$70 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 19, 2015 Check-out: Jun 22, 2015

Aventura Mexicana

3 stars
View map of CALLE 24 ENTRE 10 Y 5 AV, COL. CENTRO, Playa Del Carmen, 77710

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Aventura Mexicana

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
159 out of 159
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.5

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aventura Mexicana

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Springfield, MO
Nov 27, 2009

phenomenal staff

The staff really makes the hotel what it is. The location is great. The pillows were a little to be desired.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aventura Mexicana

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CeeLou
Business
Montreal, QC
Nov 26, 2009

A Fantastic Stay!

The hotel and location were great. Aventura Mexicana is beautifully kept, clean and the staff was very friendly. You are in walking distance to everything and the front desk was very helpful with directions and tips. We only ate there once but food was great and drink prices very reasonable. If I had to find one thing to "complain" about it would have to be the beds. I've stayed in mexico a few times before and know the beds are generally hard...but for whatever reason we found this bed pretty uncomfortable. All in all, this is a great little place and we would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

The further from the main street (5th ave.) you go, the better the prices! We found so many great restaurants and bars a few blocks from the beach and saved alot of money by buying snacks and drinks at the supermarket (Mega) and taking them to the beach.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aventura Mexicana

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
Nov 10, 2009

Private, Cute getaway

I thought the hotel was charming. Our room was spacey and the bed was comfortable. The grounds are beautiful. I would definitely come again. I like to be closer to the beach though. It is about a 10 minute walk. Would go again with friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aventura Mexicana

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Randolph, MA
Oct 26, 2009

Relaxing Atmosphere @ a great price!

My friend and I stayed in room 2401 and it was a huge double suite on the third floor with a shared bathroom - 1 king & 1 queen - almost as thuogh we both had our own rooms! The staff was very friendly and super at getting you the best transportation and activity rates while there. I was looking for peace and quiet and I got it. I also got to be one block away from 5th avenue and about 2 blocks to the beach. Great value for the money, only downside for me was the strength of the wireless internet access, sometimes the signals were avaiable and sometimes they were not. Overall great value for the price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Definitely get your happy hour drinks at the hotel - great deal and great drinks =]

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aventura Mexicana

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Brenda from Maine
Business
Biddeford, Maine
Oct 18, 2009

Died and gone to heaven!

I hadn't been to Playa in 12 yrs! I hardly recognized it! Still wonderful atmosphere and great areas to drift aimlessly with joy! Our hotel was so close to the action, but felt like an oasis , with no noise and plenty of peace and quiet.[...], the masseuse worked her magic on the stressed body, Bistro staff, especially [...], provided smiling sweetness to daily meals and Happy Hour!We are already planning our trip back within 9 months.Definitely stay at Adventura Mexicana!As I said above, What is not to Love?!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

A wonderful Mexican designer called Fernando Rodriguez, is located on 5th.Each piece of his jewelry is unique and a work of art.He would sell out if he were located in NYC.His store is called IDE.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aventura Mexicana

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Oct 18, 2009

Nice Getaway Spot

Quick stop (2 nights) in Playa on the way to Cozumel. Charming hotel,friendly staff and great location within walking distance to almost everything you could want. Hope to make a return visit and spend a little more time in Playa. The only thing that could have been improved upon would be the addition of a gym.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a seperate, full service gym across the street which is accessible for a fee.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aventura Mexicana

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Brenda from Maine
Business
Biddeford, Maine
Oct 18, 2009

Died and gone to heaven!

I hadn't been to Playa in 12 yrs! I hardly recognized it! Still wonderful atmosphere and great areas to drift aimlessly with joy! Our hotel was so close to the action, but felt like an oasis , with no noise and plenty of peace and quiet.[...], the masseuse worked her magic on the stressed body, Bistro staff, especially [...], provided smiling sweetness to daily meals and Happy Hour!We are already planning our trip back within 9 months.Definitely stay at Adventura Mexicana!As I said above, What is not to Love?!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

A wonderful Mexican designer called Fernando Rodriguez, is located on 5th.Each piece of his jewelry is unique and a work of art.He would sell out if he were located in NYC.His store is called IDE.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aventura Mexicana

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hey honeymooners!
Business
Portland, OR
Oct 8, 2009

honeymoon in la playa

Our room was a great escape from the heat. We were conveniently located off the strip by a block, which I think helped keep it nice and quite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aventura Mexicana

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orlando, FL
Sep 22, 2009

An Excellent Experience

Aventura Mexicana was an excellent choice for us. We knew we wanted a "value" hotel, and that is exactly what we got. Great price, good service. Within just a few steps from the hotel was the "5th Avenue" of Playa del Carmen with literally hundreds of restaurants. The beach is only a 5 minute walk. If you are looking for a full-service hotel this is not the right choice. If you are looking for a quiet getaway, relatively simple rooms, this is it. The restaurant had great, very well-priced food. The massage also was a good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aventura Mexicana

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Sep 10, 2009

Couldn't have been better!

Stayed in room 401, could have cooked as it had a kitchenette

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top