$67 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 18, 2015 Check-out: Jun 21, 2015

Aventura Mexicana

3 stars
View map of CALLE 24 ENTRE 10 Y 5 AV, COL. CENTRO, Playa Del Carmen, 77710

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Aventura Mexicana

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
159 out of 159
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.5

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aventura Mexicana

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Madison, WI
Mar 30, 2010

Fantastic

We enjoyed the using the pool and quiet area in the garden around the pool area. The restaurant and bar area are a big plus because the food quality was super. The continental breakfast was very good and you could order additonal food as well. The location was nice, only 1/2 block off of 5th avenue and only 10 minutes from the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Make sure you visit Xel-Ha, it was a great way to spend the day.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aventura Mexicana

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cos Cob, CT
Mar 20, 2010

Great location and price

Great location, friendly service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aventura Mexicana

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PG beach bum
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Mar 14, 2010

Mexican Getaway

The Aventura Mexicana is in an excellent location. 1/2 a block off the northern end of 5th Ave (fewer vendors hollering at you on north end). Within walking distance of Kool and Mamitas beach. A few blocks from Mega. The concierge at the hotel was excellent, all the advice he gave us on where to go and eat was honest and from his own personal experience. The hotel restaurant is good. We were not here to spend a lot of time in the hotel, but the rooms were clean and comfortable and suited our needs perfectly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Blue Parrot Fireshow

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aventura Mexicana

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Peoria,IL
Mar 7, 2010

a peaceful oasis

This hotel is so close to shops and restaurants!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Near several eco-parks

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aventura Mexicana

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sun-seeking Vacationer
Business
Rochester, NY
Mar 6, 2010

Great Inexpensive Place to Stay!

Reservations staff and concierge were very friendly and extremely helpful in suggesting places to see and things to do. Cleaning staff was wonderful. The only small complaint is that breakfast service was slow - we had to be pushy and demanding if we wanted to get through breakfast in less than 45 minutes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aventura Mexicana

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lancaster. Ca
Mar 1, 2010

Perfect for family with small children

It is a very quiet place if you want to relax. only 10 minutes away from Xcaret and Explor (attractions). there is a dropp-off laundry, where they wash and fold your clothes for a very reasonable price. Lots of restaurants and small small stores near by. Continental breakfast is free, and very yummy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Xcaret is a very beautifyl place. You must visit.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aventura Mexicana

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. Albert, Alberta, Canada
Feb 15, 2010

Fantastic price for a great hotel.

A wonderfull small hotel with a good location. Very, very clean with friendly, helpful staff and the price was perfect. Should mention we had booked the least expensive room for our two week stay in Playa del Carmen, and were upgraded to a 2 bedroom suite. The only draw back was that one bedroom was on the front of the hotel so the fitness center across the street and the chatting on the street was a bit loud in the evening. The pools were small but with the most beautiful beaches in the world only a short walk away who needs a pool anyway. The hotel provided us with a discount for Kool Beach Club. We did find that the tours provided by a company in the hotel lobby were a bit more expensive than prices we were able to find elsewhere, but even so the tour staff were most helpful in providing us with information about the attractions in the area. The Continental breakfast provided free of charge was enough to sustain my sister and I until it was time for lunch. The Mayan Bisto also served excellently prepared menu items. All in all, we thouroughly enjoyed our stay at Aventura Mexicana and would definately stay here again should we visit the Mayan Riviera.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

I would recommend you shop around for the best tour prices and don't miss Chitzen Itza. If you visit travel agencies away from 5a.Avenida you can save a fare amount of money. Take the small tour vans rather than the big busses. You will save alot of time not picking up and dropping off 50 or so people.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aventura Mexicana

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
France
Feb 10, 2010

Nice hotel

This is the best hotel we ever had in Mexico. Only bad point was noise of 10th street at night. We recomend it and if we can we will go again if quite rooms exists.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aventura Mexicana

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mark/Tam
Business
Lakeland, MN
Feb 2, 2010

"Location, Relaxation"

This was a nice place with an excellent location. The adult pool however located in the center with buildings on each side did not get that much sun and sits next to the bar/restaurant and outside eating area so you would feel like you were being watched. We also had a room that had a connecting door to someone else which was paper thin, it was like the people were in the room with you and there was a toddler over there. The staff though was very nice and helpful and the rooms were kept very clean. It is literally one building off of 5th Ave. and a couple blocks from the beach. Yes, I would consider going there again....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

We went to the new CoCo Bongo now in Playa, for $50.00 you get your entrance and drinks, $65.00 VIP it is like watching a Vegas show and worth it (more so if you are a drinker)..

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aventura Mexicana

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mark/Tam
Business
Lakeland, MN
Feb 2, 2010

"Location, Relaxation"

This was a nice place with an excellent location. The adult pool however located in the center with buildings on each side did not get that much sun and sits next to the bar/restaurant and outside eating area so you would feel like you were being watched. We also had a room that had a connecting door to someone else which was paper thin, it was like the people were in the room with you and there was a toddler over there. The staff though was very nice and helpful and the rooms were kept very clean. It is literally one building off of 5th Ave. and a couple blocks from the beach. Yes, I would consider going there again....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

We went to the new CoCo Bongo now in Playa, for $50.00 you get your entrance and drinks, $65.00 VIP it is like watching a Vegas show and worth it (more so if you are a drinker)..

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top