$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 6, 2014 Check-out: Sep 9, 2014

Aventura Mexicana

3 stars
CALLE 24 ENTRE 10 Y 5 AV, COL. CENTRO, Playa Del Carmen, 77710
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
145 reviews
Wonderful stay in the Riviera Maya

Great hotel, awesome location, excellent breakfast, helpful hotel staff! See full review

  • Caltravel
  • Jun 11, 2014
Great hotel!!

We loved Aventura Mexicana! The staff was extremely nice and their suggestions of restaurants and... See full review

  • Agustin and Gise
  • Jan 1, 2014
Value boutique hotel in the heart of Riviera Maya’s Playa del Carmen
The Aventura Mexicana is located two blocks from the beach and one block from Playa del Carmen's thriving downtown. This boutique hotel boasts lush greenery, courtyard, waterfall, two pools, three sundecks and a spa. Guests also enjoy free continental breakfast. There are options for in-room massages and airport transportation. Many amenities are within walking distance, including a world-class gym, yoga studio, shopping and additional dining. Fees apply for most activities at Aventura Mexicana.
Highlights:
  • Boutique hotel close to the beach Playa del Carmen
  • Free Wi-Fi Internet in the restaurant and lobby
  • Hotel restaurant serving breakfast, lunch, dinner and room service
Rooms:

Each suite at the Aventura Mexicana is decorated with a different touch. Guests can expect colonial hacienda construction with eclectic, elegant and traditional Mexican accents. All rooms are equipped with air conditioning, ceiling fans, TVs, phones, private bath, small refrigerator and bathroom amenities. Guests can choose from a Deluxe King/Double, Deluxe King/Double with a view and Junior Suites with a view.

Features:

Location, location, location! The Aventura Mexicana is close to downtown Playa del Carmen and the beach. Discounted day passes to Evolve Gym and Yoga by the Way are available for health-conscious guests. If you would rather stay on site, a lounge offers daily happy hour drink deals. The Aventura Mexicana's restaurant is open for breakfast, lunch, dinner and room service. Wireless Internet is available in the restaurant and lobby for free. The Beauty Korper Spa boasts in-room massage and spa services (fees apply). The resort also offers a personal wedding planner.

Transportation
  • Cancun International Airport (60 minutes)
Attractions
  • Tulum ruins (50 mi/80 km)
  • Chichen Itza (240 mi/386 km)
Business­
  • Business center and concierge available (fees apply)
  • Free Wi-Fi in the restaurant and lobby
Policies and fees
  • Extra-person charges may apply. Photo identification and credit card or cash deposit are required at check-in for incidental charges.
  • All rooms are non-smoking. Smoking is permitted in open areas only.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

20.6317 -87.0697
Area served
Cancun 60 min drive Cancun airport 45 min drive Various Mayan ruins Tulum 30-45 min drive Coba 60 min drive Chichen Itza 4 hours drive And the famous islands Cozumel and Isla Mujeres just a hop away by ferry.
Nearby airports
Cancun Cozumel
Area description
Highway 305 Cancun-Playa del Carmen Ferry to Playa Carmen-30 min.

Aventura Mexicana Rooms

Deluxe King
These rooms are located on the 24th street side of the hotel, so if you are a light sleeper we would NOT recommend this room option. Guestroom features a King bed. Amenities include air conditioning, private bath, flat screen tv, Lite Continental breakfast, small refrigerator, free wi/fi (lobby, pool, restaurant areas), free beach club access, free beach towel service so you can leave your bulky beach towels at home, free parking, ceiling fan, clock radio, phone, hairdryer, safe deposit box, body lotion, aloe, & shampoo.
Deluxe Double
These rooms are located on the 24th street side of the hotel, so if you are a light sleeper we would NOT recommend this room option. Guestroom features two Full beds (accommodates up to 4 people) on the Family pool side. Rooms are decorated in a traditional Mexican decor with tranquil hues and earthy tones. Amenities include air conditioning, private bath, flat screen tv, Lite Continental breakfast, small refrigerator, free wi/fi (lobby, pool, restaurant areas), free beach club access, free beach towel service so you can leave your bulky beach towels at home, free parking, ceiling fan, clock radio, phone, hairdryer, safe deposit box, body lotion, aloe, & shampoo.
Deluxe King Pool or Garden View
Guestroom features a King bed with a pool/garden view, patio or veranda on the Adult pool side. Most of these rooms have a very modern bathroom design with a 3/4 height wall and door, they are not fully enclosed. Amenities include air conditioning, private bath, flat screen tv, Lite Continental breakfast, small refrigerator, free wi/fi (lobby, pool, restaurant areas), free beach club access, free beach towel service so you can leave your bulky beach towels at home, free parking, ceiling fan, clock radio, phone, hairdryer, safe deposit box, body lotion, aloe, & shampoo.
Deluxe Double Pool or Garden View
Guestroom features two Full beds (accommodates up to 4 people), a pool/garden view and patio and patio/veranda on the Family pool side Rooms are decorated in a traditional Mexican decor with tranquil hues and earthy tones. Amenities include air conditioning, private bath, flat screen tv, Lite Continental breakfast, small refrigerator, free wi/fi (lobby, pool, restaurant areas), free beach club access, free beach towel service so you can leave your bulky beach towels at home, free parking, ceiling fan, clock radio, phone, hairdryer, safe deposit box, body lotion, aloe, & shampoo.
Junior Suite
Guestroom features a King bed and separate sitting area, a pool/garden view, patio or veranda on the Adult pool side. Most of these rooms have a very modern bathroom design with a 3/4 height wall and door, they are not fully enclosed. Amenities include water dispenser, microwave, coffee maker, air conditioning, private bath, Lite Continental breakfast, small refrigerator, free wi/fi (lobby, pool, restaurant areas), free beach club access, free beach towel service so you can leave your bulky beach towels at home, free parking, ceiling fan, flat screen TV, clock radio, phone, hairdryer, safe deposit box, body lotion, aloe, & shampoo.

Amenities

  • Free internet in room
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Tour desk
Internet
Free internet in room
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking

Dining

Mayan Bistro
Mayan Bistro Restaurant and Bar! Wine and dine in our bistro and bar serving Mexican & International cuisine. Don't miss out on our wonderful seafood dishes, a specialty our chef, Marco Maffezzoni.
Continental Breakfast
Includes whole wheat toast, crossaint, fresh squeezed orange juice, strong mexican coffee and herb teas. A full breakfast menu is also available.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (145)

Ratings and reviews for Aventura Mexicana

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
145 out of 145
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.5

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aventura Mexicana

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
K.C. Gang
Kansas City, Missouri
May 17, 2012

Good Times

We love this hotel and are already planning to return. The location was perfect - walking distance to the beach and 5th Ave.. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The food at the Mayan Bistro was outstanding and the pool area was very pretty and relaxing. Lots of flowering trees and waterfalls. We can't wait to return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Free chairs and umbrella at Kool and Indigo beach for hotel guests.

Review of Aventura Mexicana

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ESmo
Chicago, IL
May 31, 2012

Aventura Mexicana

This is a very sweet hotel, in a great location, with everything we needed to be happy and comfortable. The staff and restaurant waiters were hard working and friendly, always ready to help with any request. The rooms were an interesting style and comfortable. I enjoyed my stay in Playa and would recommend this hotel to friends and family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

All varieties of shopping, dining, bars and excursions.

Review of Aventura Mexicana

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tchili
Roanoke, VA
Jun 28, 2012

Awesome!

We have been staying here for the past several years and it just gets better every time. The hotel staff are the best ever, always friendly and helpful and go out of their way to help and make your trip the best. Our room was exceptionally clean and comfortable, quiet and overlooked the beautiful gardens. We are already looking to come back next year or even in January or February. They also give you a pass to Kool Beach that is a wonderful, clean beach. Very nice waiters who bring whatever you want or need on the beach. It is our place in paradise! Thank you to all of your wonderful staff at Adventura Mexicana, we love you guys!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Aventura Mexicana

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Holly N
Santa Cruz, CA
Jul 9, 2012

Perfect!

We loved our room~ it included a microwave, coffeemaker, plates/cups/bowls/utensils, and very large jug of water to refill our water bottles daily ... air conditioning, and a safe for valuables. The front desk staff was wonderful, warm and welcoming. The location was also wonderful~ just a half block from the main drag, and not too far from the bus station from Cancun (you should take a cab from the bus station to hotel, but it's pretty short). The hotel had wonderful character, was clean, and perfect for the price. We just needed a stopover location before heading to Tulum, and this was a great choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you head to the main restaurant drag and turn right, and head down the street about 5-6 blocks, there is a wonderful Cuban restaurant. I can't remember the name, but it was very festive (live music), and had delicious food, desserts, and drinks (order the flan- it's phenomenal!)

Review of Aventura Mexicana

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
doctoroctor
nottingham, england
Aug 16, 2012

gorgeous place!

stayed in the honeymoon suite! Nots sure why but we didnt complain and it was amazing. lovely kid free adult pool. cracking breakfast included (cakes!). lovely little hideaway suntraps. Nice and quiet. Resteraunt was great (bit pricey). Really close to 5th avenue. hotels beach was a little bit of a walk BUT included sunbeds and towels. Really helpful staff with good english (i know, i know were in mexico but its just soooooo much easier!) helped us book some awesome trips with altournative. GO!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

you'll probably end up on 5th avenue but if you turn LEFT rather than mega busy right its a little cheaper and quieter...

Review of Aventura Mexicana

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Aleksey and Marina K.
Denver, Colorado
Dec 10, 2012

Great Family Vacation

Very good location, cozy rooma, excellent service, reasonable price. Will recommend to my friends. You will be happy if your room cleaning will be taken care by Lupita. Nicholas is the best in restaurant service, though other guys are very friendly and great too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Aventura Mexicana

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Laetitiachile
San Francisco California
Jan 20, 2013

Very nice

We had a wonderful time in this cozy hotel. People are very nice, willing to help you every time you need it. Nice, clean rooms. The restaurant is right in the middle of the garden, offering a great view.Free breakfast! Nothing Better than sweet bread and Mexican bread. Free wifi! So helpful to keep you conected. And the best, they let us check out at 12pm instead of 11am without extra charge!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Frida's restaurant just a few blocks Away. Free margarita with ur meal! Just stay away from people trying to bargain you.

Review of Aventura Mexicana

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BugVern
Edison, NJ
Jan 27, 2013

Excellent

Great location, awesome restaurant and the best staff. I enjoyed the hotel immensely.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Mayan Bistro is GREAT!

Review of Aventura Mexicana

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NandM
Ireland
Feb 11, 2013

Excellent

Great location - just around the corner from all the shops, bars, restaurants and beach but step in the door of the hotel and you are immediately in an oasis of quiet and calm, away from the hustle of 5th Ave. Good breakfast, especially the freshly baked sweet bread selection every morning. Staff extremely helpful and friendly. Our first room was right beside the restaurant but we were moved the following morning as we are not early risers (breakfast starts at 7am). Parking outside the front door - we never arrived without finding an available space. The only issue was that the bathroom in the room had no door and the wall did not reach the ceiling (so really just a partition)...not a level of intimacy we're used to but we worked around it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Aventura Mexicana

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ryan and Ali
Holland, MI
May 23, 2013

Great hotel

We had a fantastic time here during our stay. Aventura Mexicana provide a personal level of service that larger resort can not.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search