$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 12, 2015 Check-out: Jul 15, 2015

Aventura Mexicana

3 stars
View map of CALLE 24 ENTRE 10 Y 5 AV, COL. CENTRO, Playa Del Carmen, 77710

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Aventura Mexicana

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
159 out of 159
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.5

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aventura Mexicana

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Newton, NH
Jan 11, 2010

Very nice location for the price

The restaurant served very flavorful food at an excellent price. The location was quiet, yet right in the heart of the tourist "5th Avenue". The beaches were excellent, one for the single party crowd and the other for family. The pools were very limited on location and would have been inadequate if the weather was at peak season.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aventura Mexicana

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tampico, México
Sep 8, 2009

Nice

Excellent for the price. The breakfast could be better, we only took it once in 5 days.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aventura Mexicana

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Oct 18, 2009

Nice Getaway Spot

Quick stop (2 nights) in Playa on the way to Cozumel. Charming hotel,friendly staff and great location within walking distance to almost everything you could want. Hope to make a return visit and spend a little more time in Playa. The only thing that could have been improved upon would be the addition of a gym.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a seperate, full service gym across the street which is accessible for a fee.

Review of Aventura Mexicana

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. Albert, Alberta, Canada
Feb 15, 2010

Fantastic price for a great hotel.

A wonderfull small hotel with a good location. Very, very clean with friendly, helpful staff and the price was perfect. Should mention we had booked the least expensive room for our two week stay in Playa del Carmen, and were upgraded to a 2 bedroom suite. The only draw back was that one bedroom was on the front of the hotel so the fitness center across the street and the chatting on the street was a bit loud in the evening. The pools were small but with the most beautiful beaches in the world only a short walk away who needs a pool anyway. The hotel provided us with a discount for Kool Beach Club. We did find that the tours provided by a company in the hotel lobby were a bit more expensive than prices we were able to find elsewhere, but even so the tour staff were most helpful in providing us with information about the attractions in the area. The Continental breakfast provided free of charge was enough to sustain my sister and I until it was time for lunch. The Mayan Bisto also served excellently prepared menu items. All in all, we thouroughly enjoyed our stay at Aventura Mexicana and would definately stay here again should we visit the Mayan Riviera.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

I would recommend you shop around for the best tour prices and don't miss Chitzen Itza. If you visit travel agencies away from 5a.Avenida you can save a fare amount of money. Take the small tour vans rather than the big busses. You will save alot of time not picking up and dropping off 50 or so people.

Review of Aventura Mexicana

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JohnMV
Business
New Jersey
Mar 3, 2009

Great location

Good location off Ave Quinta, very atmospheric. We had I think a pricier room with great outlook and quiet. We had a car and were able to park at the hotel. We used the Kool beach every day, the hotel has a discount arrangement with Kool but very limited, Kool is hardly expensive. The bathroom arrangements were a little too "European" for my American wife! But we would both return in a heartbeat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aventura Mexicana

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mangiam1
Business
Greenville, SC
Nov 24, 2010

Aventura Mexicana

Hotel experience: very good. Nice room, very good service. they have discount for the beach to rent chairs etc... Ask at the main desk. They give you beach towels too. Rooms are nice and very clean. Beds confortable. Only negative point: the continental breakfast. Really basic and not very good....but not really a problem...there are a lot of good restaurants around...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Several club/restaurant on the beach or on 5th avenue. Resaurant Maya at the very corner btw the avenida of the hotel and 5th avenue. One of the most expensive for the city, but very nice....TAKE THE MAYACAFE there....very colorful, good, nice...and a good show when served...

Review of Aventura Mexicana

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The adventurous family guy
Business
Vancouver BC
Apr 26, 2010

Misleading web photos but REALLY nice

Great for accessing ALL the offers of the Mayan Reviera through a central location, knowledgable staff (in terms of excursions), and a quiet alternative to the all inclusives

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aventura Mexicana

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
usa
Dec 2, 2009

cute boutique hotel

great location right off of 5th avenue. friendly staff. love the free internet in lobby. we didn't use the daily maid service or pool. wish breakfast was do-it-yourself grab-n-go instead of sit down cuz it's just continental. the service is nice though if you have the time for it. we were in a hurry with tours departing in the morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aventura Mexicana

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
eugene, or
Dec 2, 2010

My Review of Aventura Mexicana

great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Legends sports bar is close by, and its cheaper the 5th ave. there is also a taco place by there and its good too. They are both off of 10th.

Review of Aventura Mexicana

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ladies of the lowland
Business
Amsterdam, NL
Dec 1, 2009

great location and hotel for the price

great location and hotel for the price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top