$150 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 6, 2015 Check-out: Apr 7, 2015

Aldea Thai Luxury Condohotel

4 stars
View map of Calle 28 NTE Entre Calle 26 Y Ave, Cozumel Col, Centro, Playa Del Carmen, 77710

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Aldea Thai Luxury Condohotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
38 out of 38
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aldea Thai Luxury Condohotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Carkos angel
Business
Bogota, Colombia
Apr 15, 2014

Great but not so much a hotel

The condo/ hotel was great but does not feel so much a hotel as it feels like a condo as you do not even have the choice of eating at the hotwl. Furthermore, it looks like the hotel has a beach on the website when it does not, the beach also charges for seat

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Ask for el Fogon, great mexican food at great prices open late

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aldea Thai Luxury Condohotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RMDE
Business
El Paso, TX, USA
Apr 8, 2014

Excelent service...

Excelent location, close to 5th avenue, nice rooms

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

LA PENITA DE JALTEMBA AND MARIA CARBON NICE PLACES AND GOOD FOOD.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aldea Thai Luxury Condohotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TPop
Business
New York, NY
Feb 17, 2014

Great stay, but...

I had an excellent stay here, but it's because they were able to change my room. There's a new hotel going up next door, so the view from that side of Aldea is terrible and they work through the night, so I was woken up by a giant crane literally outside of my window. They were able to give me another room and did and the next room was perfect- everything I expected. Clean, comfortable, great location and friendly staff. I loved the pool and the pool bar- it was so nice to go from the beach to the pool as the sun was setting. Overall, I had a great experience, but it's definitely room-dependent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There's a restaurant called Sur on 5th ave at 10th street. Amazing steak. I go every time I'm in Playa!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aldea Thai Luxury Condohotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
marybeth d
Business
memememe1
Dec 18, 2013

playa

great stay. good location. nice services. nice staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aldea Thai Luxury Condohotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
marybeth d
Business
debreaaddd
Dec 18, 2013

nice hotel

nice hotel for families, friends, good location. good service. nice staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aldea Thai Luxury Condohotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gustavo Guimaraes
Business
Brazil
Sep 8, 2013

Nice Hotel

I would stay again in this hotel. Its near everything, all the good things to do is in a walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aldea Thai Luxury Condohotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
explorer steve
Business
playa del carmen
Feb 15, 2013

Great stay

Hotel staff was very helpful and polite, room was cleaned daily very well, location to the beach was perfect, location to 5th avenue was great, not to close to be bothered by noise but close enough to all the action all within walking distance just perfect overall a great place to stay , would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aldea Thai Luxury Condohotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
tried to see the positive
Business
San Francisco, CA, USA
May 2, 2012

beware

last year i stayed at this hotel and loved it. i was very excited to go back but was very disappointed. supposedly the ownership changed and was not good. i booked the same room as last year but did not get the same this year very wrong. the first room they put me in leaked in the bathroom all night about 2 inches on the floor and didn't fix. the next room smelled like mold. the final room i was stuck with was missing a shower curtain and many other wrong things. i hate writing bad things and usually never do but felt i really needed to vent since no one at the hotel managing level cared. very disappointed because i wanted to go back to this location..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aldea Thai Luxury Condohotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
hosiequad
Business
Daytona Beach, FL, USA
Feb 29, 2012

excellent

Beautiful hotel, great service, best value, a bit loud at night just because of the festivities outside..many places open after 1pm Couldn't ask for more

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aldea Thai Luxury Condohotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dan RN
Business
Modesto, CA
Jun 4, 2011

Great place to stay

This place was great for the price. It is within walking distance of the beach (2 min), 5th ave shopping and dining (5 min). The hotel was quiet and the employees were very helpful. Most importantly the AC in the room was awesome! We will definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top