooo much easier!) helped us book some awesome trips with altournative. GO!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

you'll probably end up on 5th avenue but if you turn LEFT rather than mega busy right its a little cheaper and quieter...

Review of Aventura Mexicana

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Holly N
Business
Santa Cruz, CA
Jul 9, 2012

Perfect!

We loved our room~ it included a microwave, coffeemaker, plates/cups/bowls/utensils, and very large jug of water to refill our water bottles daily ... air conditioning, and a safe for valuables. The front desk staff was wonderful, warm and welcoming. The location was also wonderful~ just a half block from the main drag, and not too far from the bus station from Cancun (you should take a cab from the bus station to hotel, but it's pretty short). The hotel had wonderful character, was clean, and perfect for the price. We just needed a stopover location before heading to Tulum, and this was a great choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you head to the main restaurant drag and turn right, and head down the street about 5-6 blocks, there is a wonderful Cuban restaurant. I can't remember the name, but it was very festive (live music), and had delicious food, desserts, and drinks (order the flan- it's phenomenal!)

Review of Aventura Mexicana

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tchili
Business
Roanoke, VA
Jun 28, 2012

Awesome!

We have been staying here for the past several years and it just gets better every time. The hotel staff are the best ever, always friendly and helpful and go out of their way to help and make your trip the best. Our room was exceptionally clean and comfortable, quiet and overlooked the beautiful gardens. We are already looking to come back next year or even in January or February. They also give you a pass to Kool Beach that is a wonderful, clean beach. Very nice waiters who bring whatever you want or need on the beach. It is our place in paradise! Thank you to all of your wonderful staff at Adventura Mexicana, we love you guys!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aventura Mexicana

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ESmo
Business
Chicago, IL
May 31, 2012

Aventura Mexicana

This is a very sweet hotel, in a great location, with everything we needed to be happy and comfortable. The staff and restaurant waiters were hard working and friendly, always ready to help with any request. The rooms were an interesting style and comfortable. I enjoyed my stay in Playa and would recommend this hotel to friends and family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

All varieties of shopping, dining, bars and excursions.

Review of Aventura Mexicana

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
K.C. Gang
Business
Kansas City, Missouri
May 17, 2012

Good Times

We love this hotel and are already planning to return. The location was perfect - walking distance to the beach and 5th Ave.. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The food at the Mayan Bistro was outstanding and the pool area was very pretty and relaxing. Lots of flowering trees and waterfalls. We can't wait to return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Free chairs and umbrella at Kool and Indigo beach for hotel guests.

Review of Aventura Mexicana

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
piincusa
Business
North Carolina, USA
Apr 12, 2012

Great Family Hotel

I just came back from a week-long vacation in Playa Del Carmen and I am very glad that I chose this hotel. All what you have seen in this forum about Aventura Mexicana is true. Great hotel with friendly staff; very well maintained with beautiful gardens and pools with nice bistro inside. Very safe and conveniently located to everything in Playa Del Carmen with free internet and parking. I strongly recommend this hotel for everybody regardless of age and/or trip purpose. In fact, I am already making plans to come back in the Fall to celebrate a special occasion.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Great location for everything, both Fifth Avenue for dining/shopping and the Kool Beach club.

Review of Aventura Mexicana

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RJGONZO
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Mar 21, 2012

Very Nice Hotel

If you're looking for a mid priced hotel in Playa del Carmen, this is it! The staff is very friendly and will help you out with meal recommendations, beach reservations...anything you need. The rooms were nice, clean and well decorated, but don't expect a 5-star hotel. We would definitely stay there again...and will next year!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

El Fogon. The BEST taco's in Playa del Carmen. This is where the locals go. You won't see too many tourists.

Review of Aventura Mexicana

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ed and Helen
Business
Sweden
Mar 1, 2012

Good service and great location

We stayed 21 days on this hotel. Our experience is very good. A perfect hotel with a perfect location close but not to close to Ave. 5. The personal is frieidly and service minded. The hotel is clean with very comforable beds. You get a good hotel for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aventura Mexicana

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cpile
Business
CT
Feb 28, 2012

Good value, nice grounds, staff

We had a good time here. The room was adequate. The location was perfect, just a little bit away from the main drag, and far away enough from the busier part of the main drag. Very little noise. The pools were good, and lots of good locations to sunbathe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Carbonocitas

Review of Aventura Mexicana

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
eyegun
Business
Columbia Gorge Oregon
Feb 21, 2012

Awesome little place

This was my second time staying at the Aventura Mexicana (2010 and 2012). Excellent location right next to 5th st where all the action is, but far enough off (about 1.5 blocks) to avoid the noise. Rooms are absolutely sterile. Good TV's, three pools all well maintained. There's a bistro on the property with good food. Never saw a mouse, rat, bug, or even an ant. There's a resident stray calico kitty on the property who is a well-mannered mouser. I'm sure she would enjoy a can of tuna (get it from an Oxxo store nearby). She has issues with her eyes (I think she's partly blind) but is very sweet. She'll keep her distance but if you talk nicely to her she'll approach you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Get your liquor, soft drinks, and snacks at the nearby Oxxo store.

Back to menu Return to top