$150 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 30, 2015 Check-out: May 3, 2015

Aldea Thai Luxury Condohotel

4 stars
View map of Calle 28 NTE Entre Calle 26 Y Ave, Cozumel Col, Centro, Playa Del Carmen, 77710

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Aldea Thai Luxury Condohotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
39 out of 39
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aldea Thai Luxury Condohotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dan RN
Business
Modesto, CA
Jun 4, 2011

Great place to stay

This place was great for the price. It is within walking distance of the beach (2 min), 5th ave shopping and dining (5 min). The hotel was quiet and the employees were very helpful. Most importantly the AC in the room was awesome! We will definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aldea Thai Luxury Condohotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ivonva
Business
Queretaro, Qro. México
May 9, 2011

Incredible Hotel

It has the greatest location so near to mamitas beach and pretty close to the 5th avenue, walking distance. The arquitecture and desing of the hotel es beautiful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aldea Thai Luxury Condohotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Apr 24, 2011

Nice and comfortable in a great location

We were looking for a high quality hotel that was not an all-inclusive resort and the Aldea Thai was the perfect fit. The room quality was nice, staff was helpful and the overall quality of the hotel was great. It's a short walk to all the restaurants & shops on fifth avenue and it's just steps away from the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aldea Thai Luxury Condohotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Missouri
Apr 12, 2011

Great location! Awesome Beach!

Great place to stay! The rooms were nice and quiet, we had a junior suite and the kitchen was nice and big. Breakfast daily at Kool Beach. The beach was nice and wide. Kool Beach club is part of the Alder Thai, Lots of chairs with umbrella's. 5th street was up around the corner, lot's of restaurant's and shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Catch the Ultra Mar, for a day trip to Cozumel. The ferry ride is $34 round trip per person. 15 minute walk down 5th street to the ferry. We rented a car and drove around the island.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aldea Thai Luxury Condohotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dan francisco
Business
san francisco
Mar 3, 2011

this place is great

the conceirge tania was so awesome and the pool on the roof was the best!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aldea Thai Luxury Condohotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Long weekend in Playa
Business
Boston MA
Feb 9, 2011

Amazing hotel in a newly developed area

This hotel is amazing! It is brand new, fabulous thai design, right near the beach and had a great price. It is a good 20 min walk from the center of town but I would stay here again in a heart beat. The staff is really helpful and the free WIFI was great. My only recommendation would be to take taxi if you have luggage or come from the bus station like we did. This area is the new, upcoming spot with lots of things to do - restaurants, apts, condos, and a Starbucks close by. ;) If you don't mind a little extra walking (compared to other spots)then I would stay here. Personally we thought it was well worth the price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Thai hotel is located right next to one of the most popular spots on the beach - Mamita's Beach Club. If you like the beach you will like this area. (It is about 10-15 mins away from the major shopping area).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aldea Thai Luxury Condohotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Sep 24, 2010

Great hotel - Great location.

This is a very trendy hotel at a great location. Playa 'Mamitas' is walking distance from it and 24hr convenience stores are also close to it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aldea Thai Luxury Condohotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Diego's dad
Business
Houston, Tx
Jul 8, 2010

Great location!

Overall the stay at this hotel was very good. The location is great if you want to spend the day enjoying the beach, ruins, parks or shopping. At night the restaurants, bars and clubs are in relatively close walking distance. If you plan on visiting Tulum, Xcaret and Xel-Ha I recommend to stay in Playa del Carmen since is much closer than staying in Cancun. After a long day at each of these locations the least you want to do is to drive back to the hotel for more than an hour. In regards to having a wide variety choosing restaurants, shopping and clubing there's no better place than Playa del Carmen. Everything is close by so there's no need of a car. The hotel is just a block or 2 away from these places. The beach is just a block away and the breakfast at Playa Mamitas (included) is amazing! Great view to the beach and excellent service. The cons is that we just happened to be there during hurricane season so one day we had to stay at the hotel. Since there's no restaurants at this hotel I had to get the car and drive around to find something to eat. The pool is nice and enjoyable. The complaints that I have about the stay is that the day we arrived the room didn't have the A/C turned on so a technician spent about an hour trying to switch on the A/C braker for our room and then it took about another hour to cool the room. With a baby it was a little unconfortable. The A/C is a little bit noisy once it turns on. Besides the hotel was out of cribs so the baby had to sleep with us during the whole stay. I would recommend that an A/C or any type of ventilation is installed on the elevators.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

If you're going to bring souvenirs back to your country you better get them on Quinta avenida (Playa del Carmen) and not wait to buy them at the airport. You'll save way good money and the variety is huge. Besides you can bargain on some places.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aldea Thai Luxury Condohotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Michael's BabyMoon
Business
NYC, NY
May 30, 2010

Aldea Thai

The rooms were amazing. We had a junior suite with an ocean view. The hotel was peaceful and well maintained and [...] was very hospitable. Awesome style!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

One vendor offered me a hat for $50. One block away, the same hat was $14. Don't be afraid to bargain.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aldea Thai Luxury Condohotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
pachuca hidalgo
Apr 8, 2010

Aldea Thai Resort & Residences

This is a very beatiful hotel, we were greeted with champagne and a very friendly staff member, its decoration is top notch but it still missing just a few details (although understandable because its new) like there is just one phone with no tags outside the room, the shower doesn't have a place to hold shampoo and humidity tends to exacerbate bad odors from the bathroom and the maid forgot to clean the jacuzzi zone as there were some cigarretes left on the floor. Beds were really confy, there were also 2 plasma tvs in the room, 1 40+" with a dvd in the living room and 1 20+" in the bedroom, the kitchen was filled with good quality microwave and oven, just as the forks and knives, although it had just 1 frying pan. At first we arrived at a 1 king size bed room, it was microscopic and was located near the machine room, this room's doors and windows were deficient in isolating noise from its own machine room and speakers from the playa mamitas beach club, then we moved to a junior suite with no noise problems at all. One thing that seemed to be odd for a hotel of this kind, is the fact that it doesn't have a beach of its own, although its in the border of the hottest beach of playa del carmen.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

There are lots of good restaurants within a 20 meters radio, the 5th avenue (the mainstreet in playa) is a couple of hundred mts away but you'll see lots of beatiful buildings and the streets are packed with cool stores in the way to this fantastic street which is filled with classy restaurants and bars.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top