Aldea Thai Luxury Condohotel - Near Fifth Avenue ★★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$159
avg/night
Rate and special offer based on
Check-in: Feb 22, 2016 Check-out: Feb 25, 2016
3.9 /5
Overall score
81%
Would recommend
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4
1 2 3 4 5

Select your room

Room types

Show Prices Junior Suite
  • Size: 635 sqft
  • Occupancy: 2

Overview

The Aldea Thai Resort and Residences is located 45 minutes from Cancun's International Airport in the heart of downtown Playa del Carmen. The hotel borrows heavily from eastern Thai influences with Buddha statues and calm, flowing water. The hotel features pools, a pool bar, wedding planning services and Wi-Fi in rooms (fees may apply). The convenient location of the hotel is just steps away from the famous Mamita Beach Club. Enjoy the tranquility of the surroundings or step outside for the hustle and bustle of Playa del Carmen.

Rooms

Guests at Aldea Thai Resort and Residences choose from a number of rooms with impressive features. Decor in the rooms mirrors the same tranquility and zen of the rest of the hotel with clean lines, white furnishing, earth-tone accents and dark wood. All rooms include king-sized bed or two double beds, private balcony, marble bathrooms, plasma TVs and Teva bath products. Other rooms include breakfast, full kitchens, additional bathrooms, living rooms, bedrooms and private pools. The Penthouse boasts a king-sized canopy bed, shower, bathtub and second bedroom with full private bath. All rooms at Aldea Thai Resort and Residences have access to the hotel's Wi-Fi Internet (fees may apply).

Property features

Guests at Aldea Thai Resort and Residences receive VIP treatment at a number of locations around Playa del Carmen including La Santanera Nightclub and Bar, Evolve Gym and Diablito Cha Cha Cha, a local club. For guests looking more for relaxation, the Aldea Thai Resort offers spa treatments including massages, poolside or in the privacy of your suite. Guests also receive complimentary sun beds and a 15 percent discount on food and beverages at Mamita's Beach Club.

Highlights

  • Convenient location
  • Interesting architecture and design
  • Access to Mamita Beach Club

Nearby attractions

  • Xcaret (8 mi/13 km)
  • Xel-Ha (25 mi/41 km)

Business

  • Wi-Fi Internet is available in-room and at reception (fees may apply)

Transportation

  • Cancun International Airport (45 minutes)

Dining

Restaurant
Festive, casual restaurant featuring International dishes and decor. Bar. Indoor and outdoor dining.

Amenities

Featured

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Pool

General

  • Concierge

Activities

  • Pool

Dining

  • Restaurant
  • Room service

Internet

  • WiFi

Transportation

  • Airport shuttle

Reviews

3.9 /5 Overall score

81% Would recommend

  • Amenities: 3.9/5
  • Cleanliness: 4.3/5
  • Hotel staff: 4.1/5
  • Comfort: 4.4/5
  • Location: 4.6/5
  • Value: 4/5

Anniversary trip

Would recommend Fri, Oct 16, 2015
I went with my wife to celebrate our anniversary. The hotel was very nice and the staff very friendly and helpful. The location was excellent. My wife found the bathroom still had some trash and a dead bug on the glass door, so they need to clean better. The first day they called to clean the room like at 10am, but the next day it was 2pm and nobody had come to clean the room, we had to call to request it. Also there were many groups of people celebrating bachelor/bachelorette parties, I know this hotel is popular for that and it is very convenient but for the people who are not on that plan the noise and partying at all hours was annoying since the hotel has a lot of echo in the halls. They should designate these parties to a specific area like around the pool and far away from the other rooms. The pool was very pretty but it did not have an area with a little shade and the water was too hot. But overall it was a great experience.

| N/A Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Great family hotel if you just need a big room

Would not recommend Mon, Aug 10, 2015
The location of this hotel is great and the rooms are very spacious and comfortable. The hotel amenities and service make it seem like more of an apartment building than a hotel. Upon arriving we could not find our room (there are no signs) and were unable to get a staff member to help us. We wandered for a long time. The room was large and nice, but I went to the store and bought cleaner because it wasn't as clean as we are used to. They have a nice pool, but a cash only pool bar with a bartender who was much more interested in flirting with some other guests than helping us. Both safes in the room were broken and only one hairdryer worked. The small pool outside our room was littered with cigarettes and some garbage. Overall, I would stay here if you are on a tight budget and don't mind the issues. If you can avoid and stay somewhere nicer I would not stay here.

| Belleair Beach Family

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 1 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

one night stay

Would not recommend Wed, Feb 18, 2015
the room was big in size an comfortable, i think it is a good option for long stays. i did not like that you had to climb stairs to go to front desk with no elevators ( not that i do not like to walk but when you have small kids that very hard)

| benito juarez Friends

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 2 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 2 /5

Great place, great location

Would recommend Tue, Feb 17, 2015
Been to Playa a dozen times and this place is one of my favorites. Just off 5th Ave, and righr next to Mamita's beach. Also a really nice pool if you don't feel like beachin' it. A bit down the way from the very touristy part of Playa, although this area gets more popular every year. Only complaint would be there were lots of kids running around at the pool.

| Boston Friends

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Trip of my life. Met my wife here at BPM

Would recommend Mon, Dec 29, 2014
Hotel was great. Clean, on the beach in the middle of all the food,shops, entertainment 5min walk. Very safe with cops everywhere at night and day. 5 star hotel in my view.

Nightlife hint

5 min walk.

| Fair Lawn Friends

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Great Place

Would recommend Mon, Dec 29, 2014
Very comfortable and modern. Would definitely stay again. Great location, good deal at Mamacitas.

| N/A L.G.B.T.

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Second Honey Moon

Would recommend Tue, Dec 2, 2014
My wife and I went to Cancun but this hotel made us feel as if we eere on a second honeymoon

| Marion, OH Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

adventure trip

Would recommend Mon, Dec 1, 2014
Location is perfect. Next to "mamitas beach club" and couple blocks from "la quita" (5th street). Staff is friendly and rooms are clean.

| San Antonio, TX, USA Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Good Hotel

Would recommend Sat, Sep 20, 2014
The hotel is located 50m away from beach, also has a private access to the beach club. The room is clean and big, equipped with kitchen. the decoration is full of southeastern Asian style.

| Bogota Friends

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

HOLIDAY DISASTER

Would not recommend Wed, Aug 27, 2014
I would like to share this nightmare with you as my agent The staff who welcomed us were most unfriendly We were armed with a wrist id bracelet like prisoners e were told that we are not allowed to bring guests to our room after 7.30 p, this is a hotel or prison camp? I have never net such a concept The room we were assigned was a room that smelled from smoke the balcony view 10 mtrs form a massive building site that made noise dust and wokers staring directly into my room they changed our room unwillingly to a room on the building site the room only had a shower not a bath as shown on site pictures we asked your assistance to change hotels but your agent returned after a long time that the aldea would not authorize return of money paid the toilet in the room was broken and we called staff 3 times to fix water was then cut off for a few hours and when returned was very poor flow there were no free deck chairs or beds to sit on at the pool as there are a mere 26 deck beds on the terrace around the pool for the numerous rooms in the hotel we were woken up saturday morning by cement machines and tractors at 8,03 am there was no mention anywhere that this hotel is amidst a highly active building site and disturbs all guests on that side of the building. Chairs on beach were for additional payment who would dream that guests staying in 4 star hotel on beach front have to make additional payment for this? but when we returned to our room on saturday afternoon pur room had flooded with 3-4 cm of water all over our luggage cosmetics and clothes and the floor beneath water came from the ceiling and the room above and was gushing out of the light fitting on the celing Our room was changed that night nd we used our time to put all our clothes luggage and cosmetics to dry out int the sun on the balcony a few of the cosmetic items were ruined and we had to throw them out what a sight The next day we were called to come and chnge our rooms again which we refused and were granted to spend last few hours in our room as we were leaving early morning after staying at the aldea thai we now understand that this is not a hotel it is a building managed by a few managent companies there is no front desk there is only a lounge for each managing company Upon our arrival back to uk i saw my credit card has been charged ??? what is this why and how dare? Total farce should never have gone therr all we wanted was a few days relaxation and we got a nightmare I would like to send yo pictures of the view from our balcony i feel that booking with you we should never have been let down like this Please be in touch so that I can submit pictures I await your early reply Many thanx

| UK Couples

1 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 1 /5
  • Cleanliness: 1 /5
  • Hotel staff: 1 /5
  • Comfort: 1 /5
  • Location: 2 /5
  • Value: 1 /5

Top hotels

Hotel Policies

  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • Check-out: 12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

$159
avg/night
Choose dates
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 22, 2016 Check-out: Feb 25, 2016