$127 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 23, 2015 Check-out: Jun 24, 2015

Aldea Thai Luxury Condohotel

4 stars
View map of Calle 28 NTE Entre Calle 26 Y Ave, Cozumel Col, Centro, Playa Del Carmen, 77710

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Aldea Thai Luxury Condohotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
42 out of 42
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aldea Thai Luxury Condohotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
SOKOLOV
Business
UK
Aug 27, 2014

HOLIDAY DISASTER

I would like to share this nightmare with you as my agent The staff who welcomed us were most unfriendly We were armed with a wrist id bracelet like prisoners e were told that we are not allowed to bring guests to our room after 7.30 p, this is a hotel or prison camp? I have never net such a concept The room we were assigned was a room that smelled from smoke the balcony view 10 mtrs form a massive building site that made noise dust and wokers staring directly into my room they changed our room unwillingly to a room on the building site the room only had a shower not a bath as shown on site pictures we asked your assistance to change hotels but your agent returned after a long time that the aldea would not authorize return of money paid the toilet in the room was broken and we called staff 3 times to fix water was then cut off for a few hours and when returned was very poor flow there were no free deck chairs or beds to sit on at the pool as there are a mere 26 deck beds on the terrace around the pool for the numerous rooms in the hotel we were woken up saturday morning by cement machines and tractors at 8,03 am there was no mention anywhere that this hotel is amidst a highly active building site and disturbs all guests on that side of the building. Chairs on beach were for additional payment who would dream that guests staying in 4 star hotel on beach front have to make additional payment for this? but when we returned to our room on saturday afternoon pur room had flooded with 3-4 cm of water all over our luggage cosmetics and clothes and the floor beneath water came from the ceiling and the room above and was gushing out of the light fitting on the celing Our room was changed that night nd we used our time to put all our clothes luggage and cosmetics to dry out int the sun on the balcony a few of the cosmetic items were ruined and we had to throw them out what a sight The next day we were called to come and chnge our rooms again which we refused and were granted to spend last few hours in our room as we were leaving early morning after staying at the aldea thai we now understand that this is not a hotel it is a building managed by a few managent companies there is no front desk there is only a lounge for each managing company Upon our arrival back to uk i saw my credit card has been charged ??? what is this why and how dare? Total farce should never have gone therr all we wanted was a few days relaxation and we got a nightmare I would like to send yo pictures of the view from our balcony i feel that booking with you we should never have been let down like this Please be in touch so that I can submit pictures I await your early reply Many thanx

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aldea Thai Luxury Condohotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Santitos
Business
México
Jul 15, 2014

Nice Hotel in Playa del Carmen

Good location and a nice pool area. It needs a Restaurante and room service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Admirante Pech , Aldea corazon and Los aguachirles

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aldea Thai Luxury Condohotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Carkos angel
Business
Bogota, Colombia
Apr 15, 2014

Great but not so much a hotel

The condo/ hotel was great but does not feel so much a hotel as it feels like a condo as you do not even have the choice of eating at the hotwl. Furthermore, it looks like the hotel has a beach on the website when it does not, the beach also charges for seat

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Ask for el Fogon, great mexican food at great prices open late

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aldea Thai Luxury Condohotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RMDE
Business
El Paso, TX, USA
Apr 8, 2014

Excelent service...

Excelent location, close to 5th avenue, nice rooms

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

LA PENITA DE JALTEMBA AND MARIA CARBON NICE PLACES AND GOOD FOOD.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aldea Thai Luxury Condohotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TPop
Business
New York, NY
Feb 17, 2014

Great stay, but...

I had an excellent stay here, but it's because they were able to change my room. There's a new hotel going up next door, so the view from that side of Aldea is terrible and they work through the night, so I was woken up by a giant crane literally outside of my window. They were able to give me another room and did and the next room was perfect- everything I expected. Clean, comfortable, great location and friendly staff. I loved the pool and the pool bar- it was so nice to go from the beach to the pool as the sun was setting. Overall, I had a great experience, but it's definitely room-dependent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There's a restaurant called Sur on 5th ave at 10th street. Amazing steak. I go every time I'm in Playa!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aldea Thai Luxury Condohotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
marybeth d
Business
memememe1
Dec 18, 2013

playa

great stay. good location. nice services. nice staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aldea Thai Luxury Condohotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
marybeth d
Business
debreaaddd
Dec 18, 2013

nice hotel

nice hotel for families, friends, good location. good service. nice staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aldea Thai Luxury Condohotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gustavo Guimaraes
Business
Brazil
Sep 8, 2013

Nice Hotel

I would stay again in this hotel. Its near everything, all the good things to do is in a walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aldea Thai Luxury Condohotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
explorer steve
Business
playa del carmen
Feb 15, 2013

Great stay

Hotel staff was very helpful and polite, room was cleaned daily very well, location to the beach was perfect, location to 5th avenue was great, not to close to be bothered by noise but close enough to all the action all within walking distance just perfect overall a great place to stay , would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aldea Thai Luxury Condohotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
tried to see the positive
Business
San Francisco, CA, USA
May 2, 2012

beware

last year i stayed at this hotel and loved it. i was very excited to go back but was very disappointed. supposedly the ownership changed and was not good. i booked the same room as last year but did not get the same this year very wrong. the first room they put me in leaked in the bathroom all night about 2 inches on the floor and didn't fix. the next room smelled like mold. the final room i was stuck with was missing a shower curtain and many other wrong things. i hate writing bad things and usually never do but felt i really needed to vent since no one at the hotel managing level cared. very disappointed because i wanted to go back to this location..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top