$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 20, 2015 Check-out: Jan 23, 2015

Aventura Mexicana

3 stars
CALLE 24 ENTRE 10 Y 5 AV, COL. CENTRO, Playa Del Carmen, 77710
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
140 reviews
Wonderful stay in the Riviera Maya

Great hotel, awesome location, excellent breakfast, helpful hotel staff! See full review

  • Caltravel
  • Jun 11, 2014
Great hotel!!

We loved Aventura Mexicana! The staff was extremely nice and their suggestions of restaurants and... See full review

  • Agustin and Gise
  • Jan 1, 2014
Value boutique hotel in the heart of Riviera Maya’s Playa del Carmen
The Aventura Mexicana is located two blocks from the beach and one block from Playa del Carmen's thriving downtown. This boutique hotel boasts lush greenery, courtyard, waterfall, two pools, three sundecks and a spa. Guests also enjoy free continental breakfast. There are options for in-room massages and airport transportation. Many amenities are within walking distance, including a world-class gym, yoga studio, shopping and additional dining. Fees apply for most activities at Aventura Mexicana.
Highlights:
  • Boutique hotel close to the beach Playa del Carmen
  • Free Wi-Fi Internet in the restaurant and lobby
  • Hotel restaurant serving breakfast, lunch, dinner and room service
Rooms:

Each suite at the Aventura Mexicana is decorated with a different touch. Guests can expect colonial hacienda construction with eclectic, elegant and traditional Mexican accents. All rooms are equipped with air conditioning, ceiling fans, TVs, phones, private bath, small refrigerator and bathroom amenities. Guests can choose from a Deluxe King/Double, Deluxe King/Double with a view and Junior Suites with a view.

Features:

Location, location, location! The Aventura Mexicana is close to downtown Playa del Carmen and the beach. Discounted day passes to Evolve Gym and Yoga by the Way are available for health-conscious guests. If you would rather stay on site, a lounge offers daily happy hour drink deals. The Aventura Mexicana's restaurant is open for breakfast, lunch, dinner and room service. Wireless Internet is available in the restaurant and lobby for free. The Beauty Korper Spa boasts in-room massage and spa services (fees apply). The resort also offers a personal wedding planner.

Transportation
  • Cancun International Airport (60 minutes)
Attractions
  • Tulum ruins (50 mi/80 km)
  • Chichen Itza (240 mi/386 km)
Business­
  • Business center and concierge available (fees apply)
  • Free Wi-Fi in the restaurant and lobby
Policies and fees
  • Extra-person charges may apply. Photo identification and credit card or cash deposit are required at check-in for incidental charges.
  • All rooms are non-smoking. Smoking is permitted in open areas only.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Aventura Mexicana Rooms

Deluxe King
These rooms are located on the 24th street side of the hotel, so if you are a light sleeper we would NOT recommend this room option. Guestroom features a King bed. Amenities include air conditioning, private bath, flat screen tv, Lite Continental breakfast, small refrigerator, free wi/fi (lobby, pool, restaurant areas), free beach club access, free beach towel service so you can leave your bulky beach towels at home, free parking, ceiling fan, clock radio, phone, hairdryer, safe deposit box, body lotion, aloe, & shampoo.
Deluxe Double
These rooms are located on the 24th street side of the hotel, so if you are a light sleeper we would NOT recommend this room option. Guestroom features two Full beds (accommodates up to 4 people) on the Family pool side. Rooms are decorated in a traditional Mexican decor with tranquil hues and earthy tones. Amenities include air conditioning, private bath, flat screen tv, Lite Continental breakfast, small refrigerator, free wi/fi (lobby, pool, restaurant areas), free beach club access, free beach towel service so you can leave your bulky beach towels at home, free parking, ceiling fan, clock radio, phone, hairdryer, safe deposit box, body lotion, aloe, & shampoo.
Deluxe King Pool or Garden View
Guestroom features a King bed with a pool/garden view, patio or veranda on the Adult pool side. Most of these rooms have a very modern bathroom design with a 3/4 height wall and door, they are not fully enclosed. Amenities include air conditioning, private bath, flat screen tv, Lite Continental breakfast, small refrigerator, free wi/fi (lobby, pool, restaurant areas), free beach club access, free beach towel service so you can leave your bulky beach towels at home, free parking, ceiling fan, clock radio, phone, hairdryer, safe deposit box, body lotion, aloe, & shampoo.
Deluxe Double Pool or Garden View
Guestroom features two Full beds (accommodates up to 4 people), a pool/garden view and patio and patio/veranda on the Family pool side Rooms are decorated in a traditional Mexican decor with tranquil hues and earthy tones. Amenities include air conditioning, private bath, flat screen tv, Lite Continental breakfast, small refrigerator, free wi/fi (lobby, pool, restaurant areas), free beach club access, free beach towel service so you can leave your bulky beach towels at home, free parking, ceiling fan, clock radio, phone, hairdryer, safe deposit box, body lotion, aloe, & shampoo.
Junior Suite
Guestroom features a King bed and separate sitting area, a pool/garden view, patio or veranda on the Adult pool side. Most of these rooms have a very modern bathroom design with a 3/4 height wall and door, they are not fully enclosed. Amenities include water dispenser, microwave, coffee maker, air conditioning, private bath, Lite Continental breakfast, small refrigerator, free wi/fi (lobby, pool, restaurant areas), free beach club access, free beach towel service so you can leave your bulky beach towels at home, free parking, ceiling fan, flat screen TV, clock radio, phone, hairdryer, safe deposit box, body lotion, aloe, & shampoo.

Amenities

  • Free internet in room
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Tour desk
Internet
Free internet in room
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking

Dining

Mayan Bistro
Mayan Bistro Restaurant and Bar! Wine and dine in our bistro and bar serving Mexican & International cuisine. Don't miss out on our wonderful seafood dishes, a specialty our chef, Marco Maffezzoni.
Continental Breakfast
Includes whole wheat toast, crossaint, fresh squeezed orange juice, strong mexican coffee and herb teas. A full breakfast menu is also available.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (140)

Ratings and reviews for Aventura Mexicana

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
140 out of 140
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.6

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aventura Mexicana

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
France
Feb 10, 2010

Nice hotel

This is the best hotel we ever had in Mexico. Only bad point was noise of 10th street at night. We recomend it and if we can we will go again if quite rooms exists.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aventura Mexicana

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BDobbins
Business
Houston, Texas
Apr 23, 2009

Wedding in PDC at Aventura Mexican

The hotel is in a great location, the staff is very friendly and helpful and spoke great English, and the bar had 2 for 1 Happy Hour (more like Happy 8 Hours from 11am-7pm). The only thing I did not like about the hotel was that the bed was hard. The rooms were a little small, but who spends a lot of time in their room when they're in Mexico? That wasn't a big deal, but the bed was still a little hard. Looking back I probably could have asked if they had an egg crate or some extra padding or something, but it wasn't that big of a deal where I HAD to ask for that. All in all I would definitely reccommend to a friend and would consider going back to this hotel if we returned to PDC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a place down the street called Bip Bip that was probably the cheapest all around breakfast and lunch spot. The best place for dinner we ate at I can't remember the name, but it was across from Ajua off Calle 4 just off La Quinta (5th Ave.), Playa del Carmen, Q. Roo, México 77710. It was absolutely delicious, quite possibly the best Mexican food I've ever had. FYI - I ordered Shrimp Brochette.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aventura Mexicana

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Newton, NH
Jan 11, 2010

Very nice location for the price

The restaurant served very flavorful food at an excellent price. The location was quiet, yet right in the heart of the tourist "5th Avenue". The beaches were excellent, one for the single party crowd and the other for family. The pools were very limited on location and would have been inadequate if the weather was at peak season.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aventura Mexicana

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tampico, México
Sep 8, 2009

Nice

Excellent for the price. The breakfast could be better, we only took it once in 5 days.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aventura Mexicana

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Oct 18, 2009

Nice Getaway Spot

Quick stop (2 nights) in Playa on the way to Cozumel. Charming hotel,friendly staff and great location within walking distance to almost everything you could want. Hope to make a return visit and spend a little more time in Playa. The only thing that could have been improved upon would be the addition of a gym.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a seperate, full service gym across the street which is accessible for a fee.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aventura Mexicana

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. Albert, Alberta, Canada
Feb 15, 2010

Fantastic price for a great hotel.

A wonderfull small hotel with a good location. Very, very clean with friendly, helpful staff and the price was perfect. Should mention we had booked the least expensive room for our two week stay in Playa del Carmen, and were upgraded to a 2 bedroom suite. The only draw back was that one bedroom was on the front of the hotel so the fitness center across the street and the chatting on the street was a bit loud in the evening. The pools were small but with the most beautiful beaches in the world only a short walk away who needs a pool anyway. The hotel provided us with a discount for Kool Beach Club. We did find that the tours provided by a company in the hotel lobby were a bit more expensive than prices we were able to find elsewhere, but even so the tour staff were most helpful in providing us with information about the attractions in the area. The Continental breakfast provided free of charge was enough to sustain my sister and I until it was time for lunch. The Mayan Bisto also served excellently prepared menu items. All in all, we thouroughly enjoyed our stay at Aventura Mexicana and would definately stay here again should we visit the Mayan Riviera.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

I would recommend you shop around for the best tour prices and don't miss Chitzen Itza. If you visit travel agencies away from 5a.Avenida you can save a fare amount of money. Take the small tour vans rather than the big busses. You will save alot of time not picking up and dropping off 50 or so people.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aventura Mexicana

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JohnMV
Business
New Jersey
Mar 3, 2009

Great location

Good location off Ave Quinta, very atmospheric. We had I think a pricier room with great outlook and quiet. We had a car and were able to park at the hotel. We used the Kool beach every day, the hotel has a discount arrangement with Kool but very limited, Kool is hardly expensive. The bathroom arrangements were a little too "European" for my American wife! But we would both return in a heartbeat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aventura Mexicana

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mangiam1
Business
Greenville, SC
Nov 24, 2010

Aventura Mexicana

Hotel experience: very good. Nice room, very good service. they have discount for the beach to rent chairs etc... Ask at the main desk. They give you beach towels too. Rooms are nice and very clean. Beds confortable. Only negative point: the continental breakfast. Really basic and not very good....but not really a problem...there are a lot of good restaurants around...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Several club/restaurant on the beach or on 5th avenue. Resaurant Maya at the very corner btw the avenida of the hotel and 5th avenue. One of the most expensive for the city, but very nice....TAKE THE MAYACAFE there....very colorful, good, nice...and a good show when served...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aventura Mexicana

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The adventurous family guy
Business
Vancouver BC
Apr 26, 2010

Misleading web photos but REALLY nice

Great for accessing ALL the offers of the Mayan Reviera through a central location, knowledgable staff (in terms of excursions), and a quiet alternative to the all inclusives

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aventura Mexicana

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
usa
Dec 2, 2009

cute boutique hotel

great location right off of 5th avenue. friendly staff. love the free internet in lobby. we didn't use the daily maid service or pool. wish breakfast was do-it-yourself grab-n-go instead of sit down cuz it's just continental. the service is nice though if you have the time for it. we were in a hurry with tours departing in the morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top